Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 14 of 38 hotels in Oakland
Based on 670 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Auburn, WA
July 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close location to aircraft. We stayed only one night, no much experience
We're waiting for 20 min for shuttle, after calling to hotel. It's cold and we have a child 4 Yrs old
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 19, 2016
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
June 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean, big, updated and modern. loved our stay there. perfect for catching an early flight at the airport.
Business Traveler
Kathleen from Santa Cruz, CA
May 13, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
The hotel was clean.
I asked to stay in a quiet room. I was placed in the West Wing. The inside of the building had a strong odor of moisture, such as chlorine from the pool. The room had a strong cigarette odor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Windsor, CA
April 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel is nice and clean. We had an early morning flight out of Oakland so it served it's purpose. As I do with any hotel, I use white noise to help me sleep.
Group Traveler
Pearlie from Detroit, MI
April 27, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was beautiful, clean and the bed quite comfortable.
I did not appreciate that when I booked the reservation online the ad stated "free parking" yet I was informed by the front desk staff that, "it is their POLICY" to charge for parking and the ad online was incorrect!!!!!! But the hotel was still ok!!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
April 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
No way this hotel deserves its three stars. The hallways smelled like insecticide and the toilet water tank, more often than not, would not fill. Until late evening, people would be loitering in the parking lot. smoking and talking loudly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln Park, MI
April 21, 2016
Couple
9.0
Very convenient to airport. They even picked us up directly from our car rental return location. Staff very accommodating & restaurant on site reasonable for light dinner. Second floor room was large, clean, & it looked like it had been updated.
My husband thought the he could feel the bed springs through the mattress. The elevators & some areas around them looked worn & old. Did not give a good first impression. But the room was totally different.
Terry from Goodlettsville, TN
April 18, 2016
9.0
Clean, updated, fresh, safe, close to airport
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
April 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Extra fees
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.