Red Coach Inn

Red Coach Inn in Niagara Falls

Red Coach Inn

Red Coach Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2 Buffalo Avenue
Niagara Falls, NY 14303

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Coach Inn in Niagara Falls

See Most Popular hotels in Niagara Falls
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Coach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Coach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Coach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Snyder, TX
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location.

Very comfortable bed. Jacuzzi tub. Nice restaurant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoney Creek, Canada
September 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
On site restaurant, quaint and great food
the room was stuffy, dusty, dirty carpet; bed too soft
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
August 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful view of the falls rapids
2nd floor room, entry from public sidewalk and no elevator.

This is a charming hotel. They allowed us to park in their free parking before our check-in. We then were able to walk to and around Goat Island before we checked in. After check in, the restaurant was able to serve us an excellent early dinner. After dinner was a short walk down to Prospect Park. The room was beautiful. The outside entrance to the room was a little disconcerting, but considering the style of the hotel, it was appropriate. Would like to have been able to specify which size bed, but only able to choose King/Queen suite and hope we got the larger bed. We didn't, but the bed was very comfortable. Cheese and champagne in the fridge was a lovely touch, and the jetted tub was a wonderful followup to so much walking during the day. Would definitely recommend this to others. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very nice accommodations and close to attractions. Would definitely recommend to others.
Group Traveler
Wende from Liverpool, NY
July 11, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location!
Priceline stated we would have two bathrooms. We had one. Priceline stated we would have two flat screen TVs. We had one old TV that hardly worked.

Service was not great. Not enough toilet paper. Took two calls to get it. The restaurant service was SLOW! It was an older hotel. It was modernized, but in a rather tacky way.

Couple
Jerrold from Port Orchard, WA
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
very helpful staff especially for my girlfriend that is disabled. very clean rooms and delicious free breakfast. very close to the falls. walkable to all places you want to go.
hmmm, i hope they do have a ramp for disabled person that uses a wheelchair use for coming in and out of the restaurant.

This hotel is perfect in all sense. Recommend to everybody.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gede from Pittsburgh, PA
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The location.
The staff.

I booked this hotel a month before our trip and then called the hotel to confirm it the day before check-in date. The staff confirmed that the room was ready. When we arrived, the manager told us the hotel was overbooked and she could not give us the room. What the h***??? We called the day before, and it was confirmed. The manager asked us to stay at a one star hotel (Travelodge) instead. They paid for it of course. However, it is not a good way to do business. Especially for a hotel that has got excellent reviews. My guess is that, they re-sell our room at higher price to guests with more money. It's business. However, please don't treat other guests like that. I drove 4 hours with my wife and my two-year son, and they treated us like this. I WILL NOT stay at this hotel. To dear readers, please book and confirm your stay carefully at this hotel. I personally will go to other options. ...read more

Reviews of Red Coach Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Coach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg