Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 6 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 618 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
John from Tillamook, OR
July 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Randi from Fairfield, CA
May 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean room, very friendly staff, good food in restaurant, pool was fun and clean. the other guest were fun and friendly.
Ironing board cover had something on it that stained my dress when I ironed it. They did promptly bring me another ironing board. But my dress was already stained :-(
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Granada, CA
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were very large, which helped since my elderly mother-in-law used a walker. There was a huge pool with nice grounds. Also, the beds were very comfortable, which was extremely helpful since we needed a lot of rest due to the nature of our stay.
The temperature of the pool was pretty cool - not anyone just hanging out in it.

This is a slightly older hotel, but the grounds felt a little more spacious. The pool area was surrounded by the rooms in a landscaped courtyard, which feels more private then some pools located near a parking lot. My wife, daughter and niece felt this was a perfect place for them - which was very important since they had all just lost a very close family member. There is a bar/restaurant that could be noisy, but we were in the back of the hotel. The acoustics were good as we could not hear any road noise. The HVAC system worked very well - and the interior corridor carpeting was really quite nice. The pool area is relaxing, with a large faux flagstone area (created by painting/staining the concrete). And the pool was very large itself. There is also a decent breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. ...read more

Group Traveler
Patti from Fort Dick, CA
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
Pool Closed
Group Traveler
Cristina from Dallas, OR
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the location of it, the room was big, the staff was super helpful. The lady who checked us in was beyond awesome. I wish I would have asked for her name. She had short curly hair and a nose ring. She was awesome!
The hotel itself was great but I had 3 bad experiences (before my trip) calling to Red Lion and trying to get some help. I called ---- and each time I got some rude guy who I would love to get fired. He was awful!

The only thing that could make this a better option for future trips to Redding would be to offer a complimentary breakfast. Other than that, I was pleased with the hotel and enjoyed my stay.

Group Traveler
Byron from San Clemente, CA
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and it's very clean. The staff was very helpful.
No

This was a great location in redding, it was close to everything.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bend, OR
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Christine at the front desk was awesome! When she heard we were traveling from out of state she moved us to a room over the courtyard so it would be quieter. There was ladies night in the lounge but we didn't hear it in our room at all.

The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. No elevator which didn't bother us at all but is good to know. It had the best workout room in a hotel I have ever seen. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Donna from Santa Ana, CA
October 10, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It wasn't anything extraordinary. More like a motel. no extras.
They put us into a handicapped room and the shower was open so the water sprayed out over the floor an toilet area. no curtain or door on it.

no breakfast, looked old and not kept up. doesn't deserve the money they ask for a room

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Comfortable beds, nice location
Called ahead to request two beds, would not accommodate, was told requests could only be made on arrival.
Group Traveler
Phillip from Brooklyn, NY
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 12 group traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.