Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 5 of 22 hotels in Salem
Based on 511 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Greg from Dallas, TX
May 22, 2015
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Olympia, WA
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It's very easy access to highway but lots of new motels and hotels around there.
Employees weren't friendly and unprofessional. They charged me extra rooms twice but I have call 6 times to fix it. Building is so old as well.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeremy from Washougal, WA
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Grants Pass, OR
May 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is easy to get to. Right off exit 256. Very nice , friendly, and helpful front desk staff.

Older place near a busy freeway intersection. Does have a number of restaurants that you can walk to though. Breakfast in their restaurant is inexpensive and quite good. They also have shuttle service to PDX airport at least every hour.

Solo Traveler
Glenn from Hollister, CA
May 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice n clean
Neighbors were rowdy early in the morning.
Donna from Santa Maria, CA
May 7, 2015
1.0
I HAD TO BRING MY PARENTS AT THE LAST MINUTE AFTER ARRIVAL IN EUGENE,ORE WHILE IN ROUTE TO SALEM I CALLED HOTEL SAID I HAD A ROOM BOOKED WITH ( YOU ) IS IT POSSIBLE TO GET A 2ND ROOM THEY DID .. WHEN I GOT THERE THEY UP CHARGE ...WONT GO THERE AGAIN !
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
May 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
friendly staff
Couple
Teresa from Lapine, OR
May 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everyone was very nice and helpful, but  the bartender was the best. I will go back just see hotel employee. He was awesome with everyone in the bar.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the king size bed. Also the fact you supplied us with a pack and play for our baby.
The older lady at the front desk was training another lady and she was snapping at the trainee and other staff members. The hotel was very noisy and old.Customer service at the restaurant wasn't the greatest either. We only ate there once.
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, MT
April 16, 2015
10.0
Clean friendly staff
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.