Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 5 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 511 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindsay, CA
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was huge! The beds were comfortable! The women at the front desk were wonderfully friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again.
.What wasn't to like?

The room was so large that there was as much empty floor space as was taken up by the two queen size beds. What a luxury! There was a sink in the bathroom and another sink outside the bathroom. That was very convenient since our adult son was with us and it gave us another place to get ready for the day. The room had a fridge and a microwave, too. We could have stayed there for days and days and days, but we had to be on our way after only one night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Great location
The Staff was friendly except the Manager...worst service I've ever had. I strongly do not recommend this hotel because of the poor service we received. There are not many choices in Redding so it's important to book with a reliable staff.
Panodra from Silverdale, WA
November 18, 2014
10.0
Rooms are clean, close to Highway, friendly staff, pet free was only $15.

Upon check in, I asked if there were any trails nearby and was told about some great trails which lead over the Sacremento River and on to the Sun Dial Bridge, museum and botanical gardens. My dog and I had a great walk thanks to the staff, I wouldn't have found it all without them!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
breakfast
gym machines face away from tv

it was nice enough

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, CA
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location is good. Hotel lobby is nice. Rooms ok.
Baths are very outdated, and dirty. Cracked tile shower, toilets not properly cleaned.

Doesn't rate with other 3.5 star hotels that I have stayed in.

Group Traveler
Byron from San Clemente, CA
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and it's very clean. The staff was very helpful.
No

This was a great location in redding, it was close to everything.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Valley, CA
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Recently renovated, attractive public spaces, good location. Large well furnished rooms, many with outside balconies or small patio spaces. Nice breakfast.
An annoying humming noise was heard in my room, without obvious source, loud enough to interfere with sleep. Had to change rooms at midnight. The replacement room was perfectly fine. Previous stays at this hotel have been uniformly positive.
Jeff from Portand, OR
November 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Justine from San Mateo, CA
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very happy about everything
No

Good location, price and service

Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Santa Maria, CA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and overall comfort
No free breakfast and the shower and furniture could have been cleaner.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg