Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport in Oakland

# 15 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 595 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
August 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Front desk staff
Service at breakfast the one time I tried was no existant. In 25 minutes no one approached. I ate the buffet and still on one came. I got up to leave and no one came so I left. Food was fair and no service. Found a diner and a Denny's and ate there.

Area not safe. I drive to the restaurant across the street. Do not leave the parking lot without your car.

Senior Travelers
Deborah from Oceanside, CA
August 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Clean and comfortable. I didn't want to get out of bed.
The view from the room to an industrial area. But that wasn't too important.
Couple
Gary from Kailua Kona, HI
August 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
Room was clean. The bellman was friendly and very helpful.
They put us out back in the 2nd story building with no elevator. I requested a ground floor. The front desk clerk said they didn't have any. The bellman requested the same due to heavy luggage. He would't budge and they had rooms.
Business Traveler
Alphonso from Roseville, CA
August 26, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The room had new furnature and was clean.
The halways need new carpet and had an odor. There was one ice machine for three buildings. I expect more out of a 3star rating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
August 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Front desk staff
A/C didn't work.
Business Traveler
Ronnie from Antioch, CA
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The clerk at the front desk help us with a smooth check in The room stayed clean..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Grove, CA
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location to airport.
The staff was not accommodating and I had to keep reminding the person at the front desk both my name and my room number when checking in. He couldn't remember it.
Couple
Vince from Oakland, CA
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Late checkout was only until 1230pm
Couple
Roxanne from Stockton, CA
August 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was quiet
when I called them in reservations they told me the incidentals amount was $50... When I got there they held $100 on my card!!!! The price is fine if I knew in advance but they did NOTHING to rectify the situation except to cancel my stay with no penalty!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
August 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close to airport and coliseum.
Had to pay for parking even though parking available on site. They should include parkiing with room.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Oakland Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.