Hotels in Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 5 of 35 hotels in Redding
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Portland, OR
November 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Can`t think of anything !
Room not well cleaned,the magnetic strip on the room key kept getting lost, on four occasions had to go to the front office for new cards.

This hotel should be rerated at a mam. of 2 stars. ! Even if it were rated at two stars, we would not stay there again. The hotel needs a complete do-over. DO NOT rate this property at three stars ever again. Robert Mason

Senior Travelers
Beverly from Keizer, OR
June 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
For the money, I expected a complimentary breakfast! So many hotels offer this and I will request this next time, before I book!

The hotel was nice, clean, good location. Desk area lacked plug-in's and the breakfast was over priced. Most hotels offer better for complimentry.

Senior Travelers
A.G. from Hendrik Ido Ambacht, CA
May 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
Very old fashioned.

Very old fashioned and not comparable withe the other equal hotel brands

Senior Travelers
P from Lake Havasu, AZ
April 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great room, comfy bed, good location, pet friendly.
No, it met all expectations.
Senior Travelers
David from Mercer Island, WA
February 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, also in the restaurant, bar the server was very pleasant and friendly. I would say the room was above average. All employees that we came in contact were very affable---well done in that regard.
The room was not the best that I have ever stayed in, but was more than adequate.

The hotel is in a good location, close to I-5, and the restaurant facilities are very good. Food proved to be excellent and very ample. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Senior Travelers
Kenneth from San Luis Obispo, CA
January 3, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location
You have to be a long-standing club member to get any perks - like an upstairs room or breakfast.

Quite nickle and dime. No newspaper, really no amenities to speak of except soap and shampoo.

Senior Travelers
Dan from Santa Ana, CA
August 20, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great rooms - 1st floor with patio and trees. Female clerk on front desk was excellent.
Maybe a bit better signage in hallways for directions to pool or front, etc.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 7 of 7 senior traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg