Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 6 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 584 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
May 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendliness of front desk staff
Only stand up shower, no tub
Solo Traveler
Rick from Campbell Hall, NY
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel is dated. Showers tiles are broken and not well maintained.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Hayfork, CA
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Colin from Bloomington, IN
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was clean, the internet worked well, lots of pillows. The layout of the hotel was, if anything, novel.
A total of three power outlets in the room. One was for the desk lamp that, itself, had only one plug built in. So I could plug in my laptop there, but then had to unplug a lamp on the other side of the room for anything else.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from San Francisco, CA
February 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean. Nice staff.
Room was hot, could not turn off the air.Hotel food was terrible!
Solo Traveler
Michael from Hayfork, CA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The best Redding has to offer.
The only thing I didn't like is there are only 24 hours in a day to enjoy the Red Lion Inn.
Solo Traveler
Wayne from Redmond, WA
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Free wifilocationCleangood value
Felt a little datedNo tub in bathroom
Solo Traveler
Tanya from Fortuna, CA
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I stay at this hotel quite often and love it's location. Summer time is the best time because they have a huge pool/area.
Walls seem thin as I could hear our neighbors talking quite clearly. Also housekeeping vacuuming the room next door at an early hour.
Solo Traveler
Casey from Occidental, CA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location, great staff!
It smelled a bit like old smoke. It was definitely old, and the carpets were as clean as could be for being old.

It didn't have an elevator, which was fine for my short trip, but seems that it might prove a struggle if they run out of first floor rooms. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and as I said, the location was perfect for my needs. Near tons of great restaurants and shopping.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Valley, CA
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Recently renovated, attractive public spaces, good location. Large well furnished rooms, many with outside balconies or small patio spaces. Nice breakfast.
An annoying humming noise was heard in my room, without obvious source, loud enough to interfere with sleep. Had to change rooms at midnight. The replacement room was perfectly fine. Previous stays at this hotel have been uniformly positive.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 33 solo traveler reviews)
See all 203 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.