Hotels in Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2300 Evergreen Park Drive
Olympia, WA 98502

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Olympia in Olympia

# 4 of 19 hotels in Olympia
Based on 277 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Olympia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Bellingham, WA
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful
outdated, smelly room.

I do not think this hotel was even close to a 3 star. The room was very old and smelly. I thought at first it was a smoking room, it stunk so bad. There was mildew in the shower, and on the ceiling. The carpets were stained and gross. the furniture had been updated at some point, which was nice, but not much else. Even popcorn ceiling, yucky!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samuel from Othello, WA
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice staff and clean room
It's location is tricky...

Hotel wasn't a 3.5 Star... More like a 2.5 star

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhipeng from Katy, TX
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
room is great. fitness center and swimming pool is great.
the business center computer is terrible. Staff is not willing to help.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from North Vancouver, Canada
August 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Great pool
Below ground level rooms felt a little like a dungeon even with the curtain open. Absolutely no privacy from the walkway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, IL
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly.
No

I would stay at this hotel again when in Olympia. I would also recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
it's in the very quiet neighbor and staff is super friendly. good place to stay if you think Seattle is a little crowdy.
no

Everything is fine like 3 star hotel and quiet environment is good point for who need a quiet hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The bed.
The bathroom was quite dirty found a cup that was just wiped out and put back was gross. Room smelt like liquor and cigarettes. The windows are totally break in able no good locks some one can easily open the window from the outside.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Becky from Fort Myers, FL
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome beautiful peaceful pool/hottub business park setting away from highway and felt really safe.

Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel ! Awesome beautiful peaceful pool/hot tub, business park setting away from highway and felt really safe. Large updated room/lobby n Beautiful flowers everywhere. . Restaurant overlooked lake/river Wish we had stayed there the next night .You will not be disappointed with your stay here !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Deer, Canada
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were most friendly and accommodating. The meals, breakfast and supper, were very good, as we had several through room service, and one I the restaurant, which is a lovely spot to dine. The pool area was also very nice.
Nothing we did not like about this hotel, although it can be tricky to find coming in from the west on 101, but GPS has solved those issues!

The Red Lion in Olympia far exceeded our expectations. As my daughter put it, it is like a resort! Of course, we were thrilled at the price we got it for on Priceline, so that does add to the value we received while there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shih-I from Burnaby, Canada
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location, room size
non-smoking room has old smoke odors.

The hotel is generally good. The only problem is non-smoking room still has past smoking smell.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Olympia
(1 - 10 of 20 family with young children reviews)
See all 163 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Olympia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg