Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 16 of 142 hotels in Portland
Based on 565 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Large room, large bathroom
Location. Rush hour starts at 2;30 in POrtland and there is no way to reach this property without grab-veing on the I-5. Takes 30 minutes to go 3 miles. Front desk staff seems insincere. Internet WiFi was an unstable signal with insufficient bandwidth
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I was moved to 3 rooms before I was put in one that was not occupied or had been occupied and the person moved.

Had a lot of problems with air conditioning.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forestville, CA
July 16, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
nice room
Business Traveler
Mike from Bellingham, WA
July 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was clean, Staff was on point. there was some dated amenities, but was tolerable. For the price, it was a good stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
June 17, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Large room right on the river
Only one person checking people in when I arrived about 10 pm.

Overall very nice.

Business Traveler
Bobbie from Kirkland, WA
June 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Normally good place to stay I have been there sveral times easy access good location comfortable.
Front desk staff doe not have a clue. Check in was backed up slow and problematic at one point with 10 people standing in line waiting to be helped all the desk clerks where on the phone talking to others while ignoring us.

I finally had to speak up when one actually hung up and instaed of helping a guest who was present they went back to another phone call it took 15 minutes of standing at the front desk to get them to put 3 soft drinks on my bill. After I told desk they needed to take care of their cureent guest at least 2 people thanked my for voicing what was everyone in lines feelings. Also I had left my lap top in the resturant who brought it to the front desk at 8 PM computer had my name on it and no one at the front desk bothered to call me in my room or my cell which they had. I finally needed my computer tracked down where I had it last got to the front desk and there it was 3 hours later. Customer service there needs kick in the pants they currently do not have a clue. I would expect this from 1 star motel not a 3 star hotel. I will have to think real hard about staying here again. Upper management need to go have serious talk to front desk staff about protocal paying guests onsite need to take more priority than phone calls. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
April 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Good and stafff
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Housekeeper entered the room even though I put the do not disturb sign on the door.
Business Traveler
Melvin from Tacoma, WA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Worst coffee I have ever tried to drink in 60 yrs of coffee drinking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The room was of a good size. It did not feel claustrophobic at all. The view was a nice perk
Personnel. The maid was unfriendly and dismissive and so was the front desk employee. No shampoo two days in a row! (Unbelievable!) Front desk said they would send and never did. Lobby too far from the actual rooms and elevator
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 21 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.