Hotels in Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2301 Colonial Drive
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

# 7 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel and room was fantastic. I really felt like I was getting my money's worth.
There was a 2 dollar charge for the convenience of the water bottles inside the room. It was very tempting to have the water but two dollars for a 12 oz bottle water was a little over priced.

Overall hotel experience was good. I will be advisingy company to continue to use Priceline and attend this hotel as long as the deals for the room and price remain the same or improve.

Couple
Harry from Marietta, GA
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, staff and location are excellent
no

Great hotel experience

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelso, WA
September 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The size of the hotel and that is had a restaurant & lounge in the building. Lots of parking. Large open areas
Window view was poor & window was not clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairbanks, AK
September 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
very comfortable beds with new pillows and linens. pool & hot tub were great
cleaning staff started outside our door at 7:00 am with vacuums and chatting.much too early when you are on vacation. The staff at the desk didn't know the password to use the computer in the business room.

beautiful updates, not crowded

Solo Traveler
Megan from New Rochelle, NM
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pleasant, accommodating staff free bike to use spacious, well appointed room with comfy bed fabulous large flat screen TV
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spruce Grove, Canada
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
the entrance very grand.
elevator too small to take the luggage carrier in.

good value for the money. recommened.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lois from Kalispell, MT
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel itself was amazing with the circular staircase and the over appearance when you enter. The room was very big and clean, I think it was a handicap room..lol. Parking was convenient with plenty of spaces where you enter for your room location.
The "restaurant" was only open until 9 a.m. So folks don't really start their day until then. The hotel was so vast that I had a hard time finding the room we were given and got turned around. The maids didn't come until 4 p.m. to clean.

Overall the stay was great. My grandkids enjoyed it and I appreciate that I could bring my yorkie puppy with me. The hotel is beautiful and clean. I would definitely come again, just keep the restaurant open longer.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miles City, MT
August 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The shower hadn't been cleaned. I was also disappointed the outdoor pool is closed.
Couple
Chris from West Kelowna, Canada
August 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff. Helpful. They had a room for us ! Had tried two other cities. A beautiful area. Want to go back when we can stay longer
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
- Very good beds - Extremely clean - Friendly staff - Great, spacious rooms
Nothing at all!

extremely good hotel and would recommend to stay here.

Reviews of Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
(11 - 20 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg