Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2301 Colonial Drive
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena in Helena

# 9 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Arlington, VA
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Needs some bathroom work.
Heater was broken. Was either on full or off and bathroom was very old.

Great access to the capitol and places to eat.

Business Traveler
Matthew from Great Falls, MT
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Walter from Buck Lake, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location and the staff were excellent
The carpet and one chair in the room were badly stained and looked disgusting

They are in the process of remodeling parts of the hotel so I hope if we stay there again that the rooms will be done. The only reason I would stay here again is because of the great staff.

Business Traveler
Michelle from Yellowstone National Park, WY
September 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ira from Marquette, MI
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Georgia from Helena, MT
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Front desk staff was very friendly, my room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. The free breakfast was plentiful with a lot to choose from. I would stay here again
Like most red lion hotels this one dates from the 1970's and has a meandering layout but they've done a nice job of updating it
Couple
Kevin from Blacksburg, VA
August 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything about this hotel was first class.
The only thing that I did not like was the people in the room above mine . They had small children that run and jumped around until after midnight.

The next time that I visit Helena I will be staying at the Red Lion again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Power, MT
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The beautiful staircase.
The pool was under construction when we went. My 3 year old daughter was pretty bummed.

I was really hoping for a room with a nice view of the mountains but we got a back room with a depressing view of a dirty hotel behind. The room smelled a little funny, but the bed and pillows were comfortable. Had I paid full price for this hotel I would have been highly disappointed but we made sure we weren't there much but to sleep although the original plan was to hang out more at the hotel and relax. ...read more

Reviews of Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg