Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 5 of 22 hotels in Salem
Based on 501 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Grants Pass, OR
May 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is easy to get to. Right off exit 256. Very nice , friendly, and helpful front desk staff.

Older place near a busy freeway intersection. Does have a number of restaurants that you can walk to though. Breakfast in their restaurant is inexpensive and quite good. They also have shuttle service to PDX airport at least every hour.

Couple
Teresa from Lapine, OR
May 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everyone was very nice and helpful, but  the bartender was the best. I will go back just see hotel employee. He was awesome with everyone in the bar.
Couple
Christie from Redmond, OR
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel staff was pleasant, room was quite and clean.
Hotel restaurant was very slow to refill our drinks.
Couple
Vickie from Longview, WA
March 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great location close to freeway and shopping
Rooms show a lot of age sink drained very slow the sheets and bed were worn
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Polson, MT
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
location and convenience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, ID
March 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff was very helpful and courteous. They were knowledgeable about the area. It was clean.
The value was not there for the money we paid. There was no complementary breakfast. The hotel has not been remodeled in a while. I think the negotiator pocketed some money on this one and switched us to a two star hotel from a three star request.
Couple
Raymond from Foster, OR
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The rooms were nice and the location was great for the activities we had. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The rooms are small. Two beds wedged in with little room. Parking lot was hard to fit in because they had many large vehicles. No hot tub, they had one, but you would think 3 stars would have one. Inside could use a new paint job.
Couple
John from Salem, OR
February 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location and parking.
19" tube tvs in the rooms. When we asked for a room with an lcd we were told they didn't have many but there were some in the lounge. We went to a different hotel nearby and were much happier.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
February 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
The gentlemand who checked us in was Fabulous.
The room was a bit small and didn't like that our room window faced another rooms veranda
Couple
Stephanie from Beaverton, OR
January 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean, room was already warm on a cold day. Bedding was crisp and smelled freshly washed. Mini fridge small bit perfect for a couple of beers. Staff is very friendly.
There were minimal towels. I think it would have been better with 2 more pillows and 4 more towels.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 65 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.