Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 16 of 142 hotels in Portland
Based on 564 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
August 13, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Mount Vernon, WA
August 12, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
The carpets in the public seating areas and hallways were filthy, stained and needed to be replaced. And there's no excuse for loose trash that wasn't vacuumed up. The handheld shower in our bathroom was on the floor because the wall holder was broken.
Solo Traveler
Tom from Belmont, CA
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and views were great!
Dated decor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Ogdensburg, NY
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great from the moment we checked in till the time we checked out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The rooms and beds were very nice. But the hotel itself has seen better days. Seems very outdated and a little desserted. Restraunt over priced for quality of food they provide. It was convenient to lots of dinning.
THe restraunt option over priced. The lobby and restraunt look old and desserted.
Couple
Julie from Franklin, MI
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very spacious room with a refrigerator.
Carpeting in the hallways were stained and the TV didn't work. Because the room was so spacious, we were very satisfied.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Victoria, Canada
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was awesome!
Our room was right beside the bridge, making sleeping very difficult. You could literally feel the trucks roaring by...not at all restful :(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
August 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Loved the location right on the river and the pool area was nice. Bed was pretty comfy too.
Overall it just seemed like just another hotel. Nothing exceptional about it. No wow factor. We didn't pay the extra price for a room with a view so the standard room was just a basic room you could get at many other lesser star hotels.
Couple
Greg from Camas, WA
August 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
location
We went to dance and stay and not drink and drive. The DJ that played the music was absolutely the worst. My wife tipped him $10.00 to play a few songs we liked, he took it and did not play one song.

not much to say

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I was moved to 3 rooms before I was put in one that was not occupied or had been occupied and the person moved.

Had a lot of problems with air conditioning.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.