Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2301 Colonial Drive
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

# 8 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 196 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kristi from Mckinney, TX
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
This is NOT a three star hotel. I would say it's more of a 1 1/2 star or two star max.

It's old, relatively dirty (rooms were clean) the pool was out of order, the shower head was clogged. But the air conditioner worked well and the bed was comfortable.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 18, 2014
4.0
Father's Day brunch was a good price and the staff attentive and friendly.
Housekeeping was careless - failing to replace cups, empty coffee grounds, etc. Bath did not look clean and bathroom door was damaged. The pool area was unavailable which should have been disclosed on the website.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burley, ID
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Central location in Helena. The hotel had spacious rooms and pleasant public spaces. We enjoyed the hot tub and indoor pool. The facility also had a large outdoor. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient. I would stay here again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Choteau, MT
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was ok if you want to stay at a place like motel 6.
it is not a 3 star room. VERY old inside and heater on wall going all night either hot or cold!! Looks great in pictures but very old.

This was not worth what I paid. I felt like I was at a motel 6.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, MT
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Complimentary breakfast
Na

Our stay was good and enjoyed the and breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Colbert, WA
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
January 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Complimentary breakfast quality and selection was well above average. Front desk staff was particularly helpful.
Heat was off in room on our arrival, and room temperature was ~50 degrees. Window-mounted heater was very loud, and ran all night.

Room was a little dated, with some damage to furnishings. Front lobby area is under renovation. Location just off interstate is very convenient for travelers, but not central to downtown. It was worth the price we paid (~xxxnight with taxes), but would not have been worth full rate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Viewq, Canada
December 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was good right off the freeway. We liked having a fridge. The bed was very comfortable no sore back in the morning.
The breakfast buffet had some variety but the food was mediocre
Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Kansas City, KS
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Nice location
The staff was not friendly. The room was huge; but didn't have enough furniture in it to be functional.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Large room
Television speakers blown out, remote did not function.
Reviews of Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg