Red Lion Hotel Farmington

Red Lion Hotel Farmington in Farmington

Red Lion Hotel Farmington

Red Lion Hotel Farmington Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
700 Scott Avenue
Farmington, NM 87401

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Farmington in Farmington

# 3 of 21 hotels in Farmington
Based on 273 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Farmington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Farmington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Adam from San Tan Valley, AZ
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Rooms were nice rooms were clean. Restaurant and bar at hotel conveniant to have .
Need to change sheets more often without being asked.

Close to everything in town very conveniant location .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Weston from Albuquerque, NM
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We have kids, and there is a park with a splash pad just down the river walk behind the hotel. Room was nice, had a quiet nights sleep, and enjoyed it. For 2 and a half stars I couldn't be more satisfied.
Didn't like the bed, it was pretty good, but a little stiff. The air conditioning was a little noisy, but not that bad
Couple
Charles from Glendale, AZ
September 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Large rooms, clean, good location, quiet
It was dark in the room. Could use more lights

Friendly staff. Breakfast provided

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, UT
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kids from Carlsbad, NM
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Beds were comfortable!
Extremely strong perfumey stench in all public places, couldn't breath in elevator, had to take stairs.

Room wasn't checked or cleaned after first night. Hair on tile in shower.

Solo Traveler
William from Las Cruces, NM
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, it was barely a 1 star
This hotel is old and disgusting. I was even in a renovated room and it was gross and old, dirty and barely a 1 star. You have oversold this property.

As warned the internet did not work well. The TV was from about 1975. It was terrible and you should refund at least 50% of my money.

Business Traveler
Gary from Gilbert, AZ
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Close to where I needed to be.
It all started when I checked in. Not to get into details, but lets just say there was an altercation with a staff member and an alleged boyfriend (not sure)? at the front just before I got there. I came in as the front desk clerk was running off crying.

Old, worn, and over painted. Room was old, however the bed was pretty comfortable. I haven't seen a tube TV in a hotel for a while. This one had two in my room! Internet was painfully slow. The attached bar is full of regulars. Food was decent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caballo, NM
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
location close to the riverwalk in Farmington and restaurants.
The room had a musty odor--had to run the air conditioner constantly to get rid of the smell.

Seems like this hotel was once a very nice comfortable stay--needs some updating, but otherwise comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Harold from Kingman, AZ
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, The river Walk was nice
TV reception kept fading. AC unit could "wake up the dead".
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Farmington
(1 - 10 of 164 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Farmington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg