Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2301 Colonial Drive
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

# 12 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sean from Tacoma, WA
July 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was nice and fairly quiet
The only thing that I would recommend is to replenish the coffee in the room daily. It was never done throughout my stay and there was no coffee in the lobby or it was old by the time I got there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool, and hot tub. The lobby. The room was nicely appointed and clean.
The receptionists were not at the front desk but sat behind a wall using a mirror to tell when guests approached--weird. There was some construction going on in the lobby area, with saran wrap on the floor--weird. No complimentary breakfast--unforgivable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitefish, MT
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice, clean, and quiet. My son loved the pool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendive, MT
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything very nice
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Mountain House, Canada
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The King size bed and pillows were both very comfortable, giving us a very pleasant nights rest. Room decor was modern & visually appealing. Bath soaps & shampoos of very nice quality. Room was clean, sheets a crisp white, and bathroom sanitary.
We could not find the usual binder in the room with information about the hotel amenities, local attractions etc. Also the bathroom vanity was not as spacious as preferred.
Couple
Karla from Litchfield, MI
July 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location was fine
We had to ask for towels at the pool. No ice bucket in the room, when it came it was dirty. The bathroom was not totally cleaned, dust and water rings from a glass on shelf. The staff was not very open, friendly or apologetic.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Butte, MT
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
the beds were dreamscapes.
It was FILTHY!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Lodge, MT
May 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was a great space and the walls blocked sound better than I expected. I could hear people in the rooms to either side of my room in the hallway but not from inside my room. Friendly staff!
Housekeeping did not arrive at my room until almost 8pm on the second day. But they were very friendly and quickly changed out the towels and garbage, which is all I requested.
Group Traveler
Rita from Layton, UT
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The Red Lion was a beautiful and clean hotel. Our rooms (we had two) were large and clean. I would absolutely stay again sometime.
Reviews of Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.