Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 14 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 493 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Roseville, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamuela, HI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Shuttle service to airport. Reasonably priced restaurant with good food. Friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
it charges another----dollars to the room with sofa bed. The room should have the option with two beds
Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Tulare, CA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Knowledgeable staff. Helpful and polite.
The room was dirty. The bed was made,..yes. but hair, glasses had smudge finger prints. The dresser had a hard old jelly on it. We put the towels on the table and dressers. We did risk sleeping in covers and we did not risk a shower. ---/night

Huge disappointment. Huge. Our Family outing to our first Oakland A's game.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Overland Park, KS
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel was not accomodating. Arrived at midnight and was told that we could not request a double bed room even though there were ones available. Had inquired with the hotel directly before arrival and made them aware of our request.

Requested a crib or pack and play. When it was delivered it was disgustingly dirty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosemarie from Huntington Beach, CA
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Price
Old, dirty, wrong bed size, surprise fees, DEFINITELY NOT 3 STARS. I'm sick and tired of picking a star level and finding out that the hotel has a hallway of older rooms they haven't updated yet, with horrible beds that are far below what I expect for 3.

This is NOT a 3-star hotel. It is a 2!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Stockton, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was nice.
When we looked out the window there were a lot of cigarette butts on the roof. Also, I had called to see if the pool was heated and they said it was. When we arrived the pool was very cold and NOT heated. Also, in a 3 star hotel I would expect a spa.

This hotel is a "2" or a 2 1/2 hotel. Defiantly not a 3 star! They did move us to a nicer room after I called their attention to the problems I had with the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Housekeeping
Rooms ajacent from main hotel. The mold smeand the cigarette smell made me sick and caused asthma attack. Front desk did put me ina new room in the main building. Thanks gor doing that.

Bad location,appears staff is trying to make improvements. Staff was kind to me and accommodated making me comfortable by moving me to a new room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dalwinderjit from Vancouver, Canada
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
good hotel good location and it was a clean
the hotel service was okay there was no one there to help us with our bags had to walk a block away to the park the car also when checking out I had to walk so far away to get my car with my family also with a bag in each hand

need someone there to help with bags and valet parking

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(1 - 10 of 14 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg