Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 13 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 558 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Sue from Denver, CO
May 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was great. Called hotel after deplaning and the airport shuttle was there immediately to pick me up.
I had a hard time getting the ambient air temperature to my liking.
Couple
Marco from Lemon Grove, CA
May 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was nice
Remote on TV did not work. Toilet didn't flush and there was some water damage on wall. For the price not worth it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Eureka, CA
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
we really liked how close it was to the Oakland Coliseum and the staff was very friendly
we stayed in the West Wing and it was a lot older there was no amenities or even an ice machine in the entire building
Solo Traveler
Keith from San Francisco, CA
May 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice quiet, friendly staff
Nothing
Couple
Shakila from Oakland, CA
May 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
the front desk staff was wonderful
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CA
May 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were wonderful and tried hard to accommodate us.
The restaurant closed early. We got in just before nine pm and were starved. We had to call out for food. Seams strange for an Oakland hotel to close the restaurant so early.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
May 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Not being able to check in after booking the room 20 minutes previous from arriving from out of town. Arrived @ 1am & couldn't check in until 3pm. That was a little inconvient.
Solo Traveler
Steve from San Diego, CA
April 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent shuttle service
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
April 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location was ideal
It was very noisy with the guests next to me, across from me and throughout the hall. Talking very loudly, slamming doors, etc... at 3am in the morning.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
April 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Convenient location to the Oakland Airport. Free shuttle. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
They make you pay for parking - by the HOUR! The back section is not much better than the cheapest hotels. Get the tower rooms or you'll regret it. The staff are NOT very helpful. I got the impression they hated their job and it reflected badly.

There are other alternatives. Next time I'm going to find one.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.