Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1929 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

# 2 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I was expecting a bit more for the stars.
It's a little dated and worn. The staff was nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachael from Redding, CA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Dog-friendly!!!!!
Check in was supposed to be at 3pm. We arrived at 2:45 and were told it would be another 30-45 minutes for our room to be ready. We returned after about 40 minutes, to be told the room still was not ready and it would be yet another 30-45 minutes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Enrique from Point Arena, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, good service, I paid---/night but the regular rate was ---/night which wouldn't be worth it. But my family and enjoyed our time there.
People smoking outside in the parking lot, you can smell their smoke even with windows closed!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Corona, CA
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We requested additional shampoo and conditioner and they had it to us within 10 minutes. Great staff, service with a smile.
The room itself was a bit worn down. Seemed that no one had been in that room for awhile. There was some used dental floss on the floor that my wife found stuck to her foot. The air condition unit was very old and really loud. Couldn't sleep with it on.

The parking lot was a bit confusing to enter. Had to circle 3 times before we figured out how to get in. Hotel receptionist told us that the lot was under construction and that they were trying to remedy the parking lot mess. Apparently I was not the first guess to have a problem figuring out how to actually get into the hotel. Great staff though. Very friendly and accommodating. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Wray, CO
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great little outdoor pool area. Nice rooms/lobby. Easy to find, lots of parking.
Not great views.

Great place to stay for a night or two. Pleasantly surprised with rooms and common areas. Friendly staff. Clean Facility.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood, CA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Helpful staff!
Not a free continental breakfast! Not even a warning that it wasn't free.

Clean and nice and dog friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tonya from Lakewood, WA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachael from Redding, CA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Super dog friendly! We were very happy with our stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Liming from Davis, CA
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
excellent enough
nothing but no breakfast include

good location,good cleanliness, good staff and good mattress.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Fallon, NV
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was clean and quiet, upgraded somewhat, the staff was great, and finally a comfortable bed!
The front of the granite counter in the bathroom (also made of granite or some sort of stone) was falling apart. The adhesive was not sticking anymore and it was very loose and it was dropping. We did tell the staff.

We had a long road trip with a toddler and teenager to get there (9 hour horrible drive). We were exhausted when we finally checked in (very friendly staff). At entering we noticed the rooms were clean and nice, the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Nothing like a great night sleep. The next morning we woke up to have breakfast at their restaurant and the service and food was good. Will stay there again and definitely would recommend for the price. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Eureka
(1 - 10 of 27 family with young children reviews)
See all 125 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg