Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 21 of 136 hotels in Portland
Based on 375 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Louise from Vancouver, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location easily accessible by car. Complimentary shuttle to transit to downtown Portland. Happy hour with view of the river. Large serviced pool area. Generous sized rooms. Coffee bar in lobby. Friendly staff. Older well kept property. Would return.
Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Santa Barbara, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The size of the rooms.
They didn't offer free coffee in the lobby in the morning.

Older hotel but very clean and huge rooms. Very spread out, not a high rise. Location is great if you have a river view.

Couple
Robert from Burien, WA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great and room was big.
It could use a little up date in common areas.

It is a big place but easy to get to rooms and staff was freindly and helpfull the location on the river great.

Couple
David from Port Ludlow, WA
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lynn from Sacramento, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice accommodations and very clean.
A local event in town drove the prices up. I feel that is greed at its best
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dolores from Albany, OR
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
A superb experience. Polite and helpful staff, wonderful swimming pool, attractive and clean room with ample space. I hope to always stay here whenever I have an overnight trip to Portland.
Absolutely not.

Beautiful building, beautiful setting, Wonderful swimming pool overlooking the Columbia river. Close to the airport. I can't say enough good about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 30, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Matt from Charlotte, NC
July 14, 2014
10.0
The view of the river and the friendly staff
The airliners ambiance every so often.

Great location, delicious food, comfortable atmosphere!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Derek from Houston, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Generally comfortable, spacious room, friendly staff
There is an odd smell in my wing of the hotel and in my room, but everything appears to be clean.
Group Traveler
Terry from Quincy, WA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
On the river. Beautiful walking path between nice neighborhoods and the marinas. Some outstanding staff. Great shower.
I would be disappointed to get a parking lot facing view. The only hot tub was always full making it seem obvious that a second (possibly an adults only tub) would be in order though the temps were hot and other times of year likely get less usage.

Great spot on the river with its own dock where the 'Queen of the West' paddlewheeler docks. Best vantage of any hotel for Portland's 4th of July fireworks display views. Close to shopping and good eating. Fifteen minutes by car in good traffic to downtown Portland. My greatest treat was walking the recreational path along the river and past the marinas. The restaurant was not outrageously priced and provided good food. Though we didn't use the pool, our balcony did overlook it and it appeared to provide a great venue for family fun though the pool and hot tub closed at 10. Does seem a bit early to me. For the most part this property came across as a somewhat dated, resort-leaning hotel. Parking is free and there was every evidence of having a liberal pet policy as there were several dogs - one resident had four. As far as front desk staff, I had one of my best experiences ever with some of the staff engaging in a way that a traveler rarely gets to enjoy. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg