Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia in Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Red Lion Hotel Olympia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2300 Evergreen Park Drive
Olympia, WA 98502

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Olympia in Olympia

# 2 of 19 hotels in Olympia
Based on 346 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Olympia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
I like the landscaping the best but they do have quite an insect problem. After dark the spiders hang from the trees and I kept running into them. Makes me 'all itchy' just thinking about it.
I had a problem with the staff when I was there. But I was also greeted by 2 very nice ladies. I'll just say that the staff could benefit from some Anger Management Therapy.

A nice hotel in the woods next to a lake with lovely views but lots of bothersome bugs. Smokers be very careful here. If you smoke and have any residue upon your person when you enter the building, they will slap you with a $250 fine and treat you like you are a criminal. Yep, happened to me. It was all credited back before check out but while I was not even in the room, I was accused of smoking and partying while management beat on my door at 9 in the morning. "Party on Dude" I am a Senior Citizen. Because the Manager smelled some smoke residue in the hallway and no one answered my door, he jumped to the conclusion that I was smoking and ignoring him. He took this extremely personally and wrote me a letter accusing me of my rudeness and charging me $274 for special cleaning. This was immediately,not even waiting until checkout or to enter my room. That's rather creepy. So, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. After this misunderstanding was cleared up, I was frightened this guy was watching me to find any reason to get money out of me. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is in a great location, the grounds are serene, and they are very professional.
Too close to the highway, but I knew that because I'd stayed there before.

I quite like this hotel, from the friendly front desk service to the wooded grounds, cleanliness, many rooms and types to choose from, and the quality of linens, etc. My favorite place in Olympia.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Carlos, CA
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the spaciousness of the rooms and the property as well as the location by a little lake surrounded by trees. Absolutely beautiful setting.
The front desk staff could work a little on their friendliness and customer service skills.

I thoroughly enjoyed my room at the Red Lion Olympia. It was almost too big--can there be such thing? Nicely appointed, clean and modern. Wifi worked great. Breakfast was not included, but for $7.99 the Red Lion offers a great breakfast buffet. The breakfast staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast, and the view watching the sun rise was stellar! I would stay here again. Thank you, Priceline! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Russell from Tonasket, WA
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
great prime rib dinner and the cost was just right for the meal
Solo Traveler
Marsha from Geneseo, IL
August 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
close to town but hidden away.

Arrived on a wine and cork day. Great way to taste the northwest and not drive afterward. I have stayed there before and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very comfy beds, nice linens. Wonderful staff and housekeeping.
No paper goods for the microwave in room, but provided when I asked.

A lovely location, easy access and nice rooms.

Solo Traveler
Heath from Kennewick, WA
July 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Located in a quiet location away from traffic.

Located in a quiet area away from traffic. Restaurants and other businesses are not next door which helps to cut down on noise but in return you need to make a little trip to go get something. It was a nice clean friendly place to stay which is the norm for Red Lion.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeside, AZ
July 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Being right on the water and having a nice lawn and swimming pool for family fun
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Ellisville, MO
June 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location,large physical size of rooms, comfortable bed, landscaping
Outdated/old carpeting/wallpaper in hallways.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Lacey, WA
May 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I just can't say enough about the people at the front desk.

The staff upgraded us, and the room was beautiful. I did detect a faint mildew smell in the room, however.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Olympia
(11 - 20 of 25 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Olympia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg