Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 13 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 511 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonora, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was clean.
I called ahead and was told there would be a $30 fee to "upgrade" to two queen beds, when I complained about the fee, the "manager" stated there were no two queen beds rooms available. When we arrived the receptionist offered the two queen beds for $30.

Terrible customer service!

Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
August 29, 2014
3.0
Clean....and friendly staff and good breakfast
Outdoor pool

Slightly over prized but close to the airport....clean rooms....not bad.... has an attached restaurant

Steve from San Diego, CA
August 28, 2014
1.0
Clean rooms and generally well maintained.
They signed me to a room 201 which has constant air conditioning noise probably for the entire hotel. Couldn't not sleep at all. One of the worst hotel experience ever. They should not be using this room.

Had the noisiest room ever.

Couple
Allison from Chino, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping staff took good care of the room. They made the bed, gave us clean towels and just gave the room a general clean up every day.

While they did not offer free breakfast they did have a dining room and buffet. The wifi and parking was free, which was a great benefit for us. Our room was large and the environment was quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Frances from Stockton, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved that the hotel was close to the Athletics stadium and we didn't have to drive home late.
The bed was not comfortable, it was very hard and felt like I was sleeping on plyboard.

The hotel is conveniently located, the front desk was great and all was clean.

Couple
Moongchy from Sacramento, CA
August 23, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jaime from San Luis Obispo, CA
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the cleanliness
Air conditioning rattling in vents.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Rafael, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, well appointed for the price, good heating and ventilation system - air quality can be a major downfall of hotels in this price range. Safe convenient location.
A little out dated, small rooms but adequate. Noisy as room fronted busy street and BART rail.

They have breakfast restaurant on site although not complimentary.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Franklin, TN
August 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to airport
Although it was close to airport, the location wasn't appealing
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg