Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldport, OR
December 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
We felt like we were stuck in a closet. Horrible small room horribly outdated full sized bed instead of a queen not even comfortable. My husband hit his leg on the bedframe several times. The tv was really old. Definitely should not be advertised as 3star
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sequim, WA
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
All the mirrors in the room

ALL the ceiling tile needs to be replace. Break up the wall paper with paint. This would greatly give it a new feeling to the place

Couple
Bruce from Phoenix, AZ
November 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to freeway so we could easily get on our way the next day.
Nothing specific. It was just an average hotel, nothing bad nothing special.

It was ok for an overnight stay only.

Couple
Kristine from Waitsburg, WA
November 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
Front desk people were nice enough.
Can't believe rated 3 stars. At very best this is a 2 star hotel

Could hear the room next door like they were in our room. Room had an odor and was not very clean. Restaurant was overpriced. There was a tack strip in the carpet that had tack exposed, found by stepping on it in bare feet. The hotel hallway had ceiling tiles that were coming loose and kind of hanging down. The floor boards in the hallway were loose under carpet and you could feel them moving under you when you walked down the hall. And we were on 4th floor! ...read more

Couple
Rochelle from Salt Lake City, UT
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient, clean, quiet, and a great shower.
Really wish it had a complimentary breakfast, but at least it had an on-site restaurant.

This hotel met our needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prineville, OR
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location with plenty of parking. Clean room and quiet.
Heat and air condition unit placed under drapery so fan blows drapery out into room. Space in the room was too small to accommodate two people.
Couple
Kathleen from Fairfield, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
What we liked best about this hotel was that it was clean and didn't smell bad. Liked that our room did not smell like it had been smoked in.
This hotel was a little rough around the edges. It seems as though this facility could have been much nicer for the price that we paid. Also, no breakfast included. Usually for this price breakfast is included.

Next time we will look for anything other than a Red Lion Hotel. The biggest advantage to staying here was close proximity to the freeway. If you want quality, look elsewhere.

Couple
Li Chin from Burnaby, Canada
September 21, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsvalley, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Manzanita, OR
August 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Everything!

Was not clean. Dining room looked like it was just thrown together. Hotel was not in a good area. Old TV. Very small room. View of air conditioners on roof.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 68 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg