Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 21 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lawrence from Lockport, IL
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, neat, and very nice.
No it serviced our needs nicely.

Check in and out were a breeze.

Couple
Jaime from Santee, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was right on the water
Some of the areas in the hotel looked old or dingy, the hallways on the first floor of the building we stayed in were stained.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The views are amazing. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are big. Overall a very nice place to stay

Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
August 24, 2014
8.0
Great location...nice aymosphere..effient and pleasant staff
Housekeeping turned off the airconditioning in our room..came back to horribly hot room since it had been almost 100 degrees outside.

Ask for water view of the river...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was comfy, the bathroom was gorgeous.
Our room was right across the hall from the housekeeper's supply room. Starting at 5:00 am, the door to the supply room opened & slammed shut over & over again, waking my husband & I. Because of the repeated slamming, we were unable to return to sleep.

The hotel itself is nice, our room was clean and comfortable, the staff seemed friendly and we had an ok view of the pool and the river from our balcony. However, noise in general was a big problem at this hotel. The room did not seem to be well insulated from the outside and we had loud airplane noise every so often. The room adjoining to ours had a couple in it that were fighting at night, and we could hear every single word that was said (and sometimes yelled) between them. Then in the morning, we were awoken by the repeated slamming of the door by the hotel housekeeping staff, as their supply room was located directly across the hall from our room. We told the staff about our problems the next morning but they were rather unsympathetic and told us to ask for a room away from the elevators and housekeeping supply room the next time we stayed there. ...read more

Couple
Reid from Honolulu, HI
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Staff is attentive and enthusiastic. Free shuttle to and from the Delta Park/Vanport Station.
Avoid traveling during rush hour because traffic is bumper to bumper. We stayed in Wing D facing the parking lot and the neighboring apartments, they stay up late on weekends.
Couple
Louise from Vancouver, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location easily accessible by car. Complimentary shuttle to transit to downtown Portland. Happy hour with view of the river. Large serviced pool area. Generous sized rooms. Coffee bar in lobby. Friendly staff. Older well kept property. Would return.
Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Santa Barbara, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The size of the rooms.
They didn't offer free coffee in the lobby in the morning.

Older hotel but very clean and huge rooms. Very spread out, not a high rise. Location is great if you have a river view.

Couple
Robert from Burien, WA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great and room was big.
It could use a little up date in common areas.

It is a big place but easy to get to rooms and staff was freindly and helpfull the location on the river great.

Couple
David from Port Ludlow, WA
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lynn from Sacramento, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice accommodations and very clean.
A local event in town drove the prices up. I feel that is greed at its best
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg