Hotels in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 23 of 133 hotels in Portland
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Port Ludlow, WA
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Price was great, great view of the Columbia River
nope

Great Hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
March 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel was had good architectural aesthetics.
I did not like how the tub was clogged and the toilet also gave us problems. Also I did not like how thin the walls were. You could hear neighbors talking , sneezing, etc.

Overall good location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The rooms were large and did have balconies (mine overlooked the parking lot and the spacing in the guard was too big to be safe for kids)
Upon check in I asked if we could get a river view and told no. The person checking in just after me to my rt asked and was told yes.

The hall way was wet and had stained carpet, staff was hit and miss (they watched me struggle to bring in all my luggage with my two kids and even though they were five feet away didn't offer to hold the door) I'm still waiting on my requested to sent by email receipt (express checkout) to be sent three days later

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Normandy Park, WA
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The check in staff was above excellent
Building is dated. Had musty smell. Sheets on one bed had stains and generally seemed dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room is big. Lots of space for you and your luggage.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
great location as far as getting on & off the freeway! - easy access!
it is a good travel, road trip motel - has most of what we need, though it is not a high end vacation destination!

it nicely took care of our minimal needs during our work related conference - the lunch buffet, snacks, & breakfast meals were really delicious & ample!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Julie from Portland, OR
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The quietness.
Had to walk far to get to the elevator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Point, OR
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right off the interchange of I-5 and easy to get to. There are some interesting places to eat within walking distance. Hotel guests do not have to pay a cover charge for the night club.
The hotel is directly underneath the flight line for PDX. If the windows or doors are open the jets can be distracting. When they are closed they do not seem to bad. I had some of the night club food which I did not care for. Corkage fee is $15.00 when.
Business Traveler
Scott from Temecula, CA
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This Hotel is the best. I needed to check in early because of the recent snow storm and they were eager to help, thanks Red Lion, great big warm room.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(11 - 20 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg