Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 14 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 493 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Gaylynne from Kaysville, UT
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location. It is right next to the airport
I booked two double beds. When I got there the hotel had booked me for 1 king bed. They would not change the room. We had a party of 3 people. It was very disappointing to not get what I booked in advance.
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 31, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Earl from Ogden, UT
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
price
The most unhelpful staff, I have ever experienced at a hotel.

I would not stay at this location again. Nor, would I recommend it to anyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Roseville, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsville, IN
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice staff, well decorated rooms.
The beds!!!! Sooooo uncomfortable!! And short!!!

It was quite a shame about the beds because this hotel would have been a 10!

Solo Traveler
Jeffery from Stockton, CA
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location.
Room had very poor air conditioning. It was extremely uncomfortable in room due to heat.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to airport and had shuttle to airport.
Requested 2 queen beds and none were available upon arrival.Had to take 1 king with a pullout sofa which was not comparable to a bed.

Clean, close to airport, pleasant staff, timely shuttle to airport.

Couple
Patrick from Virginia Beach, VA
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Front staff was very friendly and helpful.
Although very close to the airport the location is not very nice and did not feel very safe. Not a good part of town.

We had a nice one night stay at this hotel. The front staff was very friendly, our room was nice and clean, no breakfast was provided which has kind of become a standard at most hotels, but there was a restaurant on location. We didn't eat there but we it was available. The hotel was very close to the airport and did have a shuttle which was nice, however the location of the hotel is not in the best part of town. Would not recommend walking anywhere from this hotel. Definitely drive and walk quickly to your car. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bigfork, MT
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price.
Air conditioner very hard to regulate and noisy.

Kind of not-so-good location. Staff friendly and helpful....however did not know how to give directions to Hy. 101!

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg