Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1929 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

# 2 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
July 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
Easy to find
Smelled musty.Felt unclean.We were told we would get a free appy during happy hour. When we paid our bill, we were told there were no free appy"s and the type of drinks we ordered were not 2 for 1.

Expensive for the quality

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to downtown and several restaurants. Clean and quiet...
The check in time of 4:00 as we were early and had to wait an hour for a maid to get a room ready..By that time there were 5 groups of us waiting to check in. And the air conditioner was very noisy but we slept through it..

Clean, nice staff and I would recommend it.

Couple
Thomas from Forestville, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nothing at all!

Very clean, hotel, room, all around facility. Staff was very good about any questions and all concerns.

Couple
Kenneth from Irving, TX
July 4, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bruce from Medford, OR
June 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Bathroom had mold around tub. Floor tiles by tub came off wall and looked like it was being propped up. Bed was VERY uncomfortable. Last minute rate got us crappy room right across from ice machine and room that the housekeepers use.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nice staff & clean
Karaoke night was the night we were there. It was HORRIBLE, we were given a room behind the bar and it was as if Karaoke was happening in our room until 1 a.m. Second night had to move rooms and found out bed was broken as we laid down to sleep.

Clean, has bar, wifi becomes impossible to use once other guests arrive.

Couple
Stanislav from Pompton Lakes, NJ
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is great! The rooms are immaculate clean! The location is perfect! The staff is very professional. The breakfast was very delicious and a great value for the money! The rooms are very nice and beds are very comfy! Loved it! Definitely recommend!
Nothing

The staff was very professional and helpful! I think the girl's name at the front desk was Christina, who was very professional and accommodating! Thank you very much for all your help and making sure we are comfortable during our stay! If I'm ever back to Eureka, I will definitely stay there again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Our reservation was mixed up. The location is dismal. The "bayside" room we were originally booked in (before being moved to the parking lot side) looked out on a plumbing and auto repair shop with a lot of junk in their yard.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
May 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Upkeep and maintenance up to date on the inside. Pet friendly and no signs or smells of dogs being around.
Parking and accessibility to the restaurant.lack of attractive landscaping. Inside clean but outside concrete, trash cans and walkways could use some pressure washing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Cedro, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Eureka
(1 - 10 of 62 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 138 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg