Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1929 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

# 2 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Cameron Park, CA
June 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location
Rooms are well worn and had musty smell. Not a 3 star rated hotel anymore.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Corona, CA
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We requested additional shampoo and conditioner and they had it to us within 10 minutes. Great staff, service with a smile.
The room itself was a bit worn down. Seemed that no one had been in that room for awhile. There was some used dental floss on the floor that my wife found stuck to her foot. The air condition unit was very old and really loud. Couldn't sleep with it on.

The parking lot was a bit confusing to enter. Had to circle 3 times before we figured out how to get in. Hotel receptionist told us that the lot was under construction and that they were trying to remedy the parking lot mess. Apparently I was not the first guess to have a problem figuring out how to actually get into the hotel. Great staff though. Very friendly and accommodating. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Port Orchard, WA
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was spacious. I appreciated the chair to sit in, instead of sitting on the bed.
No free breakfast. Our room had not been vacuumed - we could see evidence and the maid walked in on us with a vacuum in hand. Originally booked into a handicapped room & they were going to charge us extra for that. (moved to Qn room with no charge though)

It's a bit older, but seems to be well kept. The card reader in the end we were staying didn't work - had to walk to front of hotel and then ALL the way down to our end. Staff said we demagnetized the card - not true, since cards still worked to get into the room. Staff should have just acknowledged the problem.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
May 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Upkeep and maintenance up to date on the inside. Pet friendly and no signs or smells of dogs being around.
Parking and accessibility to the restaurant.lack of attractive landscaping. Inside clean but outside concrete, trash cans and walkways could use some pressure washing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Wray, CO
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great little outdoor pool area. Nice rooms/lobby. Easy to find, lots of parking.
Not great views.

Great place to stay for a night or two. Pleasantly surprised with rooms and common areas. Friendly staff. Clean Facility.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Cedro, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood, CA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Helpful staff!
Not a free continental breakfast! Not even a warning that it wasn't free.

Clean and nice and dog friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
May 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were friendly and helpful.

I recommend paying for the premium room upgrade, larger rooms and much nicer bathroom - two sinks and door between toilet and vanity. The rooms on the parking lot side have balconies, the rooms on the other side have a distant view of the ocean and a nearby view of a trailer park - balcony side is better.

Couple
Karen from La Mirada, CA
May 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Bed and linens were very compfortable.
Elevator wasn't working. Ice machine broken. No conditioner in room. Girl checking us in had on a very dirty uniform.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
April 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff
room is really old, carpet needs cleaning, swimming pool too small.

Location is good, a bit better than a motel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Eureka
(11 - 20 of 153 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg