Red Lion Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Red Lion Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Red Lion Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
161 West 600 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 777 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
David from Anoka, MN
January 8, 2017
Senior Travelers
2.0
bed was ok
Almost everything-broken bed frame, broken iron board, broken chair. Ice machine out of order, light bulbs burned out. One chair that was broken, even super 8 gives you 2 chairs. Asked for another chair and it took over 3 hours to get one.
Sara from Spring Creek, NV
January 4, 2017
8.0
Location was convenient. The lobby was modern and cool. Everything was in working order. Bed and pillows were amazing.
The TV had nothing but religious and Hispanic channels. Not even news or local. The floor was laminate instead of carpet and was cold but the thermostat was on 85 and it was still chilly in the room. Loud fan on heater. Dirty bathroom ceiling.
Stalee from Logan, UT
January 4, 2017
1.0
Location.
The staff was extremely unprofesignal. Our room keys stopped working and we waited outside out door for over an hour for replacements. They were extremely rude whenever we asked any questions. Never staying there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jensen, UT
January 4, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyman, WY
January 2, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Talent, OR
December 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
The restaurant, especially the coffee, was great.
It's being remodeled. I had to switch rooms the first night. The heater was loud and the room felt cold. There were paintings and mirrors missing off the walls as well. The second room I was in had no hot water in the shower. My stay was not satisfying.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, UT
December 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was a good location close to shopping center and dining. It was easy to find the hotel. The view is nice.
The room was small and the flooring made it seem cold and dark. I booked a supreme double queen room but did not receive it. After a long amount of time trying to get it fixed the staff was still not able to get us the correct room. That was frustrating
Business Traveler
Jason from Mobile, AL
December 19, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
The location of this hotel is very convenient, and the breakfast is a little expensive, but delicious.
There is a strong perfume sprayed in the rooms after cleaning, which might be a problem for someone who is sensitive to that.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
December 18, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moab, UT
December 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was right where I needed to be. The bed was amazing.
Kind of gone industrial. I couldn't even figure out where to check in because I thought the are you checked I was for say skiing excursions. No carpet I. Room fake hard wood. Very cold feeling. Didon't like the changes!
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.