Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 459 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jori from Willamina, OR
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Even though it is obviously an older hotel, I found the bed and room really nice.
Nothing really except that it's older but I put in for a 3 star and frankly it exceeded my expectations. The bed was great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottage Grove, OR
February 7, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Very friendly and effient check in.
The room was tiny. The furniture and bedding outdated and scuffed.
Business Traveler
Robert from Bend, OR
December 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel seemed pretty upscale for a 3 star hotel. Rooms were very nice and updated. Nice furnishings.
Business Traveler
Anthony from Tacoma, WA
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Restaurant served a decent breakfast.
No Jacuzzi in swim area. Outdated rooms. Pillows smelled of previous use.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln City, OR
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Comfortable bed. Good shower.
Motel clock alarm rang at 2:00 am. Wood floors delaminating. Faucet hot and cold was backwards.
Business Traveler
Nathaniel from Albany, OR
November 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff and honestly everything.
No continental breakfast or hot tub
Business Traveler
Nathaniel from Albany, OR
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved everyone at the front desk, guest services and house keeping. Overall best hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed in over 100 motels and hotels .
I liked it all.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Overall ambience is questionable staff does not handle issues courtiesly
Business Traveler
Jose from Bellingham, WA
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Hotel old and outdated. Room had burn holes in carpet, yet none smoking. No lounge, restaurant more like a school cafeteria than modern restaurant. Food ok, service very slow.

I've stayed at Red Lyon Hotels previously, this facility is more like a Motel 6. There is gambling at this facility, so it draws none guests. There was a lady there that appeared to have stayed there the entire night gambling and then sleeping in lobby area.

Business Traveler
Jay from Cedar Falls, IA
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was very nice and easy to work with. I had materials delivered prior to my stay and they helped me load them. They also held my reservation as my flight was cancelled and actually didn't arrive until day 2 of my reservation, all with a smile.
The room was clean but had a musty smell. The bathtub was slippery and I felt like I was going to fall during showers. Never felt that way before.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(1 - 10 of 45 business traveler reviews)
See all 202 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg