Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2301 Colonial Drive
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

# 12 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 221 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silverton, ID
March 11, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Great Falls, MT
February 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good food, nice rooms.
Room was very cold! Heater was one extreme or the other. Big deal: no Coke!! Only Pepsi! Thats garbage!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheridan, WY
January 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice bed, comfortable heating/cooling.
Renovating, but has a ways to go before they are finished.
Couple
Walter from Buck Lake, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location and the staff were excellent
The carpet and one chair in the room were badly stained and looked disgusting

They are in the process of remodeling parts of the hotel so I hope if we stay there again that the rooms will be done. The only reason I would stay here again is because of the great staff.

Couple
Kevin from Blacksburg, VA
August 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mike from Great Falls, MT
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burley, ID
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Central location in Helena. The hotel had spacious rooms and pleasant public spaces. We enjoyed the hot tub and indoor pool. The facility also had a large outdoor. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient. I would stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, MT
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Complimentary breakfast
Na

Our stay was good and enjoyed the and breakfast

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
January 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Complimentary breakfast quality and selection was well above average. Front desk staff was particularly helpful.
Heat was off in room on our arrival, and room temperature was ~50 degrees. Window-mounted heater was very loud, and ran all night.

Room was a little dated, with some damage to furnishings. Front lobby area is under renovation. Location just off interstate is very convenient for travelers, but not central to downtown. It was worth the price we paid (~xxxnight with taxes), but would not have been worth full rate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Viewq, Canada
December 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was good right off the freeway. We liked having a fridge. The bed was very comfortable no sore back in the morning.
The breakfast buffet had some variety but the food was mediocre
Reviews of Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
(1 - 10 of 17 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 61 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.