Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Red Lion Hotel Pocatello in Pocatello

Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Red Lion Hotel Pocatello Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1555 Pocatello Creek Road
Pocatello, ID 83201

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Pocatello in Pocatello

# 4 of 15 hotels in Pocatello
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Debbie from Magna, UT
May 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
A place to sleep but would never go back
I took a shower and the towel I dried with came apart on my skin it was bad. The beds need to be refurbished and the sheets need to be new and towels need to be new.

I will never go back and I would tell everyone how bad it is.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from American Fork, UT
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Convenient location just off the freeway.
Pool was cold, slow internet, some loud guests late at night, no pack and play.

This was a great experience. The beds were comfy, the rooms were clean, there was a mini fridge and microwave, internet was free though slow, breakfast was good but not free, the pool is quite large with a toddler area and hot tub, but a bit cold, staff was friendly. The only major gripe I had with the place was that they were out of pack and plays for our 1 year old, likely because of the Memorial Day weekend and lots of families there. They offered a rollaway bed, but we found our own solution. I guess you can't totally blame them for that. Otherwise, it was a great stay. ...read more

Couple
Ashwini from Cumming, GA
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The ambiance was good.
Yes, the room (witj King Bed) did not have proper pillows, instead they had shams and that was uncomfortable to sleep on. The breakfast which I paid for was not that great. No vegan options.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernal, UT
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Don from Libby, MT
May 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
After the 8 hr drive my Uncle was needing to rest and the clerk allowed us to check in a little early to allow it.

Our 200 + dinner banquet was done very professionally. The people who didn't stay the night at this hotel were jealous of those of us who did.

Michael from Saratoga Springs, UT
May 13, 2014
10.0
Sorry the survey is not working right. I have lots of bubbles that are under the poor section. They don't correspond to the selections available. The only 2 things that were not good were the bed was old/worn and the remote didn't change channels up/down
Business Traveler
Barbra from Pocatello, ID
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, pet friendly, kind staff.

It's an older hotel - I remember staying there over 30 years ago. And I'll be staying there again. They have improved their internet service.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Lobby
Could hear thru walls Keys difficult to work Shower fixtures cheesy and loose Food was terrible

Looks good at first but lie budget

Couple
Steven from Idaho Falls, ID
April 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy access just off the freeway
The TV was small and dated. It was set up so it was difficult to watch.

Overall we enjoyed staying here. The pool was nice. There was a common area, but it was void of any chairs or tables. It would have been nice to have a few seats there so people could relax and enjoy themselves.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
April 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location
I did not want to pay for a breakfast.

I arrived late and left early so I did not get to enjoy the pool, breakfast, or the other offerings. I did not like the charge for the breakfast so I did not do breakfast. Other hotels offer a free breakfast.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
(11 - 20 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg