Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2301 Colonial Drive
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

# 12 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool, and hot tub. The lobby. The room was nicely appointed and clean.
The receptionists were not at the front desk but sat behind a wall using a mirror to tell when guests approached--weird. There was some construction going on in the lobby area, with saran wrap on the floor--weird. No complimentary breakfast--unforgivable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitefish, MT
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice, clean, and quiet. My son loved the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool was clean and warm. The motel was clean and easy to access.
I asked for a room close to the pool and the front desk gal said she would find one for us and we ended up at the far end of the motel a long ways away from the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Judith Gap, MT
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
 
 
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Power, MT
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The beautiful staircase.
The pool was under construction when we went. My 3 year old daughter was pretty bummed.

I was really hoping for a room with a nice view of the mountains but we got a back room with a depressing view of a dirty hotel behind. The room smelled a little funny, but the bed and pillows were comfortable. Had I paid full price for this hotel I would have been highly disappointed but we made sure we weren't there much but to sleep although the original plan was to hang out more at the hotel and relax. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexa from Saint Paul, MN
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were very helpful. After a long day in the car, my kids were excited to use the pool. Unfortunately, it was out of order for maintenance. We were given a pass to the YMCA and local water park for the inconvenience - wonderful service!
There was no free-breakfast provided, but there was room service and a hotel restaurant. A little pricy for the whole family to eat breakfast at the restaurant, but there was a mini fridge and microwave provided, so we brought our own breakfast food.

Located a few minutes off the freeway, it's convenient. There were a few fast food restaurants not too far away and a grocery store within walking distance. Friendly people, beautiful lobby (winding staircase and all). I would bring my family back to this hotel :)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Colbert, WA
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Large room
Television speakers blown out, remote did not function.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Aspen, CO
October 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was huge! Wide open spaces, lots of room to roam and a large pool. We were allowed to have our little dog in our room. Our room was giant so there was a lot of space for me, two children and the dog.
The food in the restaurant was not good at all. It was overpriced, cooked poorly and tasted bad.

I stayed at this hotel with my 10 yr old son, 2 yr old grandson and little dog. The large, open feeling of the hotel was just what we needed. The pool and hot tub were large and the perfect temperature. The food in the restaurant was overpriced and didn't taste good so I will avoid that part of the hotel next time, but I will definitely return to this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lois from Kalispell, MT
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel itself was amazing with the circular staircase and the over appearance when you enter. The room was very big and clean, I think it was a handicap room..lol. Parking was convenient with plenty of spaces where you enter for your room location.
The "restaurant" was only open until 9 a.m. So folks don't really start their day until then. The hotel was so vast that I had a hard time finding the room we were given and got turned around. The maids didn't come until 4 p.m. to clean.

Overall the stay was great. My grandkids enjoyed it and I appreciate that I could bring my yorkie puppy with me. The hotel is beautiful and clean. I would definitely come again, just keep the restaurant open longer.

Reviews of Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
(1 - 10 of 10 family with young children reviews)
See all 56 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.