Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsvalley, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Manzanita, OR
August 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Everything!

Was not clean. Dining room looked like it was just thrown together. Hotel was not in a good area. Old TV. Very small room. View of air conditioners on roof.

Couple
Kim from Poulsbo, WA
August 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
was told there was a shuttle that would pick us up by 10:00pm by two people that worked at the hotel and when I called about 9:30 to let them know we were ready to be picked up they said their shuttle service stops at 8:00pm. Not very well informed.

The hotel room was extremely small.

Couple
Kent from Bakersfield, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Janna from Richland, WA
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the location.
The room was so small. I have never stayed in such a small room. No amenities. For what I paid I could have stayed in a better 2 star hotel.

I was disappointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Linn, OR
August 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was in the city we wanted to stay in.
Definitely not as high rated as you posted. Worn out small rooms. The TV was even a crappy old tube TV with a bad picture. Haven't seen a relic TV like that in a hotel room for a long time.
Couple
James from Everett, WA
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good value. Good location easy access from freeway. Good selection of restaurants within 1 mile driving.
Air conditioner didn't,t work. Had to leave balcony door open to get some fresh air.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ranchester, WY
June 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The rooms are exceptionally small and the decor is dated. Bedding is old and cheap. Bathrooms are tiny dirty. Hotel does not meet the standard for its rating. Seriously needs updating.
Couple
Kenneth from Redwood Valley, CA
June 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff was very friendly and helpful
there was a problem with the bed and it was to be corrected after I told the desk at check out
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
June 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
it was more than a 1 star. Felt safe and secure

Not really a 3 start quality. old analog TV. Hot and cold water backwards - typical in 1* motels, not 3*. ugly view of roof and air conditioners. electrical outlets marginal

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 65 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg