Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 6 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 651 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, CA
August 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Excellent location, plenty of restaurants nearby, close to the freeway. My room even though it faced the highway was quiet.
No elevator. If you have luggage, or have mobility issues, ask for a ground floor room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lavaca, AR
August 21, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandforks, Canada
August 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Draper, UT
August 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
very nice staff...cleanliness
it was fine
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OR
August 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
The carpets were old and not very sure if dirty. Cobwebs on the ceiling and sliding glass door needed to be cleaned. Don't think I would stay there again
Couple
Margaret from Fresno, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was clean.
The person checking me in kept interrupting my check-in The air conditioner ran all night. We couldn't get it to shut off until early morning.I was unable to access the internet even though it was said to be easy. It wouldn't let me sign on at 1 a.m
Couple
Mike from Happy Valley, OR
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The pool and courtyard are lovely.Great bed!
Loud party nearby our room at 1:30am. Not good when you are driving through and need a good nights sleep.
Couple
Steven from Sacramento, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
I enjoyed the comfort of my bed and shower. The rooms were clean and roomy. I enjoyed the overall ambience of my room.
There really was not anything I had issue with.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
swim pool! love it!
noise isolation is very bad. I can hear every time people come to get ice. I was 2 rooms away from the ice machine. I can hear next door's conversation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Dick, CA
June 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was very nice. Bed was very comfy. Room opened onto well manicured courtyard. Pool was very nice, sparkly and clean. Breakfast, although not complimentary, highlights a nice selection of fresh fruit, local sausages and delectable sautéed potatoes.
Something was amiss with the air conditioning. Every time it came on, the room smelled like stale cigarettes. This smell was completely absent from the hallway and other public areas. I alerted the desk to this. Hoped they looked I to it.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 64 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.