Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 406 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice bathroom
Small pillows. Space was a little tight I my 2-doubles room.

The room was clean and comfortable. I wish the pillows had been standard size. They were square and would have been fine if I slept in one position through the night. As it was, if I shifted I had to shift the pillow. The room had a convenient power strip. The bathroom was clean, large, and attractive. The elevators worked very well. Staff was pleasant. The restaurant (breakfast) was unexceptional. This hotel is convenient to the interstate, except that it is a left turn (no light) to go back to the interstate. It's a busy street, but the turn wasn't too bad. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Heidi from Kalaheo, HI
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Front desk staff was really great, friendly and helpful.

A good value, comfortable and clean

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
breakfast
Free breakfast not included if you book through 3rd Party
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamitos, CA
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean.
This hotel is a huge one, probably at one time, it was the star hotel of Salem.. But those days are long gone and the public part of the hotel is in disrepair, carpets are old, etc..Parking lot in back looks unsafe. Gate not locked at night

The employees were fine..The room was great..The hotel itself has seen better days, in order for it to attain three stars it needs millions of dollars of renovation, it's a huge hotel.. The room was clean enough so I would stay there again for that..

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Gig Harbor, WA
November 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nice TV
Small room. Single Queen bed. Bad coffee.

Maybe a 2/12 star on a good day.

Solo Traveler
John from Tacoma, WA
October 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The front desk woman was great. Other than that not much.
Shower head broken, breakfast was so late that I did not get to enjoy. The bed had 3 little tiny pillows that were flat. Furnishings were from the 1970's and scraped up shabby.

Tired older hotel in an so so neighborhood. Could use a good refurbish and give the young lady a raise as she was the only nice person there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blaine, WA
October 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I have been here several times. The food in the restaurant is poor. I would be better off eating at McDonald's.
Solo Traveler
Misty from Bend, OR
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenience off the highway.clean
Can't think of a thing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was conventient to where I needed to be during the day
The shower drain looked as though it had not been cleaned for a while. Dirt, hair, and othe particles were in it. Gross!
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 18 solo traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg