Hotels in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 5 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamitos, CA
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean.
This hotel is a huge one, probably at one time, it was the star hotel of Salem.. But those days are long gone and the public part of the hotel is in disrepair, carpets are old, etc..Parking lot in back looks unsafe. Gate not locked at night

The employees were fine..The room was great..The hotel itself has seen better days, in order for it to attain three stars it needs millions of dollars of renovation, it's a huge hotel.. The room was clean enough so I would stay there again for that..

Business Traveler
Virginia from Bend, OR
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
The floors! They were obviously remodeled and not very well. There was huge holes where floor boards don't meet and they just covered over them. I tripped every time I went to the bathroom or left. Plus it has mold issues

I'm very allergic to mold and highly sensitive to it. I walked in the room and my eyes started watering and my lungs filled up. After four days I had to leave early from business trip because I had bronchitis! It's from the mold. I get every time I'm exposed to it for long periods! I purposely tried to book a 2.5 star hotel because the 4 in this area are nicer than this "3" star. This is in NO way a 3 star hotel! The sheets were never changed. They came off every night so we woke up laying on the mattress which YUCK! How many other people did that happen too. Grossed me out every morning I woke up. Priceline is at huge fault as well! I explained my situation and they didn't remotely care! I will NEVER use Priceline again! EVER! ...read more

Business Traveler
Virginia from Bend, OR
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
It is not a 3 star hotel! The floors gross me out. The floor boards are not level and have giant holes and then covered with carpet! One day our room wasn't cleaned. And the sheets were never changed. My husband spilled juice on them

It is old and moldy! Not visible but I'm highly allergic. We had to stay 5 days and I now have bronchitis because of it. I had asked for a 2.5 stat hotel because all of them in this area are better than this "3" star hotel! I beg Pricline to change my reservation and they would do NOTHING to help me! I spend $12,000 a year on hotels and Priceline didn't care! One Priceline gal even told me to take my business else where! I WILL NOT USE PRICELINE EvER AGAIN and I will NEVER stay at a REDLION again! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was kind
The hotel looks like it's falling spart. Views from the back rooms look out on to the roof and it's a horrible sight. The pool area is musty and they have doors sealed with duck tape. The light in the bathroom was so dim I could hardly see at night.
Business Traveler
William from Vista, CA
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethalto, IL
January 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The wall paper was coming off of the wall.The heater did not have a thermostat; only a dial to guess at the temperature.The veneer on the bathroom door was coming off. The temperature on the shower was hard to control.Had to turn off to keep from burning
Couple
Gary from Phoenix, OR
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quite room, restaurant on-site with good food and service.
Would have liked some free coffee.
Business Traveler
Aqeel from La Grande, OR
January 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was great.
Restaurant was a little expensive.
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, WY
January 6, 2014
8.0
Clean and welcoming
The room was cold and it took a while for it to heat up

Nice hotel but a little pricey for what I got.

Couple
C from Chehalis, WA
January 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
James in the bar.
Needs to be updated.

Staff very helpful and nice.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg