Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1929 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

# 3 of 22 hotels in Eureka
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from West Jordn, UT
April 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
nice room and loved the pool and hot tub
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Jordan, UT
April 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and nice. I don't do pets, and when I found out the hotel allowed pets, I was worried it would smell like pets. I asked for a room that was pet free and I received a great room on the third floor. It was very clean and was very nice!
The outside of the hotel was a little scary when we drove up to it. It looked like an old apartment building with thousands of rooms. We were very suprised with the rooms were quiet and we couldn't hear the neighbors, so it exceeded our first impression
Couple
Kim from Highland, CA
April 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location is good, right off he 101 highway. Next to many restaurants.
Front desk staff was unfriendly and did not want to help. We checked into a room and it smelled of smoke. I called, and she acted like I am making it up. When I got downstairs to get the room changed, she was rude and condescending.
Couple
Kim from Highland, CA
March 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good location
Needs remodeling, place is starting to look run down.

Should be 2 stars

Couple
Lyndel from Tumwater, WA
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was on the main highway and easy to find. There were several police cars parked in the parking lot overnight which helps one feel more secure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
February 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very nice room for the price ($-- after tax) and star level (3 stars).
Not a very good location--not really near any attractions, shopping or services, relatively speaking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fortuna, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable
This motel is right on the highway, so there is lots of road noise and you could hear guests walking around above our head.

The location is not the best and is noisy, but the room itself was nice and worth the price. For a comfortable stay, at a decent price, this motel meets the bill.

Couple
Karen from Santa Clara, CA
February 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice comfortable beds. Big bathroom. Close to a wonderful Chinese Resurant. To
Couple
Pamela from Fort Bragg, CA
December 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms are good-sized; beds are soooo comfortable. Have stayed at this hotel many times and have no complaints. It is pet-friendly and that is one of the reasons I like to stay here.
Hotel is not in the best area of town and there sometimes are some undesireable-looking and acting people in the parking lot. I have never been bothered, however.
Couple
Reynaldo from Goodyear, AZ
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great value for the money
no not really

This was probably one of the nices places we stayed , I would highly recommend, very nice place

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Eureka
(1 - 10 of 59 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 126 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.