Hotels in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 23 of 133 hotels in Portland
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Gales Creek, OR
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very spacious room - the beds were amazing!!!!!
Nothing

We were only there for one night for a Women of Faith Conference at the Rose Quarter. The bed was SO comfortable, I wanted to stay there all day!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cloverdale, CA
September 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Large spacious rooms. Very nice staff.
Didn't realize we were at the end so close to the Interstate. May have requested a room at the other end, especially since the hotel was not full.
Group Traveler
William from Vancouver, Canada
August 16, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Free parking, happy hour in restaurant, along river,
Rush hour
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Black Diamond, WA
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
It was close to the area we needed to be at each day. Easy access to I5. Nice view of the river.
The hotel was rather dirty on the outside and the interior is worn and outdated.

I don't think I would recommend this hotel to friends. This is not really a 3 star hotel, more like 2-2.5 Only 1 small elevator per wing. Our room was clean and acceptable, but one of the other rooms in our party had some issues with cleanliness of the sheets and towels. We were on the side that faces I5 and it was noisy. Even with the sliding door closed you could still easily hear the traffic. The outside of the hotel was very dirty and didn't seem to be well kept. We got a good deal on the room rate so in the end, it was a cheap place to lay your head at the end of the day. ...read more

Group Traveler
Alexander from Kamloops, Canada
June 20, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Quiet and comfortable room. Helpful staff and excellent guest service.
Group Traveler
Mark from West Hollywood, CA
June 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was exceptional. shuttle service made location less of an issue.
Coffee bar on morning should stay open later.

Staff was helpful and friendly, hotel was a bit dated, but very clean and nice. Food in restaurant was excellent. Overall great experience.

Group Traveler
Christina from Tacoma, WA
March 24, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Helpful staff,
Other guest smoking on their porch area and throwing the butts to the ground level. The landscaping was littered with them. A lot of walking on level to get to elevator then length again to get to a room.
Group Traveler
Brandi from Hillsboro, OR
January 4, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff is fantastic. Comfortable, clean rooms that are very quiet and have lovely views.
I had a pretty bad allergic reaction to the feather pillows in the room but that was my own fault as I could've called down to the desk and had non-feather pillows brought up.

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and will definitely stay there again. I really have no complaints. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and good-sized, not cramped. I highly recommend it.

Group Traveler
Rainey from Madras, OR
October 4, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
The location and the view of the water were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a mix up with my reservation, they helped me to receive the room I had reserved. The restaurant had great food and good service.
Was not overly impressed with the Club Level floor. Did not seem to be a very big difference other then privet breakfast and you needed a key to get to the floor.

It was a very nice Hotel and views were excellent. The staff was great and very helpful. The location was good with a few stores to be opened soon for the convince of travelers. It was very clean and did offer many little details to make it a little like home. I would come back.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 9 of 9 group traveler reviews)
See all 187 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg