Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 5 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 490 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aumsville, OR
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing the lady at the front desk during checkout was very rude.
To much to list

NA

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Coos Bay, OR
April 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Elias from San Francisco, CA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Room smelled like staleness and had to leave at 4am only to not find a friend desk clerk at the front. Refused to refund my money and spike to a rude Front Desk Maanger.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price. Free wireless internet access.
Old and outdated. TV in room was ancient. Bed was not terribly comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
February 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
They had a computer with a printer that I was able to use to print a presentation I had to give the next day
The hallway and room had a wierd smell to them. I also found a hair on one of the pillows
Solo Traveler
Samuel from Keizer, ND
January 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Central Point, OR
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Quiet, clean room
The Salem Red Lion is starting to get a "staleness" about it. the furnishins, etc. need to be freshened. It was fine, just average and a little tired in appearance.
Solo Traveler
Justin from Creswell, OR
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Comfy beds. Good location.
Bathroom area needs exhaust fan.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice bathroom
Small pillows. Space was a little tight I my 2-doubles room.

The room was clean and comfortable. I wish the pillows had been standard size. They were square and would have been fine if I slept in one position through the night. As it was, if I shifted I had to shift the pillow. The room had a convenient power strip. The bathroom was clean, large, and attractive. The elevators worked very well. Staff was pleasant. The restaurant (breakfast) was unexceptional. This hotel is convenient to the interstate, except that it is a left turn (no light) to go back to the interstate. It's a busy street, but the turn wasn't too bad. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Heidi from Kalaheo, HI
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Front desk staff was really great, friendly and helpful.

A good value, comfortable and clean

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 19 solo traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.