Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Red Lion Hotel Eureka Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1929 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Eureka in Eureka

# 3 of 22 hotels in Eureka
Based on 358 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Friendly staff.
Lights were not working. Hotel room didn't seem clean.

2 star hotel. Not 3.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Jordan, UT
April 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and nice. I don't do pets, and when I found out the hotel allowed pets, I was worried it would smell like pets. I asked for a room that was pet free and I received a great room on the third floor. It was very clean and was very nice!
The outside of the hotel was a little scary when we drove up to it. It looked like an old apartment building with thousands of rooms. We were very suprised with the rooms were quiet and we couldn't hear the neighbors, so it exceeded our first impression
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweet Home, OR
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We have traveled a lot and stayed in many places. This one was clean and staff was friendly. The rooms were very clean and furnishings were up to date. Internet was a little slow but ok. The outdoor pool temperature was warm. We would go back again.
Our room was not provided with any soap etc. so I had to ask for it. There was breakfast offered for an additional fee at the restaurant which we declined. The Jacuzzi was very small for a motel this size. There was nothing really negative though.
Solo Traveler
Tiffany from Oakland, CA
April 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the pet policy and, in general, the clean, spacious, well-appointed accomodations.
There was one hair on the tub...besides that, very clean.
Business Traveler
Garry from Portland, OR
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean room,heater worked, water warm and very nice
Couple
Kim from Highland, CA
April 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location is good, right off he 101 highway. Next to many restaurants.
Front desk staff was unfriendly and did not want to help. We checked into a room and it smelled of smoke. I called, and she acted like I am making it up. When I got downstairs to get the room changed, she was rude and condescending.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, CA
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The employees were very helpful and courteous
House keeping could've done a better job, there was old food in fridge, the tub was dirty and the curtains need to be washed

The staff was very nice, I was given the choice on which floor I wanted to stay on and I appreciate that they had childrens channels for my daughter to watch.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was very spacious. Two sinks!! One inside the large bathroom and one outside! This was a great accommodation with 3 girls staying. The beds were very comfortable. Hotel was quiet.
Carpeting was dirty. Hotels need to get rid of carpeting it is always dirty. Workout room was small and hot.
Couple
Kim from Highland, CA
March 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good location
Needs remodeling, place is starting to look run down.

Should be 2 stars

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
March 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Eureka
(11 - 20 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.