Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 13 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 536 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
January 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
Clean room and friendly staff
The roll-in shower design in the handicapped room is extremely poor and anyone who cannot walk will have issues using it easily. I let the manager know and hopefully it can be fixed...
Couple
Justin from Mountain View, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean and well organized. Secure, yet staff was very kind and easy going.Room quality and ammenities far surpassed my expectations (huge balcony, oversized fridge, clean carpet, comfortable bed, and very very large room. Plus plenty of parking.
Not much around the location, but then again it is an airport hotel! They had a free shuttle though so honestly, I have NO complaints
Couple
Diyana from Oakland, CA
January 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was quiet and clean and relaxing and the staff were friendly
no smoking room
Couple
Donald from Bend, OR
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
(Hotel Employee) checked us in and she was one of the friendliest, efficient and most helpful desk personnel I have ever met. The bathroom in the handicapped room was perfect, accessible shower bench, large room but the bed was quite high, hard to tr
Elevator has a funny odor
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
December 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was amazing and helpful. Room size was fine, and room was clean.
Generally older hotel, could stand some sprucing up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canal Winchester, OH
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff seemed friendly and the shuttle to the airport was helpful.
we stayed in the farthest building from the main hotel on the 1st floor. The room had a sliding glass door that went to the parking lot. The parking lot was dark and had a high barb-wire fence. The floor in the hallway lhad not been swept for awhile.

would not recommend for families unless maybe you can stay in the main hotel.

Couple
Bryan from Round Mountain, NV
November 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Beds are comfy.
No hot tub, pool cold. No return for the price charged.

Stall in men's common restroom in lobby was filthy.

Solo Traveler
Kolawole from Staten Island, NY
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff's reception. Very cordial, professional and impressive
None

Continue to improve on the standard

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowen Island, Canada
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
I would say the only thing that I liked was that there was parking available.... everything else was awful
I showed up at 1AM because of a late flight, and it took the lobby more than 15 min to check me in... because no one was there. I was then sent to a wrong room!! Then the internet was not working and did not get fixed for 12 hours. The list goes on...
Couple
Phillip from Sacramento, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Spooky hotel, tub did not drain properly; room was cold even though we turned off the AC.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg