Hotels in Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 5 of 35 hotels in Redding
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Springfield, OR
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful and attentive.
The ice cold pool! and mediocre spa. Once we complained they turned it up and then it was nice. The pool was never nice. Bitter cold. La Quinta two hotels down has a very warm heated pool year round! The internet shows a playground but it was grass.

The grill/bar was nice and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed the closeness to the freeway, restaurants, and stores.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Abbotsford, Canada
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
good location, spacious room.
hot tub was barely warm. Pool not heated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompey, NY
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was attentive to our needs and they eventually moved us the the original size room we requested. We also requested a 21/2 star hotel since they included a free breakfast and we were upgraded to a 3 star and no breakfast:(
We requested a room for 3 adults and 1 child and when we arrived we had a double bed only. A cot was added to the room but one in our party had to go to house and sleep in a chair. We were out there for a funeral so this was bad. No other rooms available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean and nice decor.
Not enough staff at front desk.No plan in place to conserve water by telling maids not to launder sheets/towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I enjoyed the breakfast and their coffee was delicious. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The hotel itself is worn and a bit tired. Some updating is in order. If the room has only one bed, it should be a king, not queen.

Since we were just in Redding to visit family we did not expect a resort or anything fancy and it's a good thing because the Red Lion in Redding is a bit old and tired. The breakfast was great for the price and the coffee delicious. They offer fresh fruit at the front desk and a little snack counter for various items for purchase. We are a family of 4 so it serves us better to stay in a suite. We were ok with the one bedroom but the bed should have been a king, instead of a queen. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room smell like old house. Hotel is old and no elevator, you have to use stair. If you get the room thru priceline you do not get breakfast like others, you have to pay extra, so end up pay more than if you book directly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, CA
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. House keeping was very friendly and relatable.
The person who greeted me was a little abrasive. Iw didn't feel like the customer service was very good in the lobby. Also, I didn't really like housekeeping coming at 8am. Lastly, kids running up and down the hallways yelling till 2am wasn't pleasant.

I feel like if I control my children and respect others, then others should do the same.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebekah from Fresno, CA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The manner in which the front desk staff handled the problem with my room.
There were cockroaches in the bathroom. I slept under the covers with long yoga pants on and woke up with bites all over my legs. The parking lot is dark and has very poor lighting.

Deplorable hotel! I purchased this night on Pricelines Express Deal and it was rated as a 3 star hotel! It was no where near that and in fact given the state of the room its rating should be lowered. I would much rather stay in a 2+ star Holiday Inn Express or Best Western than a Red Lion Hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Crescent City, CA
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
acomfortable, clean and location. especially the cleaning staff. they were very helpful and accommodating.
yes, buffet staff. first day of our stay they closed early. day 3 of our stay, even though I paid cash for our meals they also billed the my room. If I did not take the time to review my bill at check out I would have never caught this.

over all this hotel met my expectations. the only draw back was the billing issue with the buffet and how they closed the breakfast early on our first day of a 4 day stay and then double billed my room for our breakfast after I had paid cash for our meals.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 37 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg