Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
802 George Washington Way
Richland, WA 99352

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House in Richland

# 3 of 9 hotels in Richland
Based on 296 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Damon from Spokane Valley, WA
February 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Seattle, WA
January 27, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The room was clean, and the hotel was close to a park which was nice.
Restaurant was poorly staffed, but friendly. It took way too much time to get a simple drink. Vomit outside of my door one morning. Ick! The room did not have a remote for the TV, I had to go get one.

I would not go back to this hotel given the choice.

Business Traveler
Robert from Moses Lake, WA
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellensburg, WA
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Very comfortable hotel and well-maintained. very large room. Excellent location and good value. Very nice having both refrigerator and microwave in the guest room.

Very comfortable hotel and well-maintained. very large room. Excellent location and good value. Very nice having both refrigerator and microwave in the guest room. I'm staying here again and certainly recommend it to others.

Business Traveler
Bret from Richland, WA
December 4, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT. NICE BEDS AND OVERALL VERY NICE
NO

VERY WELL LOCATED. THE PUBLIC SPACE IS VERY NICE. ALL AND ALL A VERY NICE PLACE

Business Traveler
Kevin from Spokane, WA
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location, as it is next to the federal courthouse.
Almost everything. Old and outdated. TV, room outlets, business center, and room tempature controls, all not working. Terribly poor service in restaurant and bad food.

This hotel is a DUMP. I travel extensively, have stayed at many Red Lions, and am a member of their reward program, I do not know how in the world this place maintains a three star rating. Checked in, went to the restaurant/bar to eat and watch the football game. TV's not working properly because of "cable problem" that has been ongoing and they can't get the cable provider out there to fix. Order a hamburger (recommended). Cook brings it out, probably because waitress/bartender has been talking with husband entire time, who is sitting at bar. No silverware, napkin, finally get her attention after about ten minutes so I can get salt, pepper, ketchup, napkin and silverware. Simply awful, undercooked, soggy bun, worst burger EVER. Would have complained, but waitress/bartender is still too busy talking with her husband the entire time. Try to pay with credit card, their system is "down", can't use card. Go back to room, same problem with room TV (which isn't HD anyway). Go to plug in phone next to bed, only one outlet which has alarm clock and lamp plugged in, so is full. However, one of the sockets doesn't work, so choose between lamp and alarm. Room is hot so go to turn down tempature, controls don't work at all. Go to bed, saggy and old mattress. Get up in morning and go to "business center" consistingof one computer and printer. Big sign on computer, "sorry, out of order". Go to front desk, has been out for a couple days and may have it fixed in a couple more days. Place is old and outdated, from bed, furniture, TV, everything. At checkout, when asked if I "enjoyed" my stay, I told her my experience (politely, as the front desk was very nice at check-in and check-out). She did not seem surprised at any of the issues, leading me bo believe she had heard the story many times. I will NEVER stay at this place again. Priceline needs to rerate this hotel and the Red Lion needs to do something with both the facility and the restaurant staff. ...read more

Business Traveler
Tim from Spokane, WA
November 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I also enjoyed eating dinner at the restaurant there in the hotel. The food was great!
The television in the hotel room had a poor cable connection. The picture was not clear.

This hotel was fine. It isn't as nice as the Red Lion in Kennewick in my opinion. It might be closer to a 2.5 star hotel than a 3 star. The restaurant was good and the staff was very friendly. For a quick business trip this hotel will do just fine.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
(1 - 8 of 8 business traveler reviews)
See all 56 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.