Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1929 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

# 2 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Eleanor from Oxnard, CA
July 1, 2014
9.0
My room was clean and updated. For the price it was a great deal.
Couple
Bruce from Medford, OR
June 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Bathroom had mold around tub. Floor tiles by tub came off wall and looked like it was being propped up. Bed was VERY uncomfortable. Last minute rate got us crappy room right across from ice machine and room that the housekeepers use.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nice staff & clean
Karaoke night was the night we were there. It was HORRIBLE, we were given a room behind the bar and it was as if Karaoke was happening in our room until 1 a.m. Second night had to move rooms and found out bed was broken as we laid down to sleep.

Clean, has bar, wifi becomes impossible to use once other guests arrive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachael from Redding, CA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Dog-friendly!!!!!
Check in was supposed to be at 3pm. We arrived at 2:45 and were told it would be another 30-45 minutes for our room to be ready. We returned after about 40 minutes, to be told the room still was not ready and it would be yet another 30-45 minutes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Enrique from Point Arena, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, good service, I paid---/night but the regular rate was ---/night which wouldn't be worth it. But my family and enjoyed our time there.
People smoking outside in the parking lot, you can smell their smoke even with windows closed!
Solo Traveler
Anthony from New York, NY
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
fluffy white towels
room smelled of mold and mildew. front desk did nothing about it.
Couple
Stanislav from Pompton Lakes, NJ
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is great! The rooms are immaculate clean! The location is perfect! The staff is very professional. The breakfast was very delicious and a great value for the money! The rooms are very nice and beds are very comfy! Loved it! Definitely recommend!
Nothing

The staff was very professional and helpful! I think the girl's name at the front desk was Christina, who was very professional and accommodating! Thank you very much for all your help and making sure we are comfortable during our stay! If I'm ever back to Eureka, I will definitely stay there again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Our reservation was mixed up. The location is dismal. The "bayside" room we were originally booked in (before being moved to the parking lot side) looked out on a plumbing and auto repair shop with a lot of junk in their yard.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Lorenzo, CA
June 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Cameron Park, CA
June 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location
Rooms are well worn and had musty smell. Not a 3 star rated hotel anymore.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Eureka
(11 - 20 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg