Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 13 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 515 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canal Winchester, OH
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff seemed friendly and the shuttle to the airport was helpful.
we stayed in the farthest building from the main hotel on the 1st floor. The room had a sliding glass door that went to the parking lot. The parking lot was dark and had a high barb-wire fence. The floor in the hallway lhad not been swept for awhile.

would not recommend for families unless maybe you can stay in the main hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shirlene from Vernal, UT
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was nice. Very close to the airport. They even came and picked us up from the coliseum there in Oakland.
My only real complaint was when I went to go take a shower that night there was blood on the shower curtain. I called the front desk and they said they'd be right over. 45 minutes later I called back and they had forgot
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Roseville, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamuela, HI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Shuttle service to airport. Reasonably priced restaurant with good food. Friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
it charges another----dollars to the room with sofa bed. The room should have the option with two beds
Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Tulare, CA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Knowledgeable staff. Helpful and polite.
The room was dirty. The bed was made,..yes. but hair, glasses had smudge finger prints. The dresser had a hard old jelly on it. We put the towels on the table and dressers. We did risk sleeping in covers and we did not risk a shower. ---/night

Huge disappointment. Huge. Our Family outing to our first Oakland A's game.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Overland Park, KS
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel was not accomodating. Arrived at midnight and was told that we could not request a double bed room even though there were ones available. Had inquired with the hotel directly before arrival and made them aware of our request.

Requested a crib or pack and play. When it was delivered it was disgustingly dirty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosemarie from Huntington Beach, CA
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Price
Old, dirty, wrong bed size, surprise fees, DEFINITELY NOT 3 STARS. I'm sick and tired of picking a star level and finding out that the hotel has a hallway of older rooms they haven't updated yet, with horrible beds that are far below what I expect for 3.

This is NOT a 3-star hotel. It is a 2!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Stockton, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was nice.
When we looked out the window there were a lot of cigarette butts on the roof. Also, I had called to see if the pool was heated and they said it was. When we arrived the pool was very cold and NOT heated. Also, in a 3 star hotel I would expect a spa.

This hotel is a "2" or a 2 1/2 hotel. Defiantly not a 3 star! They did move us to a nicer room after I called their attention to the problems I had with the hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(1 - 10 of 14 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg