Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 19 of 134 hotels in Portland
Based on 360 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rachel from Polson, MT
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was a very clean hotel, nice spacious room, very comfortable beds, in fact I slept the entire night which is unusual for me. We took a turn in the hot tub and it was very nice. Great view too! We got upgraded to a view room for free.
The hallways had older decor and the elevator was super slow.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from San Jose, CA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Lynnwood, WA
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Parking and free Internet
It's on the river, and the river smells bad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Wenatchee, WA
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Views of the Columbia River are a bonus while staying at this hotel.
The hotel is quite large, so if your room is at one of the furthest ends its a trek to get to the lobby.

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. We got Americanos at the Espresso Café, had multiple meals at the restaurant, and used the hot tub. I wish we had an excuse to stay longer! The grounds are so well kept, parking is ample, and all of the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. On one occasion we rented two adjoining rooms, each overlooking the pool area. The lobby and hallways are exceptionally clean. One of my favorite spaces is a sitting area with two bookcases full of books to borrow. Our rooms were great. There were absolutely no little maintenance issues, which was a surprise considering the age of the hotel. Little extras we appreciated: Extra sink outside of the bathroom, in room safe. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Annette from Portland, OR
September 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The spacious room was great!
Tv was bad picture and way too small

It is a beautiful property and excellent food!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Large bathroom
Large lines at check in with just one person behind the desk. Facade crumbling. Common areas smelled moldy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Troy from Phoenix, OR
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
For where we wanted to be the location was perfect! And it's not that far from downtown.

First it was clean, comfortable, the staff was nice. The Priceline price was incredible! Only complaints was our toilet flapper valve kept coming off and the ac vent in the hall leaked a bit of water. But no reason for us not to come back.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gavin from Calgary, Canada
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice location and good rooms which was good for the price.
Did not get to cleaning our room by 5pm which seemed a bit late
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Richmond, Canada
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The feature of the Hotel is very classic and clean. My two sons would like come again. The reason is both of them can be shopping over there. Very good!
Classic!
Family Traveling with Teens
Harold from Denver, CO
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice rooms, clean and a large bathroom. I liked having the frig and microwave in the room. Easy access to the elevator and parking. Nice stores nearby.
The only access to the island is by I-5 and I was aware if it was rush hour and how long it took to get to my exit.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 17 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg