Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 6 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 619 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
July 7, 2015
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Medford, OR
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were spacious and quite.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
swim pool! love it!
noise isolation is very bad. I can hear every time people come to get ice. I was 2 rooms away from the ice machine. I can hear next door's conversation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, OR
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was great!
I wouldn't call this a 3 star hotel. It's pretty average. The room was pretty small and the staff was not as nice as all the reviews had claimed it to be. Maybe we just had one mean person who was too busy when we checked in.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Euless, TX
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was amazing! Hotel employee went above and beyond.
No.

Good location. Nice clean rooms. Great breakast. Excellent staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Dick, CA
June 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was very nice. Bed was very comfy. Room opened onto well manicured courtyard. Pool was very nice, sparkly and clean. Breakfast, although not complimentary, highlights a nice selection of fresh fruit, local sausages and delectable sautéed potatoes.
Something was amiss with the air conditioning. Every time it came on, the room smelled like stale cigarettes. This smell was completely absent from the hallway and other public areas. I alerted the desk to this. Hoped they looked I to it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
June 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Comfortable and quiet and an unstocked refrigerator!
Paper cups instead of decent cups and glasses
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nothing particular
It was a good hotel, but certainly not a three-star hotel. So it did not really meet my expectations in that way. I would say it was a two star hotel or perhaps 2+ star hotel
Couple
Colene from Hayfork, CA
June 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The shower and tub. The shower head moved according to height, I'm short and always being blasted in the face
The dead cocktail in the very clean bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
June 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The Day Manager pleasant and helpful!
Yes the evening going Manager was wartime get a greasy burger placed in front desk while talking get to me. That was dudcusting get!

Clean bed comfortable and good location

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.