Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 21 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 425 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Scott from Murrieta, CA
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
As always the Red Lion on the River is my favorite place to stay while in the Portland/Vancouver area.There are a bunch of great hotels to stay at but I think the staff is what also keeps me coming back, always accommodating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia City, OR
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It is a very relaxing retreat for us. Tried the restaurant for the first time on this trip and loved it. Excellent service, good food. The year round hot tub is a major plus for us as well.
Not a dislike. The asian A.M. server in the restaurant runs around like she is being chased. Very distracting and unsettling. Seems like she is in too much of a hurry to properly interact with customers.

We have stayed here many times as a "staycation" since we are relatively local. Love the hotel. No complaints. Quiet rooms, comfy beds, good service. Will be holding our youngest daughters wedding here next year. Have recommended this hotel many times to many people.

Couple
Justin from Vancouver Bc, Canada
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, large rooms, pet friendly.

Really good value for Portland, close to downtown via car.

Couple
Ranjila from Delta, Canada
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
very roomy and space
parking lot is dark, more lighting need.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. Location is convenient, and parking is easy. Could also walk to Starbucks. Met our expectations easily.
Proximity to the light rail. Shuttle was good.

They're remodeling part of it, but not so you'd notice. View from the restaurant is outstanding.

Senior Travelers
Patricia from Casa Grande, AZ
November 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The young gentleman Calvin was extremely courteous. He made sure I had a room that was quite and had a nice view. This was my 1st time travaling alone. I felt very relaxed and safe.
The one thing I didn't like was having to climb stairs to enter the Lobby.

I had dinner in the Bar & Grill. Great food and excellent wait staff. I'm just sorry I waited till my last night to eat there.

Couple
Robert from Lake Stevens, WA
November 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
room was clean and comfortable
room kind of had an old smell to it

upgrade rooms as you are able

Verified Hotel Guest from High Rolls, NM
November 16, 2014
10.0
Everything!
I would like gluten free options.

We will definitely stay there again. The price was great for the value we received. A quality hotel!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Harbor, WA
November 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location - right at I-5 AND the complimentary full breakfast!
No, even though it's not new, it is well-maintained.
Couple
Justin from Vancouver, Canada
November 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice rooms, pet friendly, free parking and wifi.
Was loud on the weekend dates.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg