Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 20 of 135 hotels in Portland
Based on 367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dolores from Albany, OR
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
A superb experience. Polite and helpful staff, wonderful swimming pool, attractive and clean room with ample space. I hope to always stay here whenever I have an overnight trip to Portland.
Absolutely not.

Beautiful building, beautiful setting, Wonderful swimming pool overlooking the Columbia river. Close to the airport. I can't say enough good about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Derek from Houston, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Generally comfortable, spacious room, friendly staff
There is an odd smell in my wing of the hotel and in my room, but everything appears to be clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Littleton, CO
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was right next to the Columbia River. Although it took a few minutes to get downtown, Vancouver Washington was right across the bridge. A Safeway grocery store was close by as well as a Target.
N/A

There is a very nice outdoor pool/hot tub with plenty of seats. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are quiet, and very roomy. There are outdoor decks to all rooms. It is very nice if you have a room overlooking the Columbia River. There is a nice restaurant on the premises.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Te Hsien Cecilia from Richmond, Canada
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location, effective and friendly front counter check in staff. Comfy 2 queen beds and spacious room with 2 faucets.
I purchased 2 rooms but when I checked in at 10pm, I got 2 non adjacent rooms, they were located at different wings of the hotel at the same floor. This is rather strange for me and I felt the hotel was not caring. Also, the beds were way too high for me.

A lot of hotels would have water machine somewhere because the coffee machine in the room is full of coffee smell and I don't wanna give my kid coffee water. But I can't find any water machine anywhere in the hotel, I might have to ask the front counter, I didn't do that though because it was quite a distance to walk there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rolando from Pasco, WA
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Bellevue, WA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location and ambience for a reasonably priced hotel
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Port Ludlow, WA
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Price was great, great view of the Columbia River
nope

Great Hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The rooms were large and did have balconies (mine overlooked the parking lot and the spacing in the guard was too big to be safe for kids)
Upon check in I asked if we could get a river view and told no. The person checking in just after me to my rt asked and was told yes.

The hall way was wet and had stained carpet, staff was hit and miss (they watched me struggle to bring in all my luggage with my two kids and even though they were five feet away didn't offer to hold the door) I'm still waiting on my requested to sent by email receipt (express checkout) to be sent three days later

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Honolulu, HI
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The security was rude and not helpful we notified him that someone forgot to turn off their car lights and he responded "nothing I can do about it they will get a surprise in the morning when they try and start the car!"
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessie from Craig, CO
September 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful view, the front desk staff was amazing.... very helpful. Loved sitting in the hot tub at sunset and the restaurant has a wonderful view!
The beds are pretty uncomfortable and the hotel is somewhat dated and in need of some remodeling. But it's absolutely gorgeous where it is. Beware of the I-5 traffic SB in the morning and NB afternoons!!

We have stayed here a few times now. It's a great hotel, with great views and very helpful and friendly staff! When it comes to customer service, I really don't think they can be beat! It does need a some updating, and the restaurant is a little pricey. Also, some of the beds are uncomfortable. But there are microwaves and mini fridges in the rooms, which is great if you're staying awhile. The view is amazing, and the public spaces are great. We would stay here again, but the traffic on I-5 going back and forth to my father-in-laws is horrible. It really dictated what we did, where we went, and when we went some of the time. I would give the hotel a great rating, it's just not in the best location for us personally. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 21 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg