Hotels in Seattle

Red Lion Hotel On Fifth Avenue Seattle

Red Lion Hotel On Fifth Avenue Seattle

Red Lion Hotel On Fifth Avenue Seattle Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1415 Fifth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel On Fifth Avenue Seattle in Seattle

# 20 of 161 hotels in Seattle
Based on 384 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel On Fifth Avenue Seattle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On Fifth Avenue Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel On Fifth Avenue Seattle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, OR
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It was being remodeled and we were not informed of this. Was disappointed The bathroom shower sounded like it was gonna explode while we were showering super annoying
We were told our full size truck would fit in there parking.garage it did not. We were also.told it was $32 to park it was actually $39+ we had to walk and park elsewhere for a higher price
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
the location was great especially for tourists. the room was clean and felt quite homey.
the parking was a bit too expensive, as hotel guests we were very disappointed with that. It was pricier than downtown Vancouver parking.

convenient. decor was simple and layout of room was good for its price. the semi-sheer bathroom doors was a great idea but it was a bit too sheer, I could see my friends using the toilet when I passed by...

Couple
Linda from Medford, OR
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
When we checked in, our room was not ready so the "upgraded" us to a room with a better view. Very quiet, great beds, good temperature controll
Parking garage sign said "FUll" and it caused lots of driving around and stress and it wasn't full. Trainee checking us in didn't get the parking thing right. No bar to hold on to in shower.

Was in town to see concert at Benaroyal so perfect location. Great view.

Couple
Alycia from Astoria, OR
April 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location and the actual quality of the room were good.
The hotel is being "renovated" - which means there is LOUD construction noise at 6:45 in the morning - we also paid over $40 for parking and then could not get out of the parking garage because the staff took the room key at checkout. Very unhappy!

When we complained to the staff, we were given a "too bad for you" attitude. I won't stay there again. Also, be sure to keep your room key or you'll be stuck in the parking garage for a half an hour with a line of cars/angry people behind you - something the checkout staff could have mentioned since they remembered to charge me of course!

Couple
Sandra from Yakima, WA
April 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, location, and location. The room was roomy and comfortable.
The sheets and bedding were very uncomfortable. The mattress pad didn't fit and here was no fitted sheet. This was the crumbiest bed we've ever slept in.

Good location and lots of room.

Couple
Kyle from Yelm, WA
April 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked the location of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and nice.
I did not like how they charge 39$ for parking a day. You would think spending good money to stay at someones hotel they would let you use their parking facilities as part of your stay.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Champaign, IL
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Red Lion felt to me closer to what I get with a 4-star quality hotel, though it was rated 3.5. My room was beautiful and had a gorgeous view of the Seattle skyline and water, including the famous fish market.
The room was slightly small but well appointed, but I feel as this is expected in a highrise downtown hotel.

The desk service was top notch friendly, conversational, efficient. When I discovered a light bulb out in my room, they instantly answered my phone with my name and fixed it immediately. Very good service.

Senior Travelers
Melinda from San Francisco, CA
April 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location is fantastic. Four short blocks from Pike Place Market. Many stores in the area, ie: Ann Taylor Loft, Banana Republic, Ross, Target. The Pub in the hotel is fun and the food delicious. I would stay here again.
I wish there was a pool.

The staff was very helpful especially considering the lobby is under construction. We felt very well cared for during our stay. They had hot apple cider on Saturday which was great since it was a bit chilly that day. Our view was well designed and the view of downtown was lovely.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Kelowna, Canada
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff!
Soda machine kept beeping loudly in hallway.
Group Traveler
Consolacion from Dupont, WA
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great. Hotel quality and cleaniness was great. Staff was not available when called front Desk or coinceir. I could get assistance of any kind. Check out was so unorganized.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel On Fifth Avenue Seattle
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel On Fifth Avenue Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg