Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House in Richland

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
802 George Washington Way
Richland, WA 99352

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House in Richland

# 3 of 9 hotels in Richland
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tonasket, WA
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

Driving up we weren't so sure about how our stay was going to be. Once inside we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Rooms and service was great. Loved having the location right on the water and being able to walk the trail. Great stay!!!

Couple
Molly from Forest Grove, OR
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lovely facility in a beautiful location. Convenient and comfortable.
I don't sleep as well with down pillows or comforters, but then I didn't request a substitute for either so it wasn't really Red Lions problem. I was caught off guard by the $25 deposit temporarily charged to our credit card. Don't recall seeing warning.

We lucked into staying at this Red Lion while it was hosting a Scottish deerhound dog show. We loved having these gentle well behaved (and surprisingly quiet!) dogs everywhere around the hotel and were tickled that Red Lion was willing to have them inside and out on the grounds. Loved it!!

Couple
C Marc from Salem, OR
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Proximity to wonderful riverfront park; views of Columbia River; very nice landscape, flowers, shrubs, and pool area.
Poor noise insulation, could hear everything in hallways and other rooms from inside our room. Telephone to front desk for wake-up calls was in-op entire 3 days; in-room alarm/clock found unplugged on floor behind nightstand.

TV was in-op on arrival, but fixed promptly, and was of excellent quality. Their "version" of DirecTV was somewhat lacking in choices, and their was no printed channel guide anywhere in room. Bed and pillows were good, outside veranda had 2 nice chairs, and a very nice view of the Columbia.

Couple
Barbara from Buckley, WA
April 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from La Grande, OR
April 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great.
TV wouldn't work. Wall paper was peeling in a few locations. Courtyard porch light wouldn't turn on. Shower BARELY worked. Hot tub near pool was barely warm. (no sign or warning of failure) Hotel is VERY dated, needs a major overhaul.

Doubtful we will ever stay here again.

Couple
Robert from Kennewick, WA
February 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Renovated room was great with a very comfortable king size bed.
Because i booked through priceline they put my wife and I in a sub par room. I had to go to the front desk and get a new room because of this. the new room was great but this problem could have been avoided.

great location and nice scenary along the mighty columbia river

Couple
Brock from Spokane Valley, WA
January 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Park City, UT
October 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location was great. Breakfast at restaurant was nice. Waitresses were nice.
Old. Dated. Air conditioning turned off.

Really just average except for location.

Couple
Ken from Tucson, AZ
September 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very quiet. Quick checkin and great parking.
No coffee in the lobby.
Couple
David from Anchorage, AK
September 23, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location was great.
The room was extremely dirty, we went and bought supplies to clean it ourselves.

Would not recommend this hotel. We have stayed at other Red Lion establishments and they were far and above this one.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
(1 - 10 of 38 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 104 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg