Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 21 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 425 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Bruce from Redmond, WA
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, size of rooms, free internet and parking
picky I know, but free coffee in the lobby would have been nice

Bid -- for hotel with a list of $---; good value

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location/ easy to find/ views
No

Food was good.....service in the resturant was great

Group Traveler
Mark from Dayton, OH
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean and spacious rooms.
No

Elevators are too far away from lobby.

Group Traveler
Terry from Quincy, WA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
On the river. Beautiful walking path between nice neighborhoods and the marinas. Some outstanding staff. Great shower.
I would be disappointed to get a parking lot facing view. The only hot tub was always full making it seem obvious that a second (possibly an adults only tub) would be in order though the temps were hot and other times of year likely get less usage.

Great spot on the river with its own dock where the 'Queen of the West' paddlewheeler docks. Best vantage of any hotel for Portland's 4th of July fireworks display views. Close to shopping and good eating. Fifteen minutes by car in good traffic to downtown Portland. My greatest treat was walking the recreational path along the river and past the marinas. The restaurant was not outrageously priced and provided good food. Though we didn't use the pool, our balcony did overlook it and it appeared to provide a great venue for family fun though the pool and hot tub closed at 10. Does seem a bit early to me. For the most part this property came across as a somewhat dated, resort-leaning hotel. Parking is free and there was every evidence of having a liberal pet policy as there were several dogs - one resident had four. As far as front desk staff, I had one of my best experiences ever with some of the staff engaging in a way that a traveler rarely gets to enjoy. ...read more

Group Traveler
Marcus from Dillon, CO
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great amenities, good location. Loved the hot tub.
We must have gotten the worst room. It was on the first floor in the corner with a nonexistant view.
Group Traveler
Phillip from Cottage Grove, OR
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Erica from Medford, OR
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Roger from Seattle, WA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Michelle from Madison, AL
April 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and the location is excellent.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Gales Creek, OR
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very spacious room - the beds were amazing!!!!!
Nothing

We were only there for one night for a Women of Faith Conference at the Rose Quarter. The bed was SO comfortable, I wanted to stay there all day!

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 13 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg