Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 14 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 484 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Blanc, MI
July 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
once you got into the room it was fine.
parking lot signs confusing. did nor know where toto park. no elevator. hallway smelled musty and dirty. tattered facility
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, FL
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff goes out of their way to be pleasant to people. The location is convenient for access to various parts of the east bay.
I'd stayed at this hotel many times in the past and had always been able to park for free. However, this time, upon check-in, I was told that parking wasn't included and would be prohibitively expensive. The alternatives were commercial lots.
Couple
Becky from Turlock, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Gladys was AWESOME! She was VERY helpful & honest.
We took the shuttle from the Coliseum.We had 6(2 of the 6 were kids)in our party.We waited 20-30 minutes,we got in & 4 more people got in after us. The driver told them there was no room but they stayed in the car & driver drove anyway. Very unsafe & rude

Rooms (in main building) are nice & updated. I can't say it enough, Gladys was EXCELLENT!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is very neat and clean. They maintain the cleanliness throughout the day in the common areas and that is a plus. The restarurant staff are friendly and courteous.
no

The staff are well mannered and dressed. They are courteous and helpful and always checking to make sure your stay is problem free. The maintainance of the rooms is very good. Overall I would recommend this hotel to my friends in which I did and they are now staying there.

Couple
David from Phoenix, AZ
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff
the surrounding area is not very apealling
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, CA
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nancy from Tucson, AZ
July 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Oakland is a hellhole. When we got to the hotel the staff told us that they would shuttle us to the Bart (rapid transit) station, about 2 1/2 miles away. The next day they said that the management changed their policy and we would have to take public

bus transportation. While on the bus, someone stole my jacket and in the zipped up pocket of the jacket was a VERY VERY VERY expensive ring. When I told the hotel what had happened - they did not care. They should not have changed their policy AFTER they had told us that they would give us a ride. I will never see my ring again (even though I have a police report on it) and am pretty angry about this situation. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The service and friendliness of the staff. The attention they paid to the room details was very good. The service in the dining room was excellent. The staff care and went out of their way to help us.
We were unable to get one of the rooms with 2 beds. As we travel on business and in pairs.

I would definitley recommend this Hotel to others that I work with due to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We travel a lot and this hotel and this location is perfect for us to get into the city. The service personnel are right there when you need help or have a question that is a plus for someone that travels and is away from home for weeks and days.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice open air room with balcony.
They allow homeless to accumulate on property parking lot at night to dig through dumpster for plastics & cans. Very noisy. Exiting parking area with car is not an easy task.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Close to the aiport..
The staff was very rude. Was told that had a shuttle service to the local train station. ONce arrived, advised not true. No late check out avail. WI Fi as jacked up. Staff was rude. Shuttle to airport was unreliable. Staff was rude.

The staff was very rude. Was told that had a shuttle service to the local train station. ONce arrived, advised not true. No late check out avail. WI Fi as jacked up. Staff was rude. Shuttle to airport was unreliable. Staff was rude.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(11 - 20 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg