Hotels in Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2300 Evergreen Park Drive
Olympia, WA 98502

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Olympia in Olympia

# 4 of 19 hotels in Olympia
Based on 277 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Olympia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very comfy beds, nice linens. Wonderful staff and housekeeping.
No paper goods for the microwave in room, but provided when I asked.

A lovely location, easy access and nice rooms.

Solo Traveler
Heath from Kennewick, WA
July 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Located in a quiet location away from traffic.

Located in a quiet area away from traffic. Restaurants and other businesses are not next door which helps to cut down on noise but in return you need to make a little trip to go get something. It was a nice clean friendly place to stay which is the norm for Red Lion.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeside, AZ
July 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Being right on the water and having a nice lawn and swimming pool for family fun
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Ellisville, MO
June 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location,large physical size of rooms, comfortable bed, landscaping
Outdated/old carpeting/wallpaper in hallways.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Lacey, WA
May 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I just can't say enough about the people at the front desk.

The staff upgraded us, and the room was beautiful. I did detect a faint mildew smell in the room, however.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Mountlake Terrace, WA
April 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was friendly and prompt. No issues at all.
The hotel location was easy to get to but getting into downtown Olympia is tricky from the hotel. I got lucky to find my way easily.

Hotel lounge is nice and cozy. Didn't like that they put $50 daily on your card or debit card for amenities whether you use any or not. Takes several days for those funds to be available to use so be prepared.

Solo Traveler
Sarah from Lacey, WA
March 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nice room. Very Clean with a good amount of space.
Very thin walls.

The night I stayed there was a high school competition, so they were renting many rooms. It was extremely loud, and they were also in the hallway. I called the front desk after Midnight, and they calmed down. Unfortunately they were back at 7 AM. The staff did not seem to care that my sleep was rudely interrupted several times.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, NJ
March 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0

The building and entry areas look absolutely first class. However the rooms show their age a bit. The bed was a bit soft, but comfortable. Everything was clean and well kept. It's very convenient to The Evergreen State College campus. There aren't a lot of lodging options in Olympia so this is a solid choice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phenix City, AL
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable.
The hotel common areas had not been kept up well making the hotel seem dated.

Pros: The hotel is comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The beds were VERY comfortable and the room was clean. The fact that there is a restaurant inside of the hotel is convenient and kept me from having to go out to get something to eat. Overall, it was a nice evening away. Cons: The location of the hotel is out of the way. It was not as convenient to access as a hotel that is just off of the highway. The hotel interior (common areas) has not been well maintained making the hotel seem dated. Also, the lack of an indoor pool was disappointing. The weather in Washington makes an outdoor pool useless most of the year. An indoor pool would have been nice.Overall, the hotel was nice enough for a 3-star space. I would visit this hotel again if necessary. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
November 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quite setting
Need GPS to help with driving to location
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Olympia
(11 - 20 of 23 solo traveler reviews)
See all 163 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Olympia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg