Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 403 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Good restaurant, location, staff
Connecting room, so could clearly hear neighbor

Would rate 2 1/2 stars, not 3

Business Traveler
Steven from Vancouver, WA
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Access to the indoor pool and sauna.
I thought the rooms ran way too small for a three star hotel and were a little run down for this level of stars.

A little outdated. Hotel would benefit by remodeling their rooms.

Business Traveler
Bogdan from Sacramento, CA
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Bad hotel, bad room, horrible gym!

It's more like 2 stars

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to the freeway. It was clean. All rooms non-smoking.
The bar and restaurant were unremarkable. Staff was rude and slow. Food was not good. I was forced to eat in the bar and the bar food was bad. My nachos were burned.

This hotel was given a 3 star rating...more like a 1 star. Very old building, you could hear the upstair guests walking around. My heel went through the floor in the carpet due to a hole in the floor boards. Rooms are very small. No fans in the bathroom, so the whole room steamed up.

Business Traveler
Bruce from Issaquah, WA
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from The Dalles, OR
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cove, OR
April 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Proximity to where I needed to be; low cost; friendly staff.
Maintenance staff needs to step it up - in my room alone, I found loose grout around tiles; sprinkler system sticking too far from ceiling, leaving a large gap; moss-covered outdoor deck; full ashtrays near back doors; old carpet; EXPENSIVE restaurant.

Inadequate lighting in front (street side) parking lot; high number of loiterers and pan-handlers.

Business Traveler
Jayce from Omaha, NE
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Not much. I expected a red lion to be better than this.
Poorly trained staff, little customer service. Rooms were old and underwhelming.

The restaurant in the hotel is a joke. First breakfast I waited 10 minutes to be seated. Seated. Service was equally slow. Go across the street to the mom and pop restaurant.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 47 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg