Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 21 of 136 hotels in Portland
Based on 376 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
October 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Manuel from White City, OR
October 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mark from Dayton, OH
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean and spacious rooms.
No

Elevators are too far away from lobby.

Couple
Joe from Lynchburg, VA
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Enjoyed the free parking and WIFI. Good location for us visiting Portland. Also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. Room was very spacious.
Looked like some residue was left over in the bathroom from some recent construction that could have been cleaned up better.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here very much. It is a nice place and met our needs well.

Couple
Jason from Lexington, KY
September 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The river view was nice.
Was difficult to sleep sometimes. Could hear all the noise coming from the hallways. The tower side entrance doors kept slamming as they closed. The hotel maid/room service was across the hall and they were a little loud in their conversations.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Rio Dell, CA
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
super clean and cozy- easy directions to get to rooms- very comfortable.
no

lovey view from balcony-surrounded by lovely trees- quiet and peaceful

Business Traveler
Lawrence from Lockport, IL
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, neat, and very nice.
No it serviced our needs nicely.

Check in and out were a breeze.

Couple
Jaime from Santee, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was right on the water
Some of the areas in the hotel looked old or dingy, the hallways on the first floor of the building we stayed in were stained.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The views are amazing. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are big. Overall a very nice place to stay

Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
August 24, 2014
8.0
Great location...nice aymosphere..effient and pleasant staff
Housekeeping turned off the airconditioning in our room..came back to horribly hot room since it had been almost 100 degrees outside.

Ask for water view of the river...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was comfy, the bathroom was gorgeous.
Our room was right across the hall from the housekeeper's supply room. Starting at 5:00 am, the door to the supply room opened & slammed shut over & over again, waking my husband & I. Because of the repeated slamming, we were unable to return to sleep.

The hotel itself is nice, our room was clean and comfortable, the staff seemed friendly and we had an ok view of the pool and the river from our balcony. However, noise in general was a big problem at this hotel. The room did not seem to be well insulated from the outside and we had loud airplane noise every so often. The room adjoining to ours had a couple in it that were fighting at night, and we could hear every single word that was said (and sometimes yelled) between them. Then in the morning, we were awoken by the repeated slamming of the door by the hotel housekeeping staff, as their supply room was located directly across the hall from our room. We told the staff about our problems the next morning but they were rather unsympathetic and told us to ask for a room away from the elevators and housekeeping supply room the next time we stayed there. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg