Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1929 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

# 2 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean in rooms and all grounds
On a one way street

Very good for the price

Couple
Morten from New York, NY
August 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Large rooms with balconies, welcoming staff and most things up to date.
The area is really anything but nice. For a one night stay it's alright, but a lot of scary people in the surrounding area.

A first stay at this hotel chain. Pleasantly surprised: nice lobby, very friendly staff, big and comfortable rooms with small balconies (no chairs, though). The only annoyance: the breakfast is 7.99, which we were informed at check-in. But the next morning a waiter informed us it came with the room rate. Until his colleague placed the check on our table five minutes later. The food is mediocre and standard, so use your 7.99 on some good fruit, a bagel and a cup of coffee elsewhere. ...read more

Couple
David from Redwood Valley, CA
August 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Graham, WA
August 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was in the town I wanted to stay in.
Room wasn't ready at 2:30 pm, was told it wouldn't be ready for a couple of hours; around 4:30pm. The staff was very unprofessional; including the cleaning crew. Elevator & ice machine were broken. Too many animals!

Upon arrival at 2:30pm, room was not ready. Was told they needed a couple of hours still. So, 4:30pm. There are gold carts and chrome carts (no size difference) to carry things to your room. We grabbed a gold cart. Staff member came and got it from us (outside at our car, in the parking lot) said she needed it for a big bus full of people coming in and would we take the other cart. We said sure, and quickly realized the chrome didn't maneuver as easy as the gold, thus the reason she wanted it. We were two people in a room, they only provided 1 shampoo, no conditioner. When asking (very nicely) a maid for more shampoo, explaining to her I have really long hair and we only had 1 little bottle, her reply "Well, we can't have that, can we?" The elevator was broken, causing many to have to take their belongings by stairs. Finally after many complaints (the sole helper) the manager, was bringing the carts up the stairs for guests and showing us how to get out (on the street side) and then wheel our belongings down the street to the parking lot. Main ice machine was broken as well. Very, very unpleased and really expected more from Red Lion! Seriously disappointed... Charles & Debra Perez ...read more

Couple
John from Santa Maria, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and the bar that was open late
The shower could be improved upon.

It was a good stay for the night as we were passing through. Not a great location in terms of access to other activities but the hotel was nice and very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
July 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
Easy to find
Smelled musty.Felt unclean.We were told we would get a free appy during happy hour. When we paid our bill, we were told there were no free appy"s and the type of drinks we ordered were not 2 for 1.

Expensive for the quality

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to downtown and several restaurants. Clean and quiet...
The check in time of 4:00 as we were early and had to wait an hour for a maid to get a room ready..By that time there were 5 groups of us waiting to check in. And the air conditioner was very noisy but we slept through it..

Clean, nice staff and I would recommend it.

Couple
Thomas from Forestville, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nothing at all!

Very clean, hotel, room, all around facility. Staff was very good about any questions and all concerns.

Couple
Kenneth from Irving, TX
July 4, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bruce from Medford, OR
June 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Bathroom had mold around tub. Floor tiles by tub came off wall and looked like it was being propped up. Bed was VERY uncomfortable. Last minute rate got us crappy room right across from ice machine and room that the housekeepers use.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Eureka
(1 - 10 of 56 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 125 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg