Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 430 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, ID
October 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
We got a single queen room rather than a king room. Was very small.

It was non-smoking but people on the balcony adjacent to us smoking which then filter into our room. I don't do well with cigarette smoking so this was disappointing. Other than that a great experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from White City, OR
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It had a nice clean room and the staff was very pleasant.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Glenn from Abbotsford, Canada
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The best thing about this hotel was the location.
I didn't like that we were in a room with an adjoining door to the next room and the neighbors were very noisy. The walls were paper thin.

There is nothing special about this hotel. It's old but clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was clean, the room ample in size and the entire staff was very friendly, helpful and professional
The hotel is a little older in style but clean.

For the price, it was a very good value! Will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Floor was very uneven places in room (under carpet). Potentially could have caused a twisted ankle or similar. Perhaps they could have fixed this before they laid the carpet down?
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location was good. Bed was comfortable.
Very outdated. Elevators were scary.

Located close to freeway. Like stepping back to 1986. Decorated in 80s pimp colors. I expected Huggy Bear to walk out at any moment. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was small and not the cleanest.

Family Traveling with Teens
Glenna from Ocean Springs, MS
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Folsom, CA
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
On site restaurant with wonderful and hard working waitress.
Some of the front desk staff was inexperienced and unsupervised. Immature and uninformed about policy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kurt from Seattle, WA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Close proximity to freeway and Kroc Center
Old tube TV's, just did not seem 3 star.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Hayden, ID
February 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

I have stayed at this hotel many times. My son is going to school in Salem, so we stay in Salem often to visit. Although I don't rate this hotel as a 3 star (it's more of a 2 1/2 star compared to others that I've stayed at), it is clean, convenient, and there is a certain hotel desk employee who I've come to know and is very helpful. I wish I could remember her name, but don't... Free internet, parking. No free breakfast. We have never eaten at the hotel restaurant. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 14 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg