Hotels in Portland

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
7101 North East 82Nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 549 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Reno, NV
April 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
Close and convenient to the airport. staff at front desk was polite and friendly.
Wasn't thoroughly clean.

Stayed in two different rooms. In the first room on the second floor i Found a dirty used makeup towel and women's clothing left in the room. No fan in the shower meant the mirror fogged very bad. The second time was a Bottom floor room and had a thin curtain that people outside could see in through and was creepy. Needs to have a second thicker curtain for privacy. In both rooms the walls felt so thin as I could hear noises coming from the rooms on each side. Not clear voices but enough to make me feel uneasy. I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel but these are basic things that shouldn't be a problem. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Upland, CA
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice and near the airport, warm friendly staff, just wish they had PBS television !
Just wanted PBS TV !

Did get lost when I left the hotel in the morning. I was in a different part on the ground level and when I got outside at 5:45 am it was dark and I couldn't find the main lobby. Luckily I found the shuttle bus that was to take me to the airport and he drove me there !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Story City, IA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pleasant, clean rooms, tall beds, early airport shuttle
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was convient and near to the airport
The front desk person did not inform us that there was no elevator on the facility. We had to haul our luggage up a flight of stairs and we both have had knee operations. If I was informed earlier I would have asked for the first floor.

Parking was at a premium if you went out to dinner and arrived back at a late hour, parking passes were given to our vehicle but looking for parking a lot of the vehicles in the stallss did not have the passes.

Solo Traveler
Hollie from Stockton, CA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I have stayed her before, so I know what to expect.
It is always loud and smells kind of bad.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avalon, CA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was comfy and the room was clean. Microwave and coffeemaker in room was nice. Close to airport but not loud. Free parking and shuttle to airport!
Couple
Sheilah from Lewiston, ID
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price. Good value for the price. Quiet. Lots of parking
Airplanes. No elevator only 2 towels. No coffee put in room day 2
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
April 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was clean and the price was great.
I booked a king size room for a extra $10 dollars. The bed was awful. Just sitting down on it and it made squeaky noises. The bathtub sounded as if you were going to fall thru the floor when taking a shower as well.

I was surprised how small the room was when I first entered. Other Red Lions are a bit more spacious.I booked a king size room for a extra $10 dollar and the bed was awful. Just sitting down on it and it made loud squeaky noises. The poor people below my room had to think something else was going on the whole night! The bathtub sounded as if you were going to fall thru the floor when taking a shower as well. Compared to the last Red Lion this one rated the worst. Also upon leaving I checked my bank statement the following day after check out and they had charged me $3 extra dollars. For what I have no idea, because I hadn't watched any movies that cost extra and there wasn't a mini bar. If you're staying for one night this hotel is fine. For more than that I wouldn't recommend it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Hines, OR
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Comfortable beds
Aged facility. No pivot on TV stand.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg