Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 5 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 511 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanya from Fortuna, CA
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Normally I love this hotel, but this time I had to extend my stay because I was sick. I t was only then I realized how thin the walls were! Between the loud neighbors, the stomping in the room above me and they vacuumed next door room at 8 am
See above
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The front desk was courteous but they were overwhelmed by a group of teenagers who had just arrived. I called a few hours ahead and they were able to give us two queen beds. It was much appreciated. Bed was very comfortable
The rooms don't seem like they've been updated. They are very worn. Loud teenagers hanging out in the hallway
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Lindsay, CA
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We stayed in this hotel on our way to Oregon on Saturday. We were supremely pleased to be able to stay here again.
Nothing to dislike -- nada, zilch, nichts, nein, etc. etc. etc.

The area with the beds was separate from the "dressing area" by the bathroom. This made it convenient because we were traveling with our adult son. It was a lot easier than saying, "Close your eyes," over and over.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindsay, CA
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was huge! The beds were comfortable! The women at the front desk were wonderfully friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again.
.What wasn't to like?

The room was so large that there was as much empty floor space as was taken up by the two queen size beds. What a luxury! There was a sink in the bathroom and another sink outside the bathroom. That was very convenient since our adult son was with us and it gave us another place to get ready for the day. The room had a fridge and a microwave, too. We could have stayed there for days and days and days, but we had to be on our way after only one night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Great location
The Staff was friendly except the Manager...worst service I've ever had. I strongly do not recommend this hotel because of the poor service we received. There are not many choices in Redding so it's important to book with a reliable staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raudel from Hercules, CA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly and check in/out was very simple. They offered a hot buffet breakfast in the morning at a small price of $6 person (however children 12 and under are free). The pool was big and lots of space for people to hang out.
The room is very small.

Nice bar with decent food. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We were in town for a baseball tournament (Field of Dreams) and we were only a short 10 minute drive from the field. Plenty of food options in the area. Including grocery stores and gas stations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indiana, IN
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
clean and feel safe.
not including breakfast fee in whole prices.

good hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from San Jose, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
My granddaughter loved the pool
Dirty, no fan in Bathroom, did not make beds, did not clean room. We had not checked out and the took everything from our room that we were coming back for

This hotel does not indicate that they do not have an elevator. My mother is handicapped and they put us on the second floor. Requested 2 rooms did not put us close together. We were put in to different wings, Did not clean room or make our beds because "housekeeper was leaving soon" she handed me a trash bag so I could empty the trash. Thermistat in room did not work, fan in bathroom did not work. When we went for a drink in the bar waitress rolled her eyes and seamed very irritated when we asked for a drink menu. Ice machine did not work. Check out time was at noon we had not checked out an house keeping came in and through our stuff away. Front desk excuse was sometimes they get in a hurry. REALLY! I do not make much money and this was suppose to be a "nice" short visit with my mother and son that I do not get to see much of this was the stay from HELL ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Langlois, OR
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool area was amazing especially when you are traveling with kids!
Check in took like 20mins since there was only one person working at the desk. Very very slow. Same in the morning only one girl was checking out - a second person was there but she was doing something else
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Bridgeville, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool and area surrounding was awesome
The staff was a little rough around the edges.

The hotel is in good shape, aging, but in good shape. Our room was clean and in good order as was all of the other amenities. For the price my family and I thought that it was a great value.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 33 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg