Hotels in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 23 of 133 hotels in Portland
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Normandy Park, WA
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The check in staff was above excellent
Building is dated. Had musty smell. Sheets on one bed had stains and generally seemed dirty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
great location as far as getting on & off the freeway! - easy access!
it is a good travel, road trip motel - has most of what we need, though it is not a high end vacation destination!

it nicely took care of our minimal needs during our work related conference - the lunch buffet, snacks, & breakfast meals were really delicious & ample!

Business Traveler
Scott from Temecula, CA
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This Hotel is the best. I needed to check in early because of the recent snow storm and they were eager to help, thanks Red Lion, great big warm room.
Business Traveler
Delores from Granite Falls, WA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
LOCATION
THEY CHARGE A PET FEE EVEN IF YOU LEAVE YOUR PET IN THE CAR. I HAVE NEVER HAD ANYONE ELSE DO THAT.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rathdrum, ID
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was huge...furnished and decorated beautifully. Bedding was comfortable. perfect place to stay!
Nothing.

Perfect... Loved it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
November 3, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient location. Shuttle service from airport.

Inviting and welcoming..

Business Traveler
Patrick from East Wenatchee, WA
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms vere very nice. Parking was very good.
No

Very good. Good location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff is very friendly & helpful.
No indoor pool or hot tub.

The food is great. The wait staff and bartender are fun & friendly. The front desk does all they can to make your trip the best it can be. The location is great.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 5, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Amazing View, nice updated room with great bed. Awesome staff. I will definitely be back.
Business Traveler
Tina from Springfield, OR
July 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The views are awesome, not only is it located on the river where you see sailboats, but you also get to see the cars traveling across the old interstate bridge connecting the 2 states. I loved that they offered a shuttle service with a 4 mile radius.

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. Spent some time at the pool and enjoyed the hot tub in the morning. We had a business meeting scheduled and ended up having it there at hotel using the meeting room where they offered computers and printers. Front desk staff recommended a restaurant with free shuttle on the river which was a wonderful treat. I stayed here with a friend from out of state and we are already planning our next trip which includes staying at this location. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 19 business traveler reviews)
See all 187 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg