Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.0/10
1390 Piney Forest Road
Danville, VA 24540

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn & Suites in Danville

# 11 of 14 hotels in Danville
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracie from Ogdensburg, NY
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I liked how it was close to restaruants and to shopping and to Martinsville
I didn't like how there was not a fitted sheets on the beds just 2 flat sheets on each bed and how the refridgerater wasn't working and it had a very strong nasty smell to it where we had to throw out or food that was in it due to the strong smell.
Solo Traveler
Darren from Reidsville, NC
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
dirty bathroom cigg butts in tolietHair in sinkMold on wall tiles
Couple
Angela from Queens Village, NY
December 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was clean
We had BED BUGS !!! Was bitten on the second night of my stay in the middle of the night and NO ONE was at the front desk to complain to. I went hours later to complain her response was "oh i was sleep", we dont give refunds. THEY WILL BE REPORTED
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keeling, VA
December 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
I knewas the hotel that is why I picked it
When I got there reception said they hadn't received reservation. ..
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blowing Rock, NC
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It was cheap for a race weekend and the location was pretty good. The lady at the front desk was very helpful.
The bathroom vent was loud and would screech randomly and the shower didn't work properly. A wall panel kept falling out and the top door lock was messed up. The alarm clock had power but didn't really work and was somehow plugged in BEHIND the outlet!

When we arrived the lady at the front desk warned us that the TV would not work unless the light switch was turned on, and that she didn't understand why they wired it that way. Our room didn't have that problem thankfully. Also, I didn't have any wash cloths when I went to take a shower the next morning, but the same lady apologized and got them for me right away.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, OH
October 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good pricing. Staff friendly and helpful.
Housekeeping knocked on the for 5 times at 9 a.m. on Sunday. After having stayed up late the night before, we were still sleeping and thought this was excessive. When tried to check out on Monday morning around 6 a.m. no one was available at the office.
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
August 6, 2014
3.0
nothing
the carpet in teh room was damp and sticky..there were not matress covers and matress sheet just falt sheets and a bed covers with holes in it. THis does not qualify as a 1 star.

They really need to make some investments in this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Pamela from Newport News, VA
December 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location to the purpose of my visit was optimal.
They are attempting to triple charge my credit card and I had to get my room key re-magnetized the second night and the staff is not hospitable

Upon check in, staff was more into being on his phone. What should have been a quick check in turned into a 45 minute fiasco.

Couple
Lisa from Kingsport, TN
October 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
How dirty it was, the staff

This hotel was the nastiest hotel that I have ever stayed in. There was cigarette butts in the floor the bathroom and even the walls where filthy. If there was another hotel with a room available I would have left. The carpets where nasty and the sheets did not look like they had been changed. It was a terrible experience. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brinklow, MD
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
THE PRICE WAS GREAT.
The room was not cleaned well and there was someone's clothing in the room. The toilet did not flush but was fixed once I brought it to their attention.
Reviews of Red Carpet Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.