Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay in Vancouver

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
100 Columbia Street
Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay in Vancouver

# 15 of 26 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Shelton, VQ
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great room for the price! It had all new furnishings and bathroom, very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful!
The breakfast buffet was not worth it. I have had a better buffet at many lower end hotels, and they are free! Powdered eggs, greasy bacon, etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was decorated nicely. There was a microwave and fridge in the room.
We had to switch rooms due to a strong smoke smell and even the other room smelled bad. The bathtub needs a good cleaning...looked like mold. Parking was difficult due to a military convention.

There is an outdoor pool in the center of the hotel. It is located in a quiet area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynwood, WA
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Located on the Columbia River in the heart of downtown Vancouver and easy access to I-5. Plenty of parking spaces.
Smell cigarette smoke in hallway. Room could be cleaner. Old tubed tv.

Easy access to I-5 to get to Portland.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Everett, WA
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Need to start breakfast earlier at the Quay restaurant for early risers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Saratoga Springs, UT
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Loved the location! We loved how it was located right on the Columbia River. I would highly recommend the restaraunt. The food was nothing spectacular, but it has an amazing view of the river, with seals, and birds,etc. & had a fun see/ship theme as well.
Didn't give this hotel the highest rank possible because the pool was closed. With the star rating we picked, the pool should be a gauranteed amenity. Yes, it has a pool but it is seasonal. That should be factored into the star rating. Otherwise, loved it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Saratoga Springs, UT
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to everything. And on the river. The restaurant and bar are stunning, designed after a pirate ship.
Our room was not ready when we arrived at midnight. We had to wait in the lobby for an hour for them to clean the room for us. They did give us a free breakfast for the inconvenience.

This should not be considered a 3-star hotel. The facilities are old and the building feels like it will fall over. There are large cracks in the corners of the walls of the staircase and even a large gap in the top of one door. This is more like a 2 or 1 1/2 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff is very kind to even kids.
I found spider on bedding. Bath tub was very dirty and sink is cracked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jatinder from Langley, Canada
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The view of the river when walking outside. The only reason I actually slept there was the newer linens or I would have left.
YES! Dirty, hallways smelled like smoke, mold and pot. Cockroach on hallway wall, large insect crawling on washroom floor, hair in tub and on tub wall. Cigarette burns in sheer curtains on patio door. Absolutely horrible, and the star rating is very off.

I was very upset with this hotel. It did not meet my expectations of a 3 star hotel at all. We booked several hotels on our vacation, through priceline, and were very happy with all. This one is not a 3 star, more like 1 star. The description on priceline is very misleading. I will never stay at a Red Lion again, and would like a refund for the night we had to stay there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Eastsound, WA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
(11 - 20 of 32 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg