Red Lion Redding

Red Lion Redding

Red Lion Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1830 Hilltop Dr
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Redding in Redding

# 6 of 35 hotels in Redding
Based on 769 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Doug from Eureka, CA
June 27, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
front desk very friendly and accommodating. Room was very large, great court yard, clean and free parking close is great.
Would like free breakfast, always look for that but theirs was great and reasonably priced.
Group Traveler
Kum from Monroe, NC
March 30, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 30, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
There was a full bathroom and an additional sink just outside of it, which is so helpful when the is more than one person getting ready. The bathroom door had a mirror on it, which made it easier for someone very nearsided to apply makeup.
There was a mild strange odor to the room, and the bathroom door needed to be replaced, as the bottom section of the door was peeling, perhaps from water damage.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
March 8, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
September 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Good beds. Good location. Nice pool.
Not enough help at front desk.
Group Traveler
Anna from Antioch, CA
August 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
They were able to get me in early to my motel room. I had a wedding to get to by 1 in Redding. Hotel Employee was awesome! I love Red Lion I always stay there when I am in Redding.
Group Traveler
John from Tillamook, OR
July 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Randi from Fairfield, CA
May 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean room, very friendly staff, good food in restaurant, pool was fun and clean. the other guest were fun and friendly.
Ironing board cover had something on it that stained my dress when I ironed it. They did promptly bring me another ironing board. But my dress was already stained :-(
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Granada, CA
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were very large, which helped since my elderly mother-in-law used a walker. There was a huge pool with nice grounds. Also, the beds were very comfortable, which was extremely helpful since we needed a lot of rest due to the nature of our stay.
The temperature of the pool was pretty cool - not anyone just hanging out in it.

This is a slightly older hotel, but the grounds felt a little more spacious. The pool area was surrounded by the rooms in a landscaped courtyard, which feels more private then some pools located near a parking lot. My wife, daughter and niece felt this was a perfect place for them - which was very important since they had all just lost a very close family member. There is a bar/restaurant that could be noisy, but we were in the back of the hotel. The acoustics were good as we could not hear any road noise. The HVAC system worked very well - and the interior corridor carpeting was really quite nice. The pool area is relaxing, with a large faux flagstone area (created by painting/staining the concrete). And the pool was very large itself. There is also a decent breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. ...read more

Group Traveler
Patti from Fort Dick, CA
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
Pool Closed
Reviews of Red Lion Redding
(1 - 10 of 10 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.