Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 5 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 511 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Wayne from Redmond, WA
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Free wifilocationCleangood value
Felt a little datedNo tub in bathroom
Business Traveler
Marie from Oceanside, CA
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice people work there an it was I very good place for food I walking
Solo Traveler
Tanya from Fortuna, CA
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I stay at this hotel quite often and love it's location. Summer time is the best time because they have a huge pool/area.
Walls seem thin as I could hear our neighbors talking quite clearly. Also housekeeping vacuuming the room next door at an early hour.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanya from Fortuna, CA
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Normally I love this hotel, but this time I had to extend my stay because I was sick. I t was only then I realized how thin the walls were! Between the loud neighbors, the stomping in the room above me and they vacuumed next door room at 8 am
See above
Couple
Janet from Eureka, CA
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very nice, easy access off the freeway, the staff was lovely.We did not eat breakfast, but the staff liked it. There is restaurant on the premises and in the surrounding area.
I liked everything.
Solo Traveler
Casey from Occidental, CA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location, great staff!
It smelled a bit like old smoke. It was definitely old, and the carpets were as clean as could be for being old.

It didn't have an elevator, which was fine for my short trip, but seems that it might prove a struggle if they run out of first floor rooms. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and as I said, the location was perfect for my needs. Near tons of great restaurants and shopping.

Business Traveler
Corky from Jackson, WY
December 1, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Over used typical dirty room. Looked OK but not really clean. Sheets had stains and were wrinkled. Made me wonder if sheets were changed or bed was just re-made.
See above
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The front desk was courteous but they were overwhelmed by a group of teenagers who had just arrived. I called a few hours ahead and they were able to give us two queen beds. It was much appreciated. Bed was very comfortable
The rooms don't seem like they've been updated. They are very worn. Loud teenagers hanging out in the hallway
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Lindsay, CA
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We stayed in this hotel on our way to Oregon on Saturday. We were supremely pleased to be able to stay here again.
Nothing to dislike -- nada, zilch, nichts, nein, etc. etc. etc.

The area with the beds was separate from the "dressing area" by the bathroom. This made it convenient because we were traveling with our adult son. It was a lot easier than saying, "Close your eyes," over and over.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montesano, WA
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Did not hear any noise and there was plenty of room.
Stairs
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg