Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
7101 North East 82Nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 1002 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Robert from Post Falls, ID
May 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The bar soap over exceeded other hotels
I have no regrets
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CA
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Ladies at he front desk very polite, attentive, helpful and professionsl. apolgize I forgot the ladies name. Good thing I wansn't meeting with someone.
Found a worn pair of Ladies panties in my night stand draw, which leaves me to wonder how well the room is cleaned between guests. Coffee maker old filter not removed, tray of condiments very poor setup.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Norwalk, CA
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Close to airport and shopping centers. The mini fridge was a nice addition as well.
Definitely not a 3 1/2 star. Hotel looks old, inside and out. Bathroom counters were kind of molded. The AC system didn't really work.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
May 12, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
close to the airport
very dark parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermiston, OR
May 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
Comfortable bed, pillows, location and clean. Plenty of nice, helpful staff at checkin. Able to sleep through the planes with earplugs.
No curtains covering the windows. Just a very sheer one that did not block anything. I thought it was basic requirements in a motel room to have blinds for privacy and blocking light. Windows rattled when planes flew over head. Odor in rm, mold?
Business Traveler
Daniel from Yakima, WA
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location (close to where I needed to be which was Portland International Airport)
Not being able to add meals from their restaurant (dinner and breakfast) and convenience items (e.g.. water bottles) to my room invoice; I had to pay for these things seperately.

Cleaner than average for this number of hotel stars. Bed was surprisingly comfy. Customer service was polite/professional. The room and premises also clean. Really quite good for this star level/cost! I will go there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, NY
May 8, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Good shuttle service to airport, prompt and courteous driver. Nice clean room as always at Red Lion properties.
Tricky to drive there on your own, it's hard to find. The shuttle will only take you to the airport during 'peak hours'. So if you want to take the light rail, you waste 40 min to an hour. This is inconvenient and only half the staff are aware of it.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
May 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Convenient location to the airport.
The pillows were lumpy.

Bed was comfortable. Check in and out was fast and efficient. Wake up call was on time. Shuttle to airport was on time.

Couple
Seth from Owasso, OK
May 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
Easy access to airport
The bed was not comfortable at all.
Solo Traveler
Keith from Jacksonville, FL
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
the location. very close to the airport.
the hotel was dated. and the lobby smelled like mildew.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.