Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 6 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 598 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to vridge
Loud argument outside window, hotel mgmt refused to resolve
Group Traveler
Randi from Fairfield, CA
May 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean room, very friendly staff, good food in restaurant, pool was fun and clean. the other guest were fun and friendly.
Ironing board cover had something on it that stained my dress when I ironed it. They did promptly bring me another ironing board. But my dress was already stained :-(
Couple
Jeff from Tacoma, WA
May 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The clean rooms , microwave and fridge, loved the bathroom being desperated into two rooms two sinks for my wife to get ready outside the bathroom..
The vending machine took 4 extra dollars from me. This stay our bed was a little lumpy. I booked based on pillow top beds because of a back problem so was disappointed. Pool closed at 10 other hotel at 11. Did not explained the hold of $ for damage.
Couple
Deborah from Troutdale, OR
May 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful, large and clean. There is 2 large bathroom mirrors and sinks!! We got the ground floor room which had a sliding door off the patio that allowed us to easily carry our luggage directly in from the car. Best room of our trip!
There wasn't a fan in the bathroom....and no elevator. We were lucky to get the last ground floor room, so that worked out in our favor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
May 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendliness of front desk staff
Only stand up shower, no tub
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Point, OR
May 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Check in was easy. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful.
The layout of the room was ok, carpet and chair had dirty spots, patio door window was cloudy due to the scum. Cold air blew on me all night. Thermostat could not be adjusted. I registered late, was tired and didn't call the front desk.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Wenatchee, WA
May 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel is conveniently located. Large parking lot with easy entrance and exit. Large room with a sliding door and small private patio.
An older property. Popcorn ceilings, mild but ever present musty smell in room. Our patio didn't have any furniture to sit on, but most others did.
Solo Traveler
Rick from Campbell Hall, NY
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel is dated. Showers tiles are broken and not well maintained.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Hayfork, CA
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clarita, CA
May 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Bathroom, bed, fridge/microwave
view was into another room
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.