Hotels in Oakland

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 15 of 38 hotels in Oakland
Based on 418 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lahaina, HI
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
restaurant staff was awesome
clerk who started to check me in was interrupted by another guest with a key issue. the clerk left me unattended. a second clerk helped two other guest check -in before I was assisted. it took 20 minutes to get checked into my room - not good

most everything was good. the food ws excellent and a great value for quality and portion size

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Sedro Woolley, WA
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The distance from the airport was great, easy to find but parking was a challenge, it was free not like the Hilton across the street that charged $12 for parking!
Parking was a challenge but at least it was free!

The room was small but the beds were very comfortable, 32" LCD TV, slider out to a patio, very nice for the one night we stayed. We'll be back though!

Solo Traveler
Robert from Henderson, NV
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It's is close to the airport and the front desk staff was wonderful. there is a tiny business center where I printed my boarding pass. They have a bar/resturant that in nice.
It met what I expected. I will stay again if I can get it for the same price or lower in the future.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dalwinderjit from Vancouver, Canada
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
good hotel good location and it was a clean
the hotel service was okay there was no one there to help us with our bags had to walk a block away to the park the car also when checking out I had to walk so far away to get my car with my family also with a bag in each hand

need someone there to help with bags and valet parking

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oroville, CA
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was excellent!
Smoke alarms went off 3 times during the night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
We have asked for a full refund because we were awakened by fire alarms 5 to 6 times throughout the night and were trying to sleep to rise rested in morning but then were awakened by smell of cigarette smoke coming into our room at 4 am and then awakened

Awakened again at 4:15 am to ask us if we wanted to move rooms because of cigarette smoke which they later denied. I am still awaiting confirmation of your refund as you were delaying investigation til Monday 11:00 am when mgr returns to duty. We are extremely disappointed and upset.

Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, WA
March 23, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was cheap. Super cheap. $100 less than the closest other 3 star hotels. The chicken tenders were pretty good.
Just about everything else. Heat/AC was so loud that everytime it kicked in (every 20 min), it woke me. Wirless internet was 7mB. My 4G was faster. Heck, 3G is faster. Then the wireless went down for 12 hours.

Unattractive rooms. Shuttle service is lousy. Loud systems, slow then not-working WiFi. Once again I've learned that you get what you pay for.

Solo Traveler
Laura from Surrey, Canada
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
the room was large and there was a microwave and fridge
Internet connection was bad, it kept disconnecting and was very weak. There was NO hot water in the morning so I was not able to shower before leaving for my flight out of Oakland.

I told front desk staff about the hot water issue in my room and they said they would send a maintenance person there, but I was already checking out. They didn't offer a discount or anything. I paid for a hotel with the expectation I could use the facilities that they offered, internet sucked and no hot water meant for a lousy morning before I had to leave. I would not stay there again! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
March 21, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg