Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 15 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 593 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Graham, NC
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room was clean and spacious. The room had a refrigerator.
When I booked this trip it was not disclosed that we had to pay for parking. Plus, the hotel was in a really bad neighborhood. The employee that checked us in was not friendly at all. No batteries for TV remote. No soap to wash hands with in bathroom
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairie Village, KS
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Had a restaurant and free wifi
Blood stain on floor. Dirty bathroom. Hallway smelled like weed
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Close to the airport
breakfast wasn't included, was told by a staff member courtsey shuttle available 24hr however when I wanted to go to the airport at 3 am I was told I had to wait an 1hr
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsville, IN
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice staff, well decorated rooms.
The beds!!!! Sooooo uncomfortable!! And short!!!

It was quite a shame about the beds because this hotel would have been a 10!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to airport and had shuttle to airport.
Requested 2 queen beds and none were available upon arrival.Had to take 1 king with a pullout sofa which was not comparable to a bed.

Clean, close to airport, pleasant staff, timely shuttle to airport.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bigfork, MT
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price.
Air conditioner very hard to regulate and noisy.

Kind of not-so-good location. Staff friendly and helpful....however did not know how to give directions to Hy. 101!

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Stanwood, MI
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Close proximity to the airport.
I did not like having to walk through a parking lot to get to the room. The vending was in yet a third building. The staff mostly ignored me and were having personal conversations while I stood there waiting.

It appears they are trying to modernize an old hotel/motel. Attentive staff and connecting the buildings would help tremendously.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Sedro Woolley, WA
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The distance from the airport was great, easy to find but parking was a challenge, it was free not like the Hilton across the street that charged $12 for parking!
Parking was a challenge but at least it was free!

The room was small but the beds were very comfortable, 32" LCD TV, slider out to a patio, very nice for the one night we stayed. We'll be back though!

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(1 - 8 of 8 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.