Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 4 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 424 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, CA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff and very clean room
Upstairs noise. Children jumping off of furniture at late hours.
Family Traveling with Teens
Steve from Milpitas, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It's very close to the HWY 5 exit.
I couldn't request a room with two beds so we had a roll-away bed. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel restaurant but we received a bill. The carpets are really old with unpleasant smell in the room. One of the ice machine was broken and outside was 106F.

The bidding price made this hotel deal a bit of pleasant.

Family Traveling with Teens
Erick from Clackamas, OR
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Gave us free roll away for my son who unexpectedly came with us. Nice warm pool.
None
Family Traveling with Teens
Carole from Parma, ID
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Red Lion allowed us to change our reservation to two queen beds and even bumped us up to deluxe room!

Beautiful, spacious room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendora, CA
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was a good value, the bathroom was very large and nice.
There is no elevator. I have trouble walking up stairs and had to carry my bag up. It was very difficult to get my bag upstairs with a bad knee.
Family Traveling with Teens
Timothy from Folsom, CA
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff were helpful and nice and even offered coffee before breakfast was available
Coffee was not offered with condiments until breakfast was about to be available at 7,which is too late for early risers
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, OR
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean. Big rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff!
No

This room was perfect for our stay. Plenty of room for everyone and perfect location off the freeway.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Los Alamos, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice, welcoming staff. No difficulty checking in with Priceline ID. Hotel was clean and spacious. Nice accommodations.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Chico, CA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The courtyard in the center of the hotel complex was really nice. The rooms were nice, if a little worn-looking. We did not eat breakfast but it looked great. The bar opened a bottle of wine for us and gave us glasses for no charge.
We ended up in the handicap accessible room. The shower was HORRIBLE! Not ideal.

Overall this was a great, family-friendly place to stay. We were happy with our room except for the handicap accessible shower. The staff was very friendly and went above an beyond our expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Glendale, AZ
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The friendly staff and the size of the room
If anything I guess the access from the lounge to the pool area was difficult if you were carrying anything to get thru the secure gates.

We had great beds, good size room, nice shower and a great stay. I would totally recommend this Hotel. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 11 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg