Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 5 of 22 hotels in Salem
Based on 519 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Olympia, WA
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It's very easy access to highway but lots of new motels and hotels around there.
Employees weren't friendly and unprofessional. They charged me extra rooms twice but I have call 6 times to fix it. Building is so old as well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the king size bed. Also the fact you supplied us with a pack and play for our baby.
The older lady at the front desk was training another lady and she was snapping at the trainee and other staff members. The hotel was very noisy and old.Customer service at the restaurant wasn't the greatest either. We only ate there once.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Farhan from Snoqualmie, WA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff was polite. That's it
The rooms were so small that it was hard to fit in.Their standards for bed was one size smaller. For e.g. when I called them up and asked for the room, they said that it will have a queen size bed. When we got there, it was one twin size bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Bellevue, WA
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
They where all nice the maid did a good job:)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln City, OR
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
staff was very friendly and helpful
rooms were so small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Chico, CA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the hotel was great and family
and they were courtesy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Teri from Bend, OR
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff, clean room.
No hot tub, poor exercise equipment.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacifica, CA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Loved the location and the pool was ok for the kids. Room was clean.
The hotel is dark and needs updating. The pictures lead me to believe that it was more updated but the hotel is old. Room with 2 queens was small.

This hotel was marketed as having breakfast but yet when we checked in we were told that because we purchased through a 3rd party, the price didn't include breakfast. They have a restaurant on site but the prices are ridiculous.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 22 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.