Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 20 of 135 hotels in Portland
Based on 367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Reid from Honolulu, HI
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Staff is attentive and enthusiastic. Free shuttle to and from the Delta Park/Vanport Station.
Avoid traveling during rush hour because traffic is bumper to bumper. We stayed in Wing D facing the parking lot and the neighboring apartments, they stay up late on weekends.
Couple
Louise from Vancouver, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location easily accessible by car. Complimentary shuttle to transit to downtown Portland. Happy hour with view of the river. Large serviced pool area. Generous sized rooms. Coffee bar in lobby. Friendly staff. Older well kept property. Would return.
Couple
Robert from Burien, WA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great and room was big.
It could use a little up date in common areas.

It is a big place but easy to get to rooms and staff was freindly and helpfull the location on the river great.

Couple
David from Port Ludlow, WA
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lynn from Sacramento, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice accommodations and very clean.
A local event in town drove the prices up. I feel that is greed at its best
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasco, WA
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Mukilteo, WA
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The views are nice, the room was clean, the bed comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower.
The hallways lack any sound dampening features so when people are in the hallways talking - it's very loud. I was woke several times during the night by loud talking and laughing, it seemed they were practically in our room it was so loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Ridge, Canada
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a huge improvement from our last stay at the same hotel a few months ago. This time, we were able to check in quickly and our room was clean. The staff wasfriendlier than before. I noticed the hotel was much cleaner even with construction.
some of the card readers for the outside doors needed repairing.

I love how dog friendly this location is. I wish there was a water area we could take our pooches in the summer as it does get hot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
June 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was spacious, but it's your standard hotel.
An engineer randomly came into our room to fix the phone because he was given the incorrect room number. It was startling to see him barge on in. Sink water pressure is terrible.

We didn't get a free upgrade to a river view room, so don't expect one even on a weekend that's not busy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
June 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was about 15 minutes from Portland. Which was fine for us. But if we had not rented a car we would have been screwed. I don't think there was public transportation nearby to the hotel.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 75 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg