Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 19 of 134 hotels in Portland
Based on 360 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasco, WA
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Mukilteo, WA
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The views are nice, the room was clean, the bed comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower.
The hallways lack any sound dampening features so when people are in the hallways talking - it's very loud. I was woke several times during the night by loud talking and laughing, it seemed they were practically in our room it was so loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Ridge, Canada
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a huge improvement from our last stay at the same hotel a few months ago. This time, we were able to check in quickly and our room was clean. The staff wasfriendlier than before. I noticed the hotel was much cleaner even with construction.
some of the card readers for the outside doors needed repairing.

I love how dog friendly this location is. I wish there was a water area we could take our pooches in the summer as it does get hot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
June 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was spacious, but it's your standard hotel.
An engineer randomly came into our room to fix the phone because he was given the incorrect room number. It was startling to see him barge on in. Sink water pressure is terrible.

We didn't get a free upgrade to a river view room, so don't expect one even on a weekend that's not busy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
June 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was about 15 minutes from Portland. Which was fine for us. But if we had not rented a car we would have been screwed. I don't think there was public transportation nearby to the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottage Grove, OR
May 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
There was some very nice staff through out the hotel. front desk was not so...
We had problems checking in. My ID was expired and the first girl wouldn't take it even though I made the reservation online. When finally got to the room, the key didn't work! The staff was very helpful; got us in within 15 min. Not a class act.

The woman in charge at the front desk was rude. A nice young lady fixed the problem but if she hadn't; we would have gone elsewhere!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 28, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lloyd from Baker City, OR
May 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a very nice hotel. Very well kept in appearance. But it was other guests which made it a less than ten out of ten for us. It was loud in themiddle of the night at times from guests which had been drinking.
The breakfast meal which was between 8 to 10 bucks was a cup of juice, piece of toast, and something else seemed a bit unusual.

I overall enjoyed the stay and would recommend this to guests. I liked the bar and grill with a dj also.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
We really liked our room #176-ground level.It had a patio w/ 2 chairs, a view of the river & interstate bridge, a coffee maker, refrig., microwave, 2 sinks, 2 beds and close to the hot tub.There was a paved walking trail along the river, a Safeway nearby.
It was not near downtown Portland but that was fine with us. We also didn't have to pay for parking.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 72 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg