Hotels in Richland

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
802 George Washington Way
Richland, WA 99352

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House in Richland

# 1 of 9 hotels in Richland
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Kennewick, WA
February 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Renovated room was great with a very comfortable king size bed.
Because i booked through priceline they put my wife and I in a sub par room. I had to go to the front desk and get a new room because of this. the new room was great but this problem could have been avoided.

great location and nice scenary along the mighty columbia river

Couple
Brock from Spokane Valley, WA
January 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Steve from Bates, OR
January 18, 2014
6.0
The staff and the food was really good the staff in the lounge was extremely friendly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Idaho Falls, ID
January 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
this hotel was a litte old, but it was clean roomy. I liked the layout of the rooms. We had 2 queen beds in our room. I liked that they had patios to each room. The hotel was being remodeled while we were there. But we didn't hear any construction noise

at all. So that was nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is really wonderful.
This may have been a 3 star hotel 25 years ago, but not now. Everything was dated and the building was in need of re-work. There had been some upgrades, however the overall condition was below the 3 star level.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Very comfortable hotel and well-maintained. very large room. Excellent location and good value. Very nice having both refrigerator and microwave in the guest room.

Very comfortable hotel and well-maintained. very large room. Excellent location and good value. Very nice having both refrigerator and microwave in the guest room. I'm staying here again and certainly recommend it to others.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Lynnwood, WA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, cleanliness, comfort.
There was a hold up after arriving which I was trying to avoid by using priceline and paying in advance. I ended up paying on priceline and than later finding out that there was an additional charge from the hotel as well in checking in... xxx.

Customer service could be better, I felt as if I were a bother, and than she did not realize after running my card after paying on priceline.com that my card had already been charged, it made me feel un-welcome and embarrassed and than over charged in the end...

Business Traveler
Bret from Richland, WA
December 4, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT. NICE BEDS AND OVERALL VERY NICE
NO

VERY WELL LOCATED. THE PUBLIC SPACE IS VERY NICE. ALL AND ALL A VERY NICE PLACE

Business Traveler
Kevin from Spokane, WA
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location, as it is next to the federal courthouse.
Almost everything. Old and outdated. TV, room outlets, business center, and room tempature controls, all not working. Terribly poor service in restaurant and bad food.

This hotel is a DUMP. I travel extensively, have stayed at many Red Lions, and am a member of their reward program, I do not know how in the world this place maintains a three star rating. Checked in, went to the restaurant/bar to eat and watch the football game. TV's not working properly because of "cable problem" that has been ongoing and they can't get the cable provider out there to fix. Order a hamburger (recommended). Cook brings it out, probably because waitress/bartender has been talking with husband entire time, who is sitting at bar. No silverware, napkin, finally get her attention after about ten minutes so I can get salt, pepper, ketchup, napkin and silverware. Simply awful, undercooked, soggy bun, worst burger EVER. Would have complained, but waitress/bartender is still too busy talking with her husband the entire time. Try to pay with credit card, their system is "down", can't use card. Go back to room, same problem with room TV (which isn't HD anyway). Go to plug in phone next to bed, only one outlet which has alarm clock and lamp plugged in, so is full. However, one of the sockets doesn't work, so choose between lamp and alarm. Room is hot so go to turn down tempature, controls don't work at all. Go to bed, saggy and old mattress. Get up in morning and go to "business center" consistingof one computer and printer. Big sign on computer, "sorry, out of order". Go to front desk, has been out for a couple days and may have it fixed in a couple more days. Place is old and outdated, from bed, furniture, TV, everything. At checkout, when asked if I "enjoyed" my stay, I told her my experience (politely, as the front desk was very nice at check-in and check-out). She did not seem surprised at any of the issues, leading me bo believe she had heard the story many times. I will NEVER stay at this place again. Priceline needs to rerate this hotel and the Red Lion needs to do something with both the facility and the restaurant staff. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg