Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 20 of 136 hotels in Portland
Based on 367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Phillip from Cottage Grove, OR
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Te Hsien Cecilia from Richmond, Canada
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location, effective and friendly front counter check in staff. Comfy 2 queen beds and spacious room with 2 faucets.
I purchased 2 rooms but when I checked in at 10pm, I got 2 non adjacent rooms, they were located at different wings of the hotel at the same floor. This is rather strange for me and I felt the hotel was not caring. Also, the beds were way too high for me.

A lot of hotels would have water machine somewhere because the coffee machine in the room is full of coffee smell and I don't wanna give my kid coffee water. But I can't find any water machine anywhere in the hotel, I might have to ask the front counter, I didn't do that though because it was quite a distance to walk there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rachel from Polson, MT
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was a very clean hotel, nice spacious room, very comfortable beds, in fact I slept the entire night which is unusual for me. We took a turn in the hot tub and it was very nice. Great view too! We got upgraded to a view room for free.
The hallways had older decor and the elevator was super slow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasco, WA
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Erica from Medford, OR
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from Kennewick, WA
June 18, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Mukilteo, WA
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The views are nice, the room was clean, the bed comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower.
The hallways lack any sound dampening features so when people are in the hallways talking - it's very loud. I was woke several times during the night by loud talking and laughing, it seemed they were practically in our room it was so loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Ridge, Canada
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a huge improvement from our last stay at the same hotel a few months ago. This time, we were able to check in quickly and our room was clean. The staff wasfriendlier than before. I noticed the hotel was much cleaner even with construction.
some of the card readers for the outside doors needed repairing.

I love how dog friendly this location is. I wish there was a water area we could take our pooches in the summer as it does get hot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
June 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was spacious, but it's your standard hotel.
An engineer randomly came into our room to fix the phone because he was given the incorrect room number. It was startling to see him barge on in. Sink water pressure is terrible.

We didn't get a free upgrade to a river view room, so don't expect one even on a weekend that's not busy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
June 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was about 15 minutes from Portland. Which was fine for us. But if we had not rented a car we would have been screwed. I don't think there was public transportation nearby to the hotel.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg