Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding

Red Lion Hotel Redding Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1830 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Redding in Redding

# 4 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 572 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Cheney, WA
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff friendly. Room large and clean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
April 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good value for price
Bathroom did not have fan

Front desk personnel helpful and cheerful

Family Traveling with Young Children
Quang from Everett, WA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I like the easy access from the freeway and free parking and internet.
It is a little old and has not been kept up too well. The house keeping is not too good...they lost one of my towel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
April 14, 2015
10.0
the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms everyone was really helpful
No

great place Bears were comfortable

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Granada, CA
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were very large, which helped since my elderly mother-in-law used a walker. There was a huge pool with nice grounds. Also, the beds were very comfortable, which was extremely helpful since we needed a lot of rest due to the nature of our stay.
The temperature of the pool was pretty cool - not anyone just hanging out in it.

This is a slightly older hotel, but the grounds felt a little more spacious. The pool area was surrounded by the rooms in a landscaped courtyard, which feels more private then some pools located near a parking lot. My wife, daughter and niece felt this was a perfect place for them - which was very important since they had all just lost a very close family member. There is a bar/restaurant that could be noisy, but we were in the back of the hotel. The acoustics were good as we could not hear any road noise. The HVAC system worked very well - and the interior corridor carpeting was really quite nice. The pool area is relaxing, with a large faux flagstone area (created by painting/staining the concrete). And the pool was very large itself. There is also a decent breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. ...read more

Business Traveler
Alexandra from Sebstopol, CA
April 7, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Clean and spacious
Breakfast was not included. Hot tub broken. Showerhead bad, little hot water, something wrong that resulted in water all over bathroom floor when I took small bath.
Irfan from Hayward, CA
April 7, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Mount Vernon, WA
April 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
Good location, friendly staff.
The room smelled musty, was very dated, it was tired/old-looking, the water pressure was quite weak in the shower and the bed seemed well-used. If it were rated at 2 stars it would have made sense, but it is certainly not a 3 star property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madras, OR
April 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
It is in a convenient location, and the rooms are a nice size.
The staff was REALLY unprofessional. The front desk staff was crazy-slow and used foul language.

We had an early-morning knock on our door from housekeeping, asking if we needed towels or coffee or anything. We said no thanks, but they never came back to clean the room.

Group Traveler
Patti from Fort Dick, CA
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
Pool Closed
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Redding
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.