Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem

Red Lion Hotel Salem Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3301 Market Street Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Salem in Salem

# 6 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 405 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from Manzanita, OR
August 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Everything!

Was not clean. Dining room looked like it was just thrown together. Hotel was not in a good area. Old TV. Very small room. View of air conditioners on roof.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was clean, the room ample in size and the entire staff was very friendly, helpful and professional
The hotel is a little older in style but clean.

For the price, it was a very good value! Will stay there again.

Group Traveler
Carol from Carlsbad, CA
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The front desk staff was very helpful. We were there to tour Willamette University in the morning and they were able to give us late check out which we really appreciated. There was an iron and ironing board in the room. Room was clean and neat.
No.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close to freeway
Rundown

Not in a great area. Room smelt old.

Couple
Kim from Poulsbo, WA
August 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
was told there was a shuttle that would pick us up by 10:00pm by two people that worked at the hotel and when I called about 9:30 to let them know we were ready to be picked up they said their shuttle service stops at 8:00pm. Not very well informed.

The hotel room was extremely small.

Couple
Kent from Bakersfield, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Floor was very uneven places in room (under carpet). Potentially could have caused a twisted ankle or similar. Perhaps they could have fixed this before they laid the carpet down?
Business Traveler
Bogdan from Sacramento, CA
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Bad hotel, bad room, horrible gym!

It's more like 2 stars

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location was good. Bed was comfortable.
Very outdated. Elevators were scary.

Located close to freeway. Like stepping back to 1986. Decorated in 80s pimp colors. I expected Huggy Bear to walk out at any moment. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was small and not the cleanest.

Couple
Janna from Richland, WA
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the location.
The room was so small. I have never stayed in such a small room. No amenities. For what I paid I could have stayed in a better 2 star hotel.

I was disappointed.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Salem
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg