Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
909 North Hayden Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland in Portland

# 19 of 134 hotels in Portland
Based on 360 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Matt from Charlotte, NC
July 14, 2014
10.0
The view of the river and the friendly staff
The airliners ambiance every so often.

Great location, delicious food, comfortable atmosphere!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Derek from Houston, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Generally comfortable, spacious room, friendly staff
There is an odd smell in my wing of the hotel and in my room, but everything appears to be clean.
Group Traveler
Terry from Quincy, WA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
On the river. Beautiful walking path between nice neighborhoods and the marinas. Some outstanding staff. Great shower.
I would be disappointed to get a parking lot facing view. The only hot tub was always full making it seem obvious that a second (possibly an adults only tub) would be in order though the temps were hot and other times of year likely get less usage.

Great spot on the river with its own dock where the 'Queen of the West' paddlewheeler docks. Best vantage of any hotel for Portland's 4th of July fireworks display views. Close to shopping and good eating. Fifteen minutes by car in good traffic to downtown Portland. My greatest treat was walking the recreational path along the river and past the marinas. The restaurant was not outrageously priced and provided good food. Though we didn't use the pool, our balcony did overlook it and it appeared to provide a great venue for family fun though the pool and hot tub closed at 10. Does seem a bit early to me. For the most part this property came across as a somewhat dated, resort-leaning hotel. Parking is free and there was every evidence of having a liberal pet policy as there were several dogs - one resident had four. As far as front desk staff, I had one of my best experiences ever with some of the staff engaging in a way that a traveler rarely gets to enjoy. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Littleton, CO
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was right next to the Columbia River. Although it took a few minutes to get downtown, Vancouver Washington was right across the bridge. A Safeway grocery store was close by as well as a Target.
N/A

There is a very nice outdoor pool/hot tub with plenty of seats. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are quiet, and very roomy. There are outdoor decks to all rooms. It is very nice if you have a room overlooking the Columbia River. There is a nice restaurant on the premises.

Group Traveler
Marcus from Dillon, CO
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great amenities, good location. Loved the hot tub.
We must have gotten the worst room. It was on the first floor in the corner with a nonexistant view.
Group Traveler
Phillip from Cottage Grove, OR
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Te Hsien Cecilia from Richmond, Canada
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location, effective and friendly front counter check in staff. Comfy 2 queen beds and spacious room with 2 faucets.
I purchased 2 rooms but when I checked in at 10pm, I got 2 non adjacent rooms, they were located at different wings of the hotel at the same floor. This is rather strange for me and I felt the hotel was not caring. Also, the beds were way too high for me.

A lot of hotels would have water machine somewhere because the coffee machine in the room is full of coffee smell and I don't wanna give my kid coffee water. But I can't find any water machine anywhere in the hotel, I might have to ask the front counter, I didn't do that though because it was quite a distance to walk there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rachel from Polson, MT
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was a very clean hotel, nice spacious room, very comfortable beds, in fact I slept the entire night which is unusual for me. We took a turn in the hot tub and it was very nice. Great view too! We got upgraded to a view room for free.
The hallways had older decor and the elevator was super slow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasco, WA
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Erica from Medford, OR
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On The River Jantzen Beach Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg