Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2301 Colonial Drive
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

# 8 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 195 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Colbert, WA
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Large room
Television speakers blown out, remote did not function.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Aspen, CO
October 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was huge! Wide open spaces, lots of room to roam and a large pool. We were allowed to have our little dog in our room. Our room was giant so there was a lot of space for me, two children and the dog.
The food in the restaurant was not good at all. It was overpriced, cooked poorly and tasted bad.

I stayed at this hotel with my 10 yr old son, 2 yr old grandson and little dog. The large, open feeling of the hotel was just what we needed. The pool and hot tub were large and the perfect temperature. The food in the restaurant was overpriced and didn't taste good so I will avoid that part of the hotel next time, but I will definitely return to this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lois from Kalispell, MT
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel itself was amazing with the circular staircase and the over appearance when you enter. The room was very big and clean, I think it was a handicap room..lol. Parking was convenient with plenty of spaces where you enter for your room location.
The "restaurant" was only open until 9 a.m. So folks don't really start their day until then. The hotel was so vast that I had a hard time finding the room we were given and got turned around. The maids didn't come until 4 p.m. to clean.

Overall the stay was great. My grandkids enjoyed it and I appreciate that I could bring my yorkie puppy with me. The hotel is beautiful and clean. I would definitely come again, just keep the restaurant open longer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice rooms. Clean.
Disappointed pool wasn't open.

Nice rooms. Beautiful common areas and entrance. Liked the fitness center. Disappointed the outdoor pool wasn't open. Location was ok.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, MT
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Bedding/linens and overall appearance was clean, modern
The manager was quite rude, the room lacked microwave and fridge.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gladewater, TX
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very well maintained. The elevators were pretty slow and small, but that's just a minor thing overall. The staff was very pleasant to deal with.

The hotel was very well maintained. The elevators were pretty slow and small, but that's just a minor thing overall. The staff was very pleasant to deal with.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Great Falls, MT
March 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hotel was old and outdated. Not a 3 Star by any means. Would be a nice 2 star.

Hotel was old and outdated. Not a 3 Star by any means. Would be a nice 2 star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Davina from Highlands Ranch, CO
July 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room and lobby looked very clean.
It was in need of cosmetic repair in the bathroom, paint chipped off door and walls.

I just stayed long enough to sleep and get ready and head out again. It is not a 3 star hotel at all. The bathroom needed some attention to the walls and doors. The shower curtain was folded on the counter, I had to hang it up to take a shower. I got a good deal on the room but it really should not be listed as a 3 star. It also said that it is 3 miles from Carrol College but it seemed much farther away! If I were to stay in Helena again I would try for a 2 or 2.5 star and not stay here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Yuma, AZ
July 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The hotel did not provide a breakfast.

The lobby was very elegant and welcoming as was the staff.

Reviews of Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
(1 - 10 of 10 family with young children reviews)
See all 63 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg