Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 4 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 446 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from San Jose, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
My granddaughter loved the pool
Dirty, no fan in Bathroom, did not make beds, did not clean room. We had not checked out and the took everything from our room that we were coming back for

This hotel does not indicate that they do not have an elevator. My mother is handicapped and they put us on the second floor. Requested 2 rooms did not put us close together. We were put in to different wings, Did not clean room or make our beds because "housekeeper was leaving soon" she handed me a trash bag so I could empty the trash. Thermistat in room did not work, fan in bathroom did not work. When we went for a drink in the bar waitress rolled her eyes and seamed very irritated when we asked for a drink menu. Ice machine did not work. Check out time was at noon we had not checked out an house keeping came in and through our stuff away. Front desk excuse was sometimes they get in a hurry. REALLY! I do not make much money and this was suppose to be a "nice" short visit with my mother and son that I do not get to see much of this was the stay from HELL ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Langlois, OR
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool area was amazing especially when you are traveling with kids!
Check in took like 20mins since there was only one person working at the desk. Very very slow. Same in the morning only one girl was checking out - a second person was there but she was doing something else
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Bridgeville, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool and area surrounding was awesome
The staff was a little rough around the edges.

The hotel is in good shape, aging, but in good shape. Our room was clean and in good order as was all of the other amenities. For the price my family and I thought that it was a great value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool was nice.
Breakfast is offered for $8/person if not included in your room. Someone was using super harsh cleaning chemicals in the hallway by the lobby which made the whole place stink.

Lobby and workout room are the only places that have been updated, the exterior, hallways, and room were very clean and tidy, but VERY outdated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location and Amenities.
Guest service. It was too hard to open the door of room.

It's at very nice location. Everything is accessible in 1 mile range.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gig Harbor, WA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
rooms are small and smelled like smoke.

it was a below average hotel, expected a better room from Red Lion. It was old and smelly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Mckinleyville, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Rocklin, CA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 36 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg