Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 7 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 567 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Mount Vernon, WA
April 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
Good location, friendly staff.
The room smelled musty, was very dated, it was tired/old-looking, the water pressure was quite weak in the shower and the bed seemed well-used. If it were rated at 2 stars it would have made sense, but it is certainly not a 3 star property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madras, OR
April 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
It is in a convenient location, and the rooms are a nice size.
The staff was REALLY unprofessional. The front desk staff was crazy-slow and used foul language.

We had an early-morning knock on our door from housekeeping, asking if we needed towels or coffee or anything. We said no thanks, but they never came back to clean the room.

Couple
Albert from Richmond, Canada
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was excellent. The room where breakfast was served was spacious and very bright. The lady in charge of the breakfast was so friendly and did a fabulous job. Plates were cleared immediately from the table when we were finished.
We would prefer a bathtub and there was only a shower. The room smelled a little bit musty. Perhaps our section of the hotel was not regularly used.

Location was excellent. We walked across the street to Appleby's for dinner and there were other restaurants we could have chosen as well. The room was quiet. The lobby area was lovely with comfortable furniture.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayfork, CA
March 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
I especially liked the plantings outside the room and surrounding grounds
Breakfast wasn't appealing, went elsewhere
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
March 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
At time of checking in, staff was very friendly.
The maid tried to get into the room at 8:40am, while we were still sleeping. Come on, 8:40am? Never experienced like this before.
Couple
Ben from Genoa, IL
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff.
Just a very slight unpleasant odor when we first entered.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Point, OR
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to most things. Restaurant s are close. Staff wants to accommodate.
Traffic was heavy
Couple
Linda from Portland, OR
March 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
It's an older hotel and it shows, but has been fairly well kept up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
March 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
Reception desk staff are genuinely friendly, helpful and efficient. They volunteered to store our bicycles in their office.
The rooms are on the small side. They are in need of touch up painting. Some of the carpeting is stained. The bed was a bit lumpy. One couple down the hall was into a yelling match and it went on far too long, keeping me awake. AV fan is very noisy.
Couple
Angela from Roseville, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable beds. Great tv and channel selection. Free WIFI.
Lounge/bar customers got a bit loud in the outside smoking area late into the night.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 59 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.