Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 386 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Coos Bay, OR
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Rockville, MD
April 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
The restaurant and staff were great
The tv was fuzzy as there was no HD. There was no hot tub
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Wasilla, AK
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jayce from Omaha, NE
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Not much. I expected a red lion to be better than this.
Poorly trained staff, little customer service. Rooms were old and underwhelming.

The restaurant in the hotel is a joke. First breakfast I waited 10 minutes to be seated. Seated. Service was equally slow. Go across the street to the mom and pop restaurant.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kurt from Seattle, WA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Close proximity to freeway and Kroc Center
Old tube TV's, just did not seem 3 star.
Couple
Cynthia from Chehalis, WA
March 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff very nice. James the bartender is excellent and fun! Food is good.
Old!
Hillary from Portland, OR
March 9, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Shawn from Hillsboro, OR
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful room comfortable bed lovely bath ,sink and shower. I enjoyed the hall ways nice carpets and decorations.
NO breakfast for "priceliners".

I told the maid about a light blub that had gone out above my sink and when I came back after 2 hrs if was replaced. They also helped me with more coffee and sugars for my room.

Couple
Tamara from Post Falls, ID
February 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
staff
Checked in the first room and smelled bad, very musty and old. Had to burn a candle just to tolerate. Woke up to ants all over bathroom floor and staff moved us to second room. Still not as clean as expecting a 3 star hotel to be, checked out day early.

Next to freeway. Restaurant had one server for the whole place for breakfast, and I had to go into the lounge to find her, took 20 min. to get pot of coffee to take to the room.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg