Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 5 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 623 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Fong from Sacramento, CA
July 2, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duvall, WA
July 2, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff, good location, plenty of parking. Small room but clean.
Breakfast "voucher" very limited. I asked for oatmeal and was told that was not available and then french toast 2nd choice and was told that was also not on the "list". I had a cup of coffee and left disappointed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
June 19, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was clean. Lobby and restaurant were nice.
Not sure if a front desk lady with blue hair, dreds, piercings and tatoos is the best representative of a 3 star hotel brand. I've traveled all over the US and never seen anything like that. Just seemed unprofessional in my opinion.
Business Traveler
Lynn from Medford, OR
May 28, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Breakfast was fantastic! Great value. Loved the room, the staff, the ambience. Also, I had to change the reservation and it went very smoothly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 23, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
We only had to stay one night.
Sheets didn't fit. Ironing board cover kept sliding off. Room was small, outdated, the temperature never regulated, and we heard our neighbors late into the night and starting early in the morning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Point, OR
May 19, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
Food was just so-so. Staff was ok.
OLD OUT OF DATE FURNITURE. NO COMFORTER ON BED. PILLOWS WORN DOWN TO NOTHING. NOISE FROM FLOOR ABOVE AND TWO DOORS DOWN EASILY HEARD- NOT ABLE TO SLEEP NOISY. ROAD NOISE WAS AWFUL. 1 BLOCK FROM FIRE STATION !! SO FIRE TRUCK HORNS/SIRENS ALL NIGHT.AWFUL !
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
May 8, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
April 30, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Annette from Nampa, ID
April 10, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Pool and only 2 breakfasts but they were good
Pool towels were out service was very slow. A 4 person room should receive 4 breakfasts.
Business Traveler
Stuart from San Francisco, CA
April 4, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Found a giant adult bed bug on my bed. Wasn't sure what it was at the time but research confirmed what it was. Gross!
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 45 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.