Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1929 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

# 3 of 22 hotels in Eureka
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hat Creek, CA
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Just a nice place, rooms very nice size. Could of used a continental breakfast.
The bar was a little different.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Friendly staff.
Lights were not working. Hotel room didn't seem clean.

2 star hotel. Not 3.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweet Home, OR
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We have traveled a lot and stayed in many places. This one was clean and staff was friendly. The rooms were very clean and furnishings were up to date. Internet was a little slow but ok. The outdoor pool temperature was warm. We would go back again.
Our room was not provided with any soap etc. so I had to ask for it. There was breakfast offered for an additional fee at the restaurant which we declined. The Jacuzzi was very small for a motel this size. There was nothing really negative though.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was very spacious. Two sinks!! One inside the large bathroom and one outside! This was a great accommodation with 3 girls staying. The beds were very comfortable. Hotel was quiet.
Carpeting was dirty. Hotels need to get rid of carpeting it is always dirty. Workout room was small and hot.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Port Orchard, WA
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was spacious. I appreciated the chair to sit in, instead of sitting on the bed.
No free breakfast. Our room had not been vacuumed - we could see evidence and the maid walked in on us with a vacuum in hand. Originally booked into a handicapped room & they were going to charge us extra for that. (moved to Qn room with no charge though)

It's a bit older, but seems to be well kept. The card reader in the end we were staying didn't work - had to walk to front of hotel and then ALL the way down to our end. Staff said we demagnetized the card - not true, since cards still worked to get into the room. Staff should have just acknowledged the problem.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Antelope, CA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was convenient. Free parking and internet.
The bathroom clearly had not been cleaned. There were multiple long dark hairs all over the bathroom floor, along with a plastic tag from a piece of clothing. I have photographs. That's gross. When we pay good money for ONE NIGHT, I expect a clean room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
the best is the rate. Next is the speciousness of the room.
Everything looked dated, the hallways had worn out carpet. Even though rooms are renovated, the renovation was poorly done, with some old furniture left in the room. Breakfast they provided was very ordinary in quality and is worse than free breakfast.

Overall worth for the price. Would stay again. Pros: Good price reasonable rooms OK breakfast ($7.95) & free for kids under 10. Cons: Not three star caliber rooms For paid breakfast choice and quality or so,so. Front desk staff could be more friendly neighborhood so, so.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Milton-Freewater, OR
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was nice and a good size.
The room had a strong pet urine smell. The room was also not clean and had a dirty towel in the bathroom. The coffee pot was not cleaned. It didn't appear as if it was cleaned at all. One person ran the bar and restaurant.

The hotel could and should have been very nice. It was a letdown all the way around. Restaurant was understaffed for a family of three and the only people in the restaurant. There were only two people in the bar and restaurant. They had no clue what to do either.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Quartz Hill, CA
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
staff was great!
It smelled like dog urine near doors. Carpet was not too clean.

Overall the hotel was good. Some cleanliness issues that could easily be resolved.The staff was super!

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Eureka
(1 - 9 of 9 family with teens reviews)
See all 123 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.