Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Milford

Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Milford in New Milford

Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Milford

Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Milford Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
244 Kent Road
New Milford, CT 06776

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Milford in New Milford

# 2 of 2 hotels in New Milford
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Milford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Milford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Milford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
August 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Inexpensive but still too much for what we got.
Television did not work. Also it was a very outdated model. Wakeup service did not work. Toilet seat was cracked and covered with gray duct tape. Very low-class.
Business Traveler
John from Punxsutawney, PA
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Location and price
Worst hotel I ever stayed in.Battery dead in smoke detector,tv remote did not work,pillows about an inch thick,double beds small,no hand towels,microwave instructions in Spanish and the clerk did not understand what a smoke detector was.

Worst hotel I ever stayed in.Battery dead in smoke detector,tv remote did not work,pillows about an inch thick,double beds small,no hand towels,microwave instructions in Spanish and the clerk did not understand what a smoke detector was.

Couple
Carol from Tumwater, WA
October 1, 2013
Couple
3.0
Not too much.
Very cramped room. Had to request some of the linens on a daily basis.The rooms seemed to be fairly clean but the bathtub could have used a good scrubbing. There also seemed to be a leak around the toilet that kept the floor slightly wet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bruce from Bethesda, DC
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
everything. It is a horrible horrible hotel with no amenities. Nothing works.

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Fairfield, CT
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing. It was the worst motel stay of my life, and I traveled the world. I believe I caught a rash (see below) and I now have to visit the dermatologist.
Bed smelled like urine and ammonia. Towels were dirty. Bedsheets dirty. An awful,awful experience. Please remove this motel from your listings.

This motel is a fleabag and should be removed from the listing. The bedroom stank of urine and ammonia. Bedsheets were dirty. Towels were dirty. I got a rash from exposure to the sheets and now have to visit a dermatologist. I've traveled the world and I have never experienced such a motel/hotel room.

Couple
Deborah from Port Richey, FL
June 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all.. The room had a stinch to it and it was'nt as clean as it could have been.. I now have bug bites on my legs since staying the night there my bf has bug bites on his back.. We would not recommend anyone of our circles to stay there!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Macclenny, FL
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
It was DIRTY!

Basically, please spend the extra $30 and go to a different inn. Our room had other womens underwear still in it, dirty towels, dirty sheets, etc etc. Things were broken and nasty. Not to mention the staff was very rude and didn't offer a new room or to clean it. DO. NOT. GO!

Senior Travelers
Kay from Springfield, IL
June 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Facility was totally unacceptable - at least our "Priceline"room. It was dirty, smelly and the bed linens were stained. There was no microwave or fridge as advertised. We did not stay long enough to try the tv. We demanded our money back and left as soon as possible. Due to large market day in New Milford the next day, we were unable to find accommodations until late that evening. This experience has convinced us we will not be using your services again. ...read more

Couple
Adam from Manchester, CT
April 24, 2013
Couple
I have never stayed in such a slum in all my travels. They should be closed down by the board of Health.
Was over charged for the room. Would not accept the Priceline price for the room. Rooms were dirty and unkept. Pizza boxes and beer bottle caps on floor. Towels were disgusting.. Looks like they are not washed regularly, mistery stains all over towels

Stay away!! Seriously, I'm not kidding. You would be better off sleeping in your car for the night then staying here.

Couple
Theodore from Plainfield, CT
February 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
In a word, price. It was the cheapest room I could find
First, only a small amount of toilet paper left on the roll, no more in the room. The towel my wife used had a long brunette hair on it (didn't come from either of us) Not good! In hindsight, I would have spent a bit more elsewhere.Usual rock hard bed.

About what one would expect for $50. Barely passable. Noisy heater.

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Milford
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Milford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in New Milford
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in New Milford
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in New Milford
dg