Hotels in Vancouver

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
100 Columbia Street
Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay in Vancouver

# 14 of 25 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 307 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mamdouh from Cheney, WA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The AC was broken and dripping water which made the room smell. The AC was very noisy and we could not sleep
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great character in a prime location. Love the pool too!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katie from Olalla, WA
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
room especially the beds smelled like baby vomit. Sliding glass door to balconey was broken and impossible to open. Bar and pool close at10pm and room service at 9 pm. Took over 15 minutes to check in, Clerk started to wait on us but another patron who

rudely interupted and was assisted first. Clerk also answered telephone 3 times while we were waiting for the room key.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennewick, WA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
pool was awesome. Grandkids loved it could hardly get them out! Sliding glass doors were very hard to open and close.
Parking too far for handicap
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff was nice & helpful.
It is dated and dirty. Our door did not lock properly. It was noisy.

I would not stay at this hotel in the future nor would I recommend it to anyone!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Richland, WA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was very clean.
The rooms were tiny. There was a single queen size bed in the room, and not much space around it. The bathroom was also extra small. We requested a rollaway bed, and it had to be squeezed in next to the queen size bed.

You can tell the hotel is old by the size and the layout. They have done a nice job updating everything inside, but you can tell by the extremely small size of the rooms that it is not a modern hotel. The hotel sits on the water, but unless your room overlooks the water, or you are in the resteraunt, you would have no idea of the hotel's location. The hotel is also somewhat difficult to get to, being right next to the base of the I5 bridge. Overall it is a nice hotel, but it is difficult to get over the room size...TINY. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Junya from La Grande, OR
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
close to everything.
The room. No free breakfast. The hallway and room smelled musty. The room did not feel clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Price and proximity to freeway
Rooms look very old and they smell old too. No HBO. No flat screen TV. Pool was closed even on a 85F hot day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, staff, and size of room (we were able to upgrade at no extra cost).
Parking lot was to dark and packed because of the nearby bar/grill restaurant.

We enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver @ the Quay. I would definitely stay at this establishment again in the future. The poorly lit parking lot and no swimming pool access will not deter me from booking another room there for my next visit to the great North/West.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Vancouver, WA
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I really liked the location for walking paths. Great river ambiance.
Staff was requested several times to clean room and never did. Loud guests all night due to wedding in their conference room. The room was not stocked with coffee, shampoo etc. Restaurant cost was hire than menu.

When you are their you must walk along the river and maybe stop and dine or have a drink at one of the restaurants. Close to I-5 N. & S. Ask for local shopping because it is not advertised. There is a park and Starbucks within walking as well but appears to be bums at park. Staff not very accommodating. This was a trip for spring break with daughter. We went to Oaks Amusement Park (not advertised their) had a blast. They have an area outside where we hungout and read in the sunshine that was really peaceful. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
(11 - 20 of 25 family with young children reviews)
See all 191 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver At The Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg