Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Carol from Carlsbad, CA
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The front desk staff was very helpful. We were there to tour Willamette University in the morning and they were able to give us late check out which we really appreciated. There was an iron and ironing board in the room. Room was clean and neat.
No.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
James from Pendleton, OR
February 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Conveniently located from freeway.
Parking is just a little tight. The hot tub is not indoors although the swimming pool is.
Group Traveler
Darlene M from Oakdale, CA
November 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location!
noisy

Red Lion is in a great location, easy to find and the staff is friendly and helpful. James in the bar is hospitable and friendly!

Group Traveler
Deborah from Honolulu, HI
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The front desk were very helpful and friendly
None

The front desk were friendly helpful though we wish they offer free breakfast in the mornings

Group Traveler
Darlene from Oakdale, CA
September 18, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and price!
The room wasn't as clean as I would like!

Friendly staff, especially James in the bar! Good location!

Group Traveler
Jacob from Bend, OR
July 11, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Easy check in, nice comfortable bed, very competitive price for location. Had pool, dry sauna, workout room.
Pool was cold, temp was set at 78 degrees or so, not a comfortable temperature to stay in for an extended period of time.

Hallways and carpet were somewhat outdated. Wrinkles in carpet, doors looked old. Overall hotel was clean and comfortable.

Group Traveler
Danielle from Portland, OR
June 20, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Staff was friendly
We were told our room had a plumbing issue, so we were receiving a smaller room with a roll-in bed. It was cramped, uncomfortable, and a safety hazard, because the bed blocked the door area. Staff offered free breakfast, but restaurant was under-staffed.
Group Traveler
Jacob from Grangeville, ID
June 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
All modern hotels should have complimentary breakfast. If Super 8 can do it, I'm sure the Red Lion could manage.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 9 of 9 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg