Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 21 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location and the room was large and up to date.
Hotel restaurant was expensive and food was average.
Robert from Lowell, OR
December 15, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
1. Internal heat control instead of the window heaters that let cold air in when they are not on. 2. Very clean room with no odors from cleaning chemicals. 3. Nice view of the river.
1. Some plane noise from PDX arrivals/departures. 2. It seems like housekeeping starts their rounds a bit earlier than other hotels, but this is a very large hotel after all. 3. Construction on weekdays in west wing. Choose a room in the East wing.

Good rooms. Nice staff. You should stay here if the price is right for you and you.

Couple
Gregg from Pasco, WA
December 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a great value; we enjoyed our stay very much.
I didn't like that I couldn't stay longer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenifer from Eugene, OR
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice hotel, luggage carts, right on the Columbia river, easy to find
No complimentary breakfast,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was great and the staff were very friendly. Had a chocolate cake w peanut butter mousse from the restaurant and it was very good. Quiet room Area of the hotel was close to getting on/off freeway; lots of fast food places nearby
Missing the coffee maker in the room and the espresso place was closed in the afternoonThe hotel is huge so you have to walk a ways just to get to the front desk and restaurant
Solo Traveler
Richard from Collegedale, TN
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location was good.
Hotel is deteriorating and there has not been adaquate maintenance and upgrades. Also, the air conditioning/heating in my room didn't work. A maintenance person came by at 1:00 AM and was unable to fix the problem. The room was cold as a result.

I was not offered any concession for my room not having working heating.

Couple
Judith from Fox Island, WA
December 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel is conveniently located to my daughter's house. It is pet friendly, we had a nice junior suite that suited our needs to a T.
Group Traveler
Bruce from Redmond, WA
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, size of rooms, free internet and parking
picky I know, but free coffee in the lobby would have been nice

Bid -- for hotel with a list of $---; good value

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location/ easy to find/ views
No

Food was good.....service in the resturant was great

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg