Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 6 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 586 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Deborah from Troutdale, OR
May 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful, large and clean. There is 2 large bathroom mirrors and sinks!! We got the ground floor room which had a sliding door off the patio that allowed us to easily carry our luggage directly in from the car. Best room of our trip!
There wasn't a fan in the bathroom....and no elevator. We were lucky to get the last ground floor room, so that worked out in our favor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clarita, CA
May 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Bathroom, bed, fridge/microwave
view was into another room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weaverville, CA
May 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Red lions the best staff is great. The rooms are huge the bathroom is huge with a awesome shower that's plenty big enough to fit 2 you and your woman in the gym is good the poole and hot tub is sweet also
Janitor guy who walks around parking lot acting like he owns the place
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
May 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Card key failed two nights in a row.
Couple
Paul from Gilroy, CA
April 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Freeway convenience
Booked king bed got queen
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
April 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good value for price
Bathroom did not have fan

Front desk personnel helpful and cheerful

Couple
Christopher from Mount Vernon, WA
April 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
Good location, friendly staff.
The room smelled musty, was very dated, it was tired/old-looking, the water pressure was quite weak in the shower and the bed seemed well-used. If it were rated at 2 stars it would have made sense, but it is certainly not a 3 star property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madras, OR
April 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
It is in a convenient location, and the rooms are a nice size.
The staff was REALLY unprofessional. The front desk staff was crazy-slow and used foul language.

We had an early-morning knock on our door from housekeeping, asking if we needed towels or coffee or anything. We said no thanks, but they never came back to clean the room.

Couple
Albert from Richmond, Canada
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was excellent. The room where breakfast was served was spacious and very bright. The lady in charge of the breakfast was so friendly and did a fabulous job. Plates were cleared immediately from the table when we were finished.
We would prefer a bathtub and there was only a shower. The room smelled a little bit musty. Perhaps our section of the hotel was not regularly used.

Location was excellent. We walked across the street to Appleby's for dinner and there were other restaurants we could have chosen as well. The room was quiet. The lobby area was lovely with comfortable furniture.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayfork, CA
March 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
I especially liked the plantings outside the room and surrounding grounds
Breakfast wasn't appealing, went elsewhere
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 61 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.