Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1929 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

# 4 of 22 hotels in Eureka
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Port Orchard, WA
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was spacious. I appreciated the chair to sit in, instead of sitting on the bed.
No free breakfast. Our room had not been vacuumed - we could see evidence and the maid walked in on us with a vacuum in hand. Originally booked into a handicapped room & they were going to charge us extra for that. (moved to Qn room with no charge though)

It's a bit older, but seems to be well kept. The card reader in the end we were staying didn't work - had to walk to front of hotel and then ALL the way down to our end. Staff said we demagnetized the card - not true, since cards still worked to get into the room. Staff should have just acknowledged the problem.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Antelope, CA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was convenient. Free parking and internet.
The bathroom clearly had not been cleaned. There were multiple long dark hairs all over the bathroom floor, along with a plastic tag from a piece of clothing. I have photographs. That's gross. When we pay good money for ONE NIGHT, I expect a clean room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
the best is the rate. Next is the speciousness of the room.
Everything looked dated, the hallways had worn out carpet. Even though rooms are renovated, the renovation was poorly done, with some old furniture left in the room. Breakfast they provided was very ordinary in quality and is worse than free breakfast.

Overall worth for the price. Would stay again. Pros: Good price reasonable rooms OK breakfast ($7.95) & free for kids under 10. Cons: Not three star caliber rooms For paid breakfast choice and quality or so,so. Front desk staff could be more friendly neighborhood so, so.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Milton-Freewater, OR
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was nice and a good size.
The room had a strong pet urine smell. The room was also not clean and had a dirty towel in the bathroom. The coffee pot was not cleaned. It didn't appear as if it was cleaned at all. One person ran the bar and restaurant.

The hotel could and should have been very nice. It was a letdown all the way around. Restaurant was understaffed for a family of three and the only people in the restaurant. There were only two people in the bar and restaurant. They had no clue what to do either.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Quartz Hill, CA
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
staff was great!
It smelled like dog urine near doors. Carpet was not too clean.

Overall the hotel was good. Some cleanliness issues that could easily be resolved.The staff was super!

Family Traveling with Teens
Trista from Reno, NV
May 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The rooms were great, clean and spacious. The open spaces were clean.
The hot tub had a sign that looked like a while there that said it didn't work, the pool was really nice, but it was so hot I think because of the hot tub, my room although really nice and clean had extremely thin walls that allowed us to hear the party

Not far from downtown, but far enough to feel away. The rooms are clean, the beds are really comfortable, but the walls are thin and you can hear everything in the hallway and in the next rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Fort Bragg, CA
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Really liked the clean, quiet, and safe room and the heated pool. The staff was awesome!

Great 3 star hotel located within walking distance of old town Eureka.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from El Sobrante, CA
April 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
One guy Henry , the soap, and the room
The breakfast, the elevator was turned off when we were leaving

Nice room

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Eureka
(1 - 8 of 8 family with teens reviews)
See all 124 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg