Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport in Portland

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
7101 North East 82Nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 721 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Templeton, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to airport
Door key never worked correctly, mini fridge was broken, bathroom drain in shower was blocked, pool temp was to warm to be refreshing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
We loved having access to the shuttle. We used it to get to/from the airport and area shops and restaurants. Also, the pricer per night, when compared to other motels in the area, was great.
The rooms and public areas are really in need of updating and modernizing, as is the exterior of the property.
Couple
Debora from El Mirage, AZ
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was clean and good size. Free WiFi.
Older hotel, restaurant is adjacent but not really part of the hotel. Not open for lunch -- only the bar. Food was just OK, not great. It wasn't in the same class as some of the newer 3-star hotels and most of the newer hotels offer free breakfast.

At one time, Red Lion was one of my favorite hotel chains. This Red Lion isn't as nice as some of the others. It has a small lobby more like a motel than a hotel, and no on-site coffee shop/restaurant. The room was comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aliso Viejo, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Free internet and parking
Room was not serviced one night we were there for no apparent reason. If the residence inn cascade station and the red lion are both three stars, I don't know how.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
There is a microwave and refrigerator. Free parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alejandra from Corvallis, OR
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very friendly but when I called to complain about the tv, nobody did anything about it.
The tv reception was really bad. I couldn't watch tv at all. The carpet on the hallways were dirty. Overall the hotel was old and outdated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pahoa, HI
July 11, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
July 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Its location near the airport and the availabiloity of the shuttle van to and from the airport.
We expected more from a three star hotel. We were assigned a room all the way in the back of the hotel, in a building separate from the main hotel, next to a parking area that looked nothing like the area for a 3 star hotel.

The Red Lion deserves a 2 and a 1/2 star rating at most!

Couple
Robert from Carpinteria, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Gordon and Sophia at front desk went out of their way to be helpful, getting maps, giving directions

Very convenient to hotel. Had shuttle.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Branchburg, NJ
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to the airport as we needed that. Clean, updated, maintained, staff was great as they drove me to the car rental place. Bar/Restaurant next door.
Other hotels were walking distance to shopping center. This was a little farther out. Not a problem if you had a car.

Perfect for a short stay near the airport. Would probably stay at a different location if you are on a longer visit to Portland.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg