Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kathleen from Fairfield, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
What we liked best about this hotel was that it was clean and didn't smell bad. Liked that our room did not smell like it had been smoked in.
This hotel was a little rough around the edges. It seems as though this facility could have been much nicer for the price that we paid. Also, no breakfast included. Usually for this price breakfast is included.

Next time we will look for anything other than a Red Lion Hotel. The biggest advantage to staying here was close proximity to the freeway. If you want quality, look elsewhere.

Dale from Gold Canyon, AZ
September 22, 2014
8.0
Room was very nice as was the staff. The food at the restaurant was very good and had a nice bar area.
Room next to us had 2 fogs barking continuously. 6:00 AM we're running down the halls hollering gor their dogs.
Couple
Li Chin from Burnaby, Canada
September 21, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Todd from Rainier, OR
September 17, 2014
4.0
The hotel was run down and poorly maintained I surely wouldn't call it a 3 star hotel I was disappointed
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
great dinner at restaurant.
Hard time accessing wireless.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Good restaurant, location, staff
Connecting room, so could clearly hear neighbor

Would rate 2 1/2 stars, not 3

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice bathroom
Small pillows. Space was a little tight I my 2-doubles room.

The room was clean and comfortable. I wish the pillows had been standard size. They were square and would have been fine if I slept in one position through the night. As it was, if I shifted I had to shift the pillow. The room had a convenient power strip. The bathroom was clean, large, and attractive. The elevators worked very well. Staff was pleasant. The restaurant (breakfast) was unexceptional. This hotel is convenient to the interstate, except that it is a left turn (no light) to go back to the interstate. It's a busy street, but the turn wasn't too bad. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from White City, OR
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It had a nice clean room and the staff was very pleasant.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leah from Spokane, WA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Heidi from Kalaheo, HI
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Front desk staff was really great, friendly and helpful.

A good value, comfortable and clean

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg