Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 5 of 22 hotels in Salem
Based on 518 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Check in Hotel Employee was very pleasant. Very close to on-ramp, restaruants, down-town and shopping areas.
No coffee pot in the room, the coffee maker in the lobby was no good as it would only serve 1 person at a time and I could not add the amount of milk to my coffee that I would have preferred. Also, you need to up date the TV sets,
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeremy from Washougal, WA
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa from Salem, OR
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very professional friendly staff. The pet policy, and fee excellent.
Pool hours

Great friendly, hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Rooms extremely old. Everything needed to be upgraded. Dirty bathrooms. Stains on blankets. Unbelievably noisy. Could hear everything from the other rooms.

Will not stay at a Red Lion ever again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Piedmont, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Staff is very friendly.
The hotel is in a bad shape. It's dated, run down,
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sitka, AK
January 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Reception staff was welcoming
Everything else.... Dark entry drive and parking lot, dirty/unkept grounds, tiny room with worn out furnishings and skimpy bedding, dirty carpet (I was hesitant to remove my shoes!), loud traffic noise.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, ID
October 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
We got a single queen room rather than a king room. Was very small.

It was non-smoking but people on the balcony adjacent to us smoking which then filter into our room. I don't do well with cigarette smoking so this was disappointing. Other than that a great experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from White City, OR
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It had a nice clean room and the staff was very pleasant.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Glenn from Abbotsford, Canada
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The best thing about this hotel was the location.
I didn't like that we were in a room with an adjoining door to the next room and the neighbors were very noisy. The walls were paper thin.

There is nothing special about this hotel. It's old but clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was clean, the room ample in size and the entire staff was very friendly, helpful and professional
The hotel is a little older in style but clean.

For the price, it was a very good value! Will stay there again.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 17 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.