Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2300 Evergreen Park Drive
Olympia, WA 98502

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Olympia in Olympia

# 2 of 20 hotels in Olympia
Based on 440 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Olympia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Lodge, MT
September 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was pretty, convenient and safe.
Door wasnt tight enough to prevent hallway noise or jiggling.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
September 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
the food, pool, parking.
was awakened by a wheeled blower (leaf) at 5am. one front desk staffmember was snarky and condescending.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Medford, OR
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It is a beautiful setting - one of the most lovely in Olympia. After they moved me from my very noisy room to the opposite side of the complex, it was very quiet.
My dinner was absolutely awful. The waitress was maybe the worst I've ever met. The deck outside my room was covered with spider webs, spider egg sacs, and other awfulness.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
August 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Restaurant, slow staff not user friendly.
Solo Traveler
Miguel from Tacoma, WA
May 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was perfect...it was easy to get to the Capitol, the water front and downtown Olympia. The room was very clean and accommodations very nice.
Whoever was above me was very restless in the late hours and early morning...I could here them stomping and it woke me up several times. I don't believe it's the hotels fault but with so many empty rooms it would be nice to spread the guests around.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Spokane, WA
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Employees
I liked everything
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Redmond, OR
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent customer service. Restsurant customer service and good were excellent. Thank you.
The smell of the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very pretty setting, very convenient to Interstate and to the state capitol.
The heater in the room could have worked better
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina Del Rey, CA
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was clean and functional. It smelled a bit too much like cleaner.
I stood around the lounge for ten minutes like I was invisible, while the staff made small talk with the customers already seated at the bar and pretended not to see me. I gave up and went to Dennys.

The parking area behind the building was dark and scary. I was uncomfortable being there and leaving my car parked there.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Olympia
(1 - 10 of 18 solo traveler reviews)
See all 152 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Olympia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.