Hotels in Oakland

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 15 of 38 hotels in Oakland
Based on 418 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Housekeeping
Rooms ajacent from main hotel. The mold smeand the cigarette smell made me sick and caused asthma attack. Front desk did put me ina new room in the main building. Thanks gor doing that.

Bad location,appears staff is trying to make improvements. Staff was kind to me and accommodated making me comfortable by moving me to a new room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dalwinderjit from Vancouver, Canada
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
good hotel good location and it was a clean
the hotel service was okay there was no one there to help us with our bags had to walk a block away to the park the car also when checking out I had to walk so far away to get my car with my family also with a bag in each hand

need someone there to help with bags and valet parking

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

We had a stop over on our return to Seattle from Maui. The staff was great at check in as well as check out. Some of the staff knew the local area and things to do until our flight later in the day. The down side is if you stay in one of the back wings there are no elevators although the staff was accommodating in assisting with carrying luggage up the stairs. The hotel van made drops at the BART station time permitting, which some of my family took them up on. The immediate area around the hotel is not the best but you are near the airport if you have a short night. Overall good experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I called the front desk and asked for a crib. The lady I spoke with had no idea what I was talking about. She asked me to spell it. I did, she still didn't know. I got the crib in the end, but it was way harder than it should have been.

A fine place to spend a short night if you get in to the Oakland airport late, but nothing very nice. The bed (at least ours) was a full-size, not even a queen. The sink was a pedestal sink, so there was no counter space.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Yucaipa, CA
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
The room was dated and amenities were lacking

Needs updating

Family Traveling with Young Children
Duksun from Hillsborough, NJ
October 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nothing much.
Every night people were smoking although hotel not allowed smoke. I was staying west wing of the hotel.

Overall it was average. Hotel floor was no good and smelly and people were smoked. We could smell smoking all night and everyday.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Los Banos, CA
September 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very good location, two minutes from Oakland arena!
No, it worked just fine for us

The hotel was very good, no issues. We would stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

At first we were put into the "west wing" because they said they were sold out in the main tower and all they had was a king bed. But the a/c kept tripping a breaker in the room. Made the room temp unbearable. After the 2nd time the maintenance man came back, he said he would tell the front they had to move us. They put us back into the "sold out" tower and got us in a great room with double beds. Room was 100 times nicer than the other room in the west tower. So avoid any rooms not located in the tower. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was very convenient.

Room was basic but very clean, good value for the money, it was good basic 3 star hotel. Staff are not super friendly but they did what we asked. It is what it is, a hotel next to the airport which caters to travelers staying waiting to catch a plane.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff was very unwelcoming. Very unhappy with the shuttle service. We called from the BART station as they told us too, they said they'd be there right away, 45 minutes, and two phone calls later, they finally picked us up. VERY unsafe situation.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(1 - 10 of 17 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg