Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Red Carpet Inn & Suites in Danville

Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.7/10
1390 Piney Forest Road
Danville, VA 24540

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn & Suites in Danville

# 12 of 13 hotels in Danville
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Pamela from Newport News, VA
December 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location to the purpose of my visit was optimal.
They are attempting to triple charge my credit card and I had to get my room key re-magnetized the second night and the staff is not hospitable

Upon check in, staff was more into being on his phone. What should have been a quick check in turned into a 45 minute fiasco.

Couple
Lisa from Kingsport, TN
October 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
How dirty it was, the staff

This hotel was the nastiest hotel that I have ever stayed in. There was cigarette butts in the floor the bathroom and even the walls where filthy. If there was another hotel with a room available I would have left. The carpets where nasty and the sheets did not look like they had been changed. It was a terrible experience. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brinklow, MD
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
THE PRICE WAS GREAT.
The room was not cleaned well and there was someone's clothing in the room. The toilet did not flush but was fixed once I brought it to their attention.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Cheap rate
Motel is in a bit of a sketchy neighborhood. At night guests who are obviously living in this hotel hang out on the balcony drinking and smoking. No housekeeping during my two-night stay. No toilet paper, no tissues. Not appropriate motel for a family.

I should have known what I was going to get for xxxnight. Wouldn't stay here again for xxxx /night. Motel is in a bit of a sketchy neighborhood. At night guests who are obviously living in this hotel hang out on the balcony drinking and smoking. No housekeeping during my two-night stay. No toilet paper, no tissues. Not appropriate motel for a family.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, NY
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was excellent. The staff was nice and friendly. The room size was great.
The rooms was very dirty with trash still in the garbage cans and very dirty under and behind furniture. The rooms was in disrepair with loose tiles in bathrooms and needs newer appliances. Spider webs and dead bugs in rooms and carpet should be cleaned.

Overall this hotel has a lot of potential and the price is great. I would stay there again but I could not refer this hotel to a friend for one main reason... PLEASE DO A BETTER JOB OF CLEANING THE ROOMS!!!

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Disputanta, VA
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was close to Averett and cheap.
The decor was from the 70's, it smelled, had water stains on the ceiling, and the shower made loud vibrating noises.

I will not go back. It was cheap, needs to be updated, smelly, the fire detector was no existant, the ceiling had water stains, the bath tub had mold on it, the dresser draws were hanging, and the frigerator didnt work.

Group Traveler
Benjamin from Galloway, WV
April 17, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The only decent part about this hotel was that the receptionist was friendly. There was nothing else pleasant about this hotel, besides the convenience of fast food close by, but that is common for most hotels.
The room was in bad shape. Stained carpet and beds, peeling wallpaper, and somehow, a filthy sink. The room had a bad smell, but it wasnt overbearing. They offer free breakfast, but there is only room in the office for two or three people, max.

Luckily, i only needed the room for one night, though i didnt sleep due to a hard-as-a-rock bed. If its the last place available, its a place to stay, but i wouldnt recommend it, and i wont stay here again.

Couple
Jeffrey from Suffolk, VA
April 10, 2013
Couple
2.0
close to martinsville speedway
no hot water, broken lock for door ,no knob on heater control ,broken nightstand ,broken chair, bed missing part of headboard , hole in the wall patched with joint compound ,not even sanded flat overall ragged room ive ever stayed in in all my life unreal

THE NEW MULCH OUT FRONT LOOKED GOOD ,NO HOT WATER TO TAKE A SHOWER WAS NOT GOOD.THEY NEED TO FIX UP THE ROOM WAS VERY RUN DOWN AND A DISAPPOINTMENT

Solo Traveler
Tricia from Cumming, GA
October 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Lady at the front desk was very sweet.
Old, extremely dirty room,
furniture banged up and turned to face the wall, looked like blood spatter on the bathroom wall.Gross. I just slept/left.

Do not recommend this to anyone. It needs to be cleaned with a firehouse and remodeled. Disgustingly dirty. The sheets were clean; however, and no bedbugs.

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn & Suites
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg