Hotels in Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 5 of 35 hotels in Redding
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Terri from Lundbreck, Canada
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It had a better than average fitness center.
Nothing significant enough to bother mentioning.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseburg, OR
November 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel was very accommodating at last minute booking, the front desk staff was excellent in welcoming me and my pet! Will stay again!

Excellent stay! The bed was so comfy, loved the walkin shower! I appreciated the locked hall ways! Overall, nice place!

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Tucson, AZ
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room had floor/ceiling sliding door to small patio, ground level so would have been nice to have a bit more time to enjoy as the building is square, built with a pretty yard/pool in the center. Good location, good on/off freeway, breakfast good
Seemed carpet, overall was a bit dated. Breakfast was very disorganized as there was a large group there.

Overall, good value for the money but did seem a bit dated. Good access from parking lot to room, nice view out slider. Check in person was very helpful and pleasant, as was the other staff person at breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Beth from Fortuna, CA
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Large room, clean, quiet.
When I checked in the lady at the front said out loud which room I was going to be in (to all those others waiting in line). As a women traveling alone I do not appreciate my room number being announced for safety reasons.
Solo Traveler
Teri from Yelm, WA
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
you allow doggies, nice pool & restaurant
no

Charming and well priced, water given at check in nice little breakfast and lovely bar & restaurant

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
August 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
After I complained very expressively they finally gave me a decent room.
It was not a three star. 2 maybe 2 1/2 if they gave you one of the few upgraded rooms.

2 stars. Fix your rating.

Solo Traveler
Janice from Redding, CA
August 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was there four hours visiting a friend whom I have not seen for 40 years-the room I got for my friend was very nice & we ate dinner at the hotel-the food was good-I live in Redding but my friend told me the room was very nice before leaving town in am
No

My friend said the room was nice & quiet & the rest was good

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
August 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
quiet, clean
no

nice location, very effective air conditioner, very nice shower.

Solo Traveler
Janette from Vista, CA
July 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and comfortable room with extra comfortable bed.
No.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 23 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg