Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 16 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 513 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seongnam-Si, Republic Of Korea
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
This hotel is huge
We got the room just beside the rooms under construction. I felt not so good from the start.And, drilling started from very early morning, so I had to wake up although I slept late. I was so annoyed. maybe it was a morning call?
Family Traveling with Teens
Kellie from Murrieta, CA
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Fantastic location, very clean, very quiet, great staff service
Nothing
Couple
Robert from Portland, OR
June 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything service pool selection convenient to shopping
That I'm not still there relaxing. A spa would be nice with massage and mani pedi
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Auberry, CA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, clean, large rooms, shopping nearby
Afternoon traffic was horrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orchard, WA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location. The outdoor pool. Room was nice and big.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dauphin Island, AL
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great. The room was decent
Older hotel that looks like they have tried to upgrade. Door handles broken around the hotel. Our room was not cleaned properly. There was old soap in the tub and floor was unswept.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandville, MI
June 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was good. Several entrances to hotel.
Could use a rehab. Definitely need better soundproofing for the rooms located closest to the freeway/bridge - way too loud for comfort.
Group Traveler
Dominic from Richmond, Canada
June 18, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
great front desk staffs, great room, comfy bed
hotel is a bit out-dated, failed to clean up room during our stay. Luckily, we kept our room clean during the stay.
Couple
James from Salt Lake City, UT
June 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location great, roominess, view... all great.
Business Traveler
Bobbie from Kirkland, WA
June 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Normally good place to stay I have been there sveral times easy access good location comfortable.
Front desk staff doe not have a clue. Check in was backed up slow and problematic at one point with 10 people standing in line waiting to be helped all the desk clerks where on the phone talking to others while ignoring us.

I finally had to speak up when one actually hung up and instaed of helping a guest who was present they went back to another phone call it took 15 minutes of standing at the front desk to get them to put 3 soft drinks on my bill. After I told desk they needed to take care of their cureent guest at least 2 people thanked my for voicing what was everyone in lines feelings. Also I had left my lap top in the resturant who brought it to the front desk at 8 PM computer had my name on it and no one at the front desk bothered to call me in my room or my cell which they had. I finally needed my computer tracked down where I had it last got to the front desk and there it was 3 hours later. Customer service there needs kick in the pants they currently do not have a clue. I would expect this from 1 star motel not a 3 star hotel. I will have to think real hard about staying here again. Upper management need to go have serious talk to front desk staff about protocal paying guests onsite need to take more priority than phone calls. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.