Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 442 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jose from Bellingham, WA
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Hotel old and outdated. Room had burn holes in carpet, yet none smoking. No lounge, restaurant more like a school cafeteria than modern restaurant. Food ok, service very slow.

I've stayed at Red Lyon Hotels previously, this facility is more like a Motel 6. There is gambling at this facility, so it draws none guests. There was a lady there that appeared to have stayed there the entire night gambling and then sleeping in lobby area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacifica, CA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Loved the location and the pool was ok for the kids. Room was clean.
The hotel is dark and needs updating. The pictures lead me to believe that it was more updated but the hotel is old. Room with 2 queens was small.

This hotel was marketed as having breakfast but yet when we checked in we were told that because we purchased through a 3rd party, the price didn't include breakfast. They have a restaurant on site but the prices are ridiculous.

Couple
Rochelle from Salt Lake City, UT
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient, clean, quiet, and a great shower.
Really wish it had a complimentary breakfast, but at least it had an on-site restaurant.

This hotel met our needs.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, ID
October 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
We got a single queen room rather than a king room. Was very small.

It was non-smoking but people on the balcony adjacent to us smoking which then filter into our room. I don't do well with cigarette smoking so this was disappointing. Other than that a great experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prineville, OR
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location with plenty of parking. Clean room and quiet.
Heat and air condition unit placed under drapery so fan blows drapery out into room. Space in the room was too small to accommodate two people.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jay from Cedar Falls, IA
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was very nice and easy to work with. I had materials delivered prior to my stay and they helped me load them. They also held my reservation as my flight was cancelled and actually didn't arrive until day 2 of my reservation, all with a smile.
The room was clean but had a musty smell. The bathtub was slippery and I felt like I was going to fall during showers. Never felt that way before.
Couple
Kathleen from Fairfield, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
What we liked best about this hotel was that it was clean and didn't smell bad. Liked that our room did not smell like it had been smoked in.
This hotel was a little rough around the edges. It seems as though this facility could have been much nicer for the price that we paid. Also, no breakfast included. Usually for this price breakfast is included.

Next time we will look for anything other than a Red Lion Hotel. The biggest advantage to staying here was close proximity to the freeway. If you want quality, look elsewhere.

Dale from Gold Canyon, AZ
September 22, 2014
8.0
Room was very nice as was the staff. The food at the restaurant was very good and had a nice bar area.
Room next to us had 2 fogs barking continuously. 6:00 AM we're running down the halls hollering gor their dogs.
Couple
Li Chin from Burnaby, Canada
September 21, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg