Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2301 Colonial Drive
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

# 8 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 196 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Aspen, CO
October 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was huge! Wide open spaces, lots of room to roam and a large pool. We were allowed to have our little dog in our room. Our room was giant so there was a lot of space for me, two children and the dog.
The food in the restaurant was not good at all. It was overpriced, cooked poorly and tasted bad.

I stayed at this hotel with my 10 yr old son, 2 yr old grandson and little dog. The large, open feeling of the hotel was just what we needed. The pool and hot tub were large and the perfect temperature. The food in the restaurant was overpriced and didn't taste good so I will avoid that part of the hotel next time, but I will definitely return to this hotel.

Senior Travelers
William from Coquitlam, Canada
October 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
We were just passing thru and made a bid for any hotel in this location at a 3 star level. We lucked out...great place! We really liked the pillows! Had a very good sleep.
It wasn't clear that breakfast was not included in our bid. We had an unexpected addition to our costs. A little irritation, probably more Priceline's fault than the hotel's.

Spacious, comfortable, up-to-date, all conveniences. Excellent service. We used the indoor pool and hot tub very happily. Small outdoor pool is closed for season now. Breakfast buffet is in restaurant, offers many choices. Will appeal to all because of large meeting areas, exercise room, etc.

Family Traveling with Teens
Trevor from Twin Falls, ID
September 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
very nice and clean lots of amenities love having exercise room and hot tub for me and pools for the kids. The staff was very nice. Also love breakfast buffet not having to go out in town to try to find places to eat.
nothing was a great stay

great experience

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel and room was fantastic. I really felt like I was getting my money's worth.
There was a 2 dollar charge for the convenience of the water bottles inside the room. It was very tempting to have the water but two dollars for a 12 oz bottle water was a little over priced.

Overall hotel experience was good. I will be advisingy company to continue to use Priceline and attend this hotel as long as the deals for the room and price remain the same or improve.

Couple
Harry from Marietta, GA
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, staff and location are excellent
no

Great hotel experience

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelso, WA
September 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The size of the hotel and that is had a restaurant & lounge in the building. Lots of parking. Large open areas
Window view was poor & window was not clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairbanks, AK
September 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
very comfortable beds with new pillows and linens. pool & hot tub were great
cleaning staff started outside our door at 7:00 am with vacuums and chatting.much too early when you are on vacation. The staff at the desk didn't know the password to use the computer in the business room.

beautiful updates, not crowded

Solo Traveler
Megan from New Rochelle, NM
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pleasant, accommodating staff free bike to use spacious, well appointed room with comfy bed fabulous large flat screen TV
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spruce Grove, Canada
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
the entrance very grand.
elevator too small to take the luggage carrier in.

good value for the money. recommened.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lois from Kalispell, MT
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel itself was amazing with the circular staircase and the over appearance when you enter. The room was very big and clean, I think it was a handicap room..lol. Parking was convenient with plenty of spaces where you enter for your room location.
The "restaurant" was only open until 9 a.m. So folks don't really start their day until then. The hotel was so vast that I had a hard time finding the room we were given and got turned around. The maids didn't come until 4 p.m. to clean.

Overall the stay was great. My grandkids enjoyed it and I appreciate that I could bring my yorkie puppy with me. The hotel is beautiful and clean. I would definitely come again, just keep the restaurant open longer.

Reviews of Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
(11 - 20 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg