Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2301 Colonial Drive
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

# 9 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Enumclaw, WA
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexa from Saint Paul, MN
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were very helpful. After a long day in the car, my kids were excited to use the pool. Unfortunately, it was out of order for maintenance. We were given a pass to the YMCA and local water park for the inconvenience - wonderful service!
There was no free-breakfast provided, but there was room service and a hotel restaurant. A little pricy for the whole family to eat breakfast at the restaurant, but there was a mini fridge and microwave provided, so we brought our own breakfast food.

Located a few minutes off the freeway, it's convenient. There were a few fast food restaurants not too far away and a grocery store within walking distance. Friendly people, beautiful lobby (winding staircase and all). I would bring my family back to this hotel :)

Haykel from Chestermere, Canada
August 10, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mike from Great Falls, MT
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kristi from Mckinney, TX
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
This is NOT a three star hotel. I would say it's more of a 1 1/2 star or two star max.

It's old, relatively dirty (rooms were clean) the pool was out of order, the shower head was clogged. But the air conditioner worked well and the bed was comfortable.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 18, 2014
4.0
Father's Day brunch was a good price and the staff attentive and friendly.
Housekeeping was careless - failing to replace cups, empty coffee grounds, etc. Bath did not look clean and bathroom door was damaged. The pool area was unavailable which should have been disclosed on the website.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burley, ID
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Central location in Helena. The hotel had spacious rooms and pleasant public spaces. We enjoyed the hot tub and indoor pool. The facility also had a large outdoor. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient. I would stay here again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Choteau, MT
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was ok if you want to stay at a place like motel 6.
it is not a 3 star room. VERY old inside and heater on wall going all night either hot or cold!! Looks great in pictures but very old.

This was not worth what I paid. I felt like I was at a motel 6.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, MT
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Complimentary breakfast
Na

Our stay was good and enjoyed the and breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Colbert, WA
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
(11 - 20 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg